We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Garden Opera
Nearby Hotels
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,100
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$348
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$208
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$234
$172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$198
$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
$138
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
$294
$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
5
18
47
50
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
18
47
50
71
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 191 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Friendly and helpful front desk service.The room was fine, good bed, but the bathroom was a little small. The breakfast room wasn't very nice (seemed more a kitchen, but everything needed for breakfast was present.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Willem Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night on a two night stay in paris - my bf and I were on a fleeting two night trip and didn't spend more then 7 hours in the room.
The room was very run down, the shower and bathroom really quite seedy. We paid £100 for a night and it was close enough to Gare Du Nord which is was what we needed so it served it purpose. As others have stated, if you just need a place to rest your head and your budget won't allow for much else in this expensive city then this will do. But be warned it's pretty terrible!
I'm going to submit some pics so feel free to view them!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank KtBards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

For a first time traveler to the city of Paris, this was not what i envisioned. The place was just awful, the room was so small and with my two other friends there was little to no space to move. Not only that but there were patches on the ceiling like they were covering holes, the bathroom was moldy, there were stains on the sheets and the ceiling in the corridor outside our room was peeling off. The pictures of the hotel in no way reflected the room we were given. It should be a 1/2 a star at best. We paid for 3 nights but left by 7am the next morning, couldn't get out of the place fast enough. Oh and the neighborhood is not the best place, kinda scary, wouldn't go out alone for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheresaW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

If you want a cheap place to stay near the Train stations then ok. If your expectations are different suggest you stay clear. Receptionists friendly, good location and hot water but for the rest you pays your money and you takes your choice.
Some investment in the rooms and the review would be very different.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank rs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews