We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Saint Christophe
Ranked #543 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
San Ramon, California, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cozy and convenient”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Well located in vibrant area and with easy access to the Metro. The room was the small, but we used it mainly to sleep and hold our luggage as enjoying as much of Paris as we could was our goal. Initially, a bit stuffy, but we opened the windows and we were fine. Room and bathroom were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vern H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thankyou for taking some time to write us a review.
We are glad you enjoyed the 5th district of Paris and the heart of the latin quarter.
We are pleased our rooms gave you entire satisfaction.
We hope to see you soon.
Kind Regards
The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    251
    43
    9
    6
See reviews for
76
255
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Saint Christophe last September. The rooms are very small, but very clean. The staff is very helpful and kind. What we loved more about this hotel is its LOCATION. You can find great bars and restaurants at walking distance, but you can always use the metro, Le Monge station is 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cecille_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed staying with us in the Latin Quarter.
We regret the size of our rooms didn't give you entire satisfaction. We wish we could push the walls...
We hope to see you soon.
Kind Regards.
The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently stayed two nights at this quaint hotel, (September 26-28,2013). We really enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. The room was spotless and was comfortable. The room was not large by American standards, but we were able to fit a pack and play plus all our luggage and other baby gear. We had a room that faced the street and it was lovely to have the windows open and hear all the sounds of Paris. The staff was friendly and helpful. I really appreciated that they let us in our room earlier since we did have a little one. If you are traveling with little ones they do have baby cots (pack and play) at no extra charge.

The location was great, close to the metro and places to eat and see. I would suggest taking a shuttle or a taxi to and from the airport. We took the metro from the airport to the hotel and it was awful! It took about a hour for us to get there. If you have tons of luggage and/or a baby in a stroller it is a nightmare navigating the metro. You are going up and down stairs, (don't count on elevators) and it was tiring. The hotel can set up a shuttle and it was worth every euro.

I also think its worth noting that the hotel replies to almost all the reviews here. To me, that shows how much they care about their hotel and the guest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cgh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are glad your stay with us went so well.
We are sorry to find out the difficulties you met on public transport. I can imagine that the parisian transport with a baby in a pram must indeed be a nightmare, there aren't many elevators...
We do indeed give a lot of importance to the reviews our guests leave us. Without you we wouldn't be there! Your reviews are very important for future guests and it is always satisfying when we find out that our guest's stay went so well.
We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards.
The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed for three nights with a group of 8 in this hotel. The rooms are small and the views are not always the best but it is in a great part of the city. An easy walk to Le Mouuffetard for great street restaurants and not for from Notre Dame. Subway and bus stops are very close. The employees are very helpful. We went to the market just down the street and found some great buys as well as very good food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PtDoverboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad your stay with your friends went well.
The market you discovered is indeed a very nice place to buy food.
We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards.
The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were very pleased with the location and room here. The location was perfect. We could walk over to Norte dame in 15 mins. Nice simple breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. We would certainly stay here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking some time to write us a review.
We are glad your stay went so well and that the Hotel Saint Christophe's location gave you entire satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards.
The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Always risky booking something online but I trusted other reviews of this hotel and was not disappointed. Being my first trip to Paris, it was a great base for exploring the city with the Metro station not far from the hotel and easy walking to attractions such as Notre Dame, the Pantheon and Jardin du Luxembourg and Jardin du Plantes. Lots of choice with places to eat nearby as well.

The staff warmly welcomed us and coped well with our limited French. They were always ready to assist and answer any questions. The rooms were well presented, tidy and always efficiently cleaned.

We did not make use of the breakfast room as it was downstairs in the basement but it was an additional cost, so it was an option available to us if wanted. There were plenty of cafes about in any event to soak in the Parisian atmosphere.

My friend's single room was upgraded to a double and we were both very happy with our rooms. Although my room faced the street, and I could hear the traffic noise slightly in the morning, it was not a concern to me.

Will definitely be keeping the details for this hotel for the future!

Room Tip: My room was room 051 (second floor from top) and I liked being away from the street level. It faced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FirstTimeParisKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are glad your first stay in Paris went so well and that you enjoyed staying in the Latin Quarter.
We are sure all your comments will be of great help to future guests.
Hoping to see you soon.
Kind regards.
The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We are very pleased with our stay here. The rooms are not too small, very clean, and have plenty of closet storage- the bathroom is spotless and with deep tub. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. No complaints! We would certainly come back here again!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad our Hotel met your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards.
The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
#221 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Quartier Latin
Best Western Quartier Latin Pantheon
Quartier Latin
Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard Paris 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Arenes
Hotel des Arenes
#991 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Quartier Latin
Timhotel Jardin des Plantes
Timhotel Jardin des Plantes
#1,215 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#160 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Christophe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Christophe

Property: Hotel Saint Christophe
Address: 17 rue Lacepede, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in Paris
#339 Family Hotel in Paris
#342 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Christophe 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy Hotel in 6-story, early 19th-century building situated in the Latin Quarter, 50 meters from Botanical Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Saint Christophe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Christophe Logis De France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing