We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location to Restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard Paris 5
Ranked #723 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The location of the hotel was extremely central, with restaurants literally outside your door. The rooms are extremely tiny, but the location, cleanliness and price point make up for that. We stayed in Room 11. The Metro Place Monge is a 3 minute walk from the hotel.

The gentleman at the reception is a bit chilly. All he knows how to say is "Passport" with little other conventional niceties. The woman at checkout on Saturday was also a bit pushy, asking us when we are checking out. Training at the front desk would be helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not have much girth or you will be very uncomfortable in the shower. It is so tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyberworld Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 608 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights Dec 2011 while in Paris. Great location! Right near the metro stop and lots of bars, shops, and restaurants. If you are a Bank of America customer there is a PNB Paribas atm right down the street from the hotel, which means only a 1% fee withdrawal charge. I thought the room was nice, and clean. No room in bathroom to put stuff but really not a problem. Staff was friendly and helpful, except one front desk gentleman who couldn't be bothered to help me, oh well. Everyone else was nice, and it was a pleasurable experience. Def would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaraCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

This is a good hotel if you want a good bed and a location in a real Parisian neighbourhood. The staff is very friendly.

The rooms are small, but you don't need to spend time in the hotel with all kinds of restaurants, pubs and cafe's 1 minutes outside the door.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Freiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

If you are a tourist who spends all day out exploring and think of your hotel room as just the place to sleep, take a shower and then head back out for another day of adventure, then this hotel fits the bill.

Yes, the rooms are small. But standard rooms are small all over Europe. This is the norm so we expected the small room. Again, sleep, shower and leave is what we do so size didn't bother us.

The lovely lady at the reception desk was extremely helpful to us with reservations, directions and more. Very nice and we really appreciated her.

The breakfast was typical of most - boiled eggs, toast, breads, crossiants, yogurt, cereals, etc. A perfect way to have a free meal to start your day so you can spend more $$$ on lunches and dinners in nice cafes and bistros. The only issue we had is that every day we had to wait on dishes. Either bowls or coffee cups were always out. They really should either get more dishes or the staff should keep up with washing and bringing more out quickly. Sometimes we were the only 2 people there and there would still be no coffee cups.

We found our room to be very clean and the maid service was fine. The elevator was great since we have stayed in similar smaller htoels in europe where we had to carry our bags up the stairs.

As others have said, the location is really what this is all about. It's excellent! 15 minute walk to Notre Dame and the River. Once there you can navigate to anywhere else you'd want to see. We walked everywhere from this hotel, but we do walk a lot.

It is a noisy road, but with our window closed we didn't notice it very much. We've already decided that we'll be staying at this hotel again for our next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank srwpnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We Stayed here in July 2010 for our honeymoon, It was in a great location, close to everything. When you walked out the building there was restaurants up one alley way and down another. There was a laundry mat just 4 steps down the road which was fantastic as we took little clothing as possible. It was very close to the metro so you could get to all the tourist spots. The receptionist was very friendly and the room was good, rather tiny but it was only to sleep in, as we spent most of our time touring Paris. The bathroom I have to say was the worst, my husband is 6ft7 and he burnt his hand on the light when drying himself. Other than that it was very good and we are planning to stay there in 2012 and would recommend it to anyone who just wants a goodnight sleep and that is close to everything.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights but don't recognise the pictures shown here. The reception area is tiny and also the 'restaurant' where we had breakfast. Unfortunately I didn't take any pictures but the ceiling in the bathroom was falling apart and the tiles and shower curtains mouldy. Really dated with squeaky beds. We stayed in room 11. The guy at the reception was friendly but one lady at the restaurant was a bit rude. The hot water in the shower took ages (about 5 min) to heat up and I thought I was going to have to take a cold shower one evening. Overall I wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hil2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights for the last leg of our honeymoon. The location is great, right in the middle of the Rue Mouffetard which is a great street brimming with restaurants, bars and shops. We chose to stay here based on location alone- we wanted to stay on the Left Bank and it was very close to the Metro and also near the center of Paris. It was so nice to share a yummy dinner and bottle of wine on our own street and not have to schlep back to the hotel on public transit afterwards.

The rooms are teeny tiny (I'm not exaggerating) but true enough to its name, comfortable enough. I was very happy to see they had actual comforters and duvets and not that awful sheet, itchy blanket combo that seems to be so popular. Also, they had an actual double and not two twin beds pushed together which also seems to happen in Europe a lot. The pillows were nice and fluffy, but besides the nice comfy beds, there are no other perks. The water pressure in the bathroom was excellent though- gals you know what i'm talking about- long, thick hair with conditioner not a problem here!

I would say it did get very warm in the room though b/c it's so small and with the body heat, you need a fan or a/c of which it had neither. It probably would be pretty bad in the summer. We went in the second week of October and it was cold! but I found i had to sleep with the windows cracked to be comfortable.

Overall, it was a great value and comfortable to sleep in. It was a bit of a pain the butt to find space for our luggage, but being in such an expensive city, I guess it was a fair trade-off. I don't go to Paris to hang out in the hotel room so it worked for me! Just don't expect any frills :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StarryNites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint Christophe
Hotel Saint Christophe
#568 of 1,805 in Paris
565 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin
Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin
#1,079 of 1,805 in Paris
232 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
#230 of 1,805 in Paris
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Best Western Quartier Latin Pantheon
Quartier Latin
Hotel Devillas
Hotel Devillas
#874 of 1,805 in Paris
593 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Vendome Saint Germain
Hotel Vendome Saint Germain
#534 of 1,805 in Paris
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard Paris 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard Paris 5

Address: 56 rue Mouffetard | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France (Formerly Comfort Inn Mouffetard/Latin Quarter)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #723 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $112 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard Paris 5 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in one of the oldest and most historically interesting districts in Paris : the Latin quarter. Rue Mouffetard dates back to when Paris was part of the roman empire. Located right in the heart of Paris’s nightlife, the Mouffetard quarter in the 5th district is steeped in centuries of history and is bustling with shops, restauraunts and bars all oozing with traditional Parisian charm. Find out more on the Paris Latin Quarter and rue Mouffetard The 5th arrondissement of Paris is bustling with life and activities The Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard is just a short walk away from the Panthéon, the Luxembourg Gardens, the Notre Dame Cathedral and the botanical gardens, so it’s ideally located for scenic walks. Our team is also on hand to help you plan your trip to the Château de Versailles or to Disneyland Paris. Find out more on Paris 5th arrondissement A quiet hotel with rooms overlooking the courtyard The hotel Mouffetard is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the heart of an animated quarter, right in the center of Paris. Thanks to it's construction around a courtyard, the 42 rooms, all decorated in relaxing colors, will guarantee you a peaceful night's sleep. Before setting off to discover the beauties of Paris, kick-start your day with a full buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard Paris 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mouffetard/Latin Quarter Hotel Paris
Comfort Inn Paris
Paris Comfort Inn
Comfort Hotel Mouffetard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing