We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$286
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$255
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$231
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$226
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$405
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$309
$241
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$280
$180
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$1,653
$1,182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
175
263
100
32
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
263
100
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin quarternotre damegreat locationyogurtfree wifirooms are smallcontinental breakfastsmall elevatorcold meatshotel is perfectstreet noisehotel is locatedgreat showercleaning staffcharles de gaulle airportthe hotel is cleanquiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 597 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great location, friendly staff w/adequate to good English. Room was small (it is Paris) w/small balcony overlooking Rue des Ecoles. Many good restaurants/cafes within the block. Small grocery stores provided reasonably priced essentials including wine. 2 blocks from the Sorbonne, 3-4 blocks from Luxemborg Gardens, Cluny Museum, metro station & RER, Notre Dame, the Seine. Great neighborhood to explore Paris. Several buses stopped within a block of the hotel. Room was clean, breakfast was included in our package & was hearty and filling. Would definitely stay there again!!! We were there from Nov. 4th to the 12th, 2013. Weather was great. A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is my second visit to Hotel Moderne. Main reason for that is the position close to the venue of the meeting. Let me start with the sunny side. Nice and professional staff. Clean room, nice designed. Well equipped. Having some problems with adjusting the temperature. Well, that's more mine problem, then the hotel one. And now some less pleasant thinks. Ratio value / price is due too a poor breakfast low than it could be. Breakfast much below expectations. I prefer strong meals in the morning, killing for eggs. Nothing like that. Two sorts of salami, better with cheese. For that price I would expected coffee machine. For those, who like easier breakfasts I suppose no problems at all. All together. Nice staying in the Hotel, I will choose it again.

Room Tip: Room 12 is near to the elevator. Not big noise, but for those sensitive it might be a problem.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vinetou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel is in the heart of Latin Quarter and very convenient to restaurants, Notre Dame and metro. Front desk members are very helpful and we enjoyed our room, although it was small, but who cares we were in Paris. Nice daily continental breakfast with plenty of delicious chocolate croissants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tperry6892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Hotel Moderne in Paris. The hotel room was large with 2 windows and a desk. The colors and textures were bright and cheery. The bathroom amenities included
the usual shower gel, shampoo but also, vanity kit, shower cap, she cloth and slippers.
The shower cap and slippers were especially appreciated. The floor was wood-so much better than tacky carpeting.
We ha plenty of towels. The room was cleaned and ready each afternoon we returned after stie seeing. The shower had a complete closure door and a great shower with great water pressure.
The location is close to Maubert Mutualite metro and Blvd. St. Michel.
The staff is helpful with maps and directions,
The included breakfast was the usual continental breakfast plus ham, cheese and cereal.

We also stayed at the Claude Bernard on the same street and Clos Notre Dame near Place St. Michel. Hotel Moderne St. Germaine is far superior in price, amenities and decor.
We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank j25aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel is well located, just a few blocks away from Ile de la Cite and Notre Dame and right in the lively Latin Quarter. The rooms were modern, although a bit small. Size wasn't a problem for us since we were there to see Paris and not stay in the hotel room. Our shower was tiny, though and could be a problem for larger people. Be wary of Room 15. It smelled of urine as others have mentioned. We pointed this out to the staff and our room was quickly changed.

Room Tip: Be wary of room 15.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews