We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's an Ibis in a good place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme
Ranked #1,045 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The thing with Accor hotels is that you know with the branding what you are going to get. The Ibis hotel room is basic but always clean, internal decor always looks a bit like pebbledash, windows are small. Take one of these and put it into a reasonable location in Paris 19eme (which is one of the more "interesting" arrondisements) and that is what you have here. You know what you will get. You could get a hotel for the same price a little more central (but you might find it horrid and dirty). There is a lot of Northern Paris within walking distance - you are very close to the Peripherique but it's not suffering from traffic noise, metro stations in an easy walk and great cycling close to hand mean that actually if you wanted to stay somewhere you knew was clean and tidy and not too far from the centre it's good.

Breakfast pretty reasonable - reception staff very friendly with me (although I did talk with them only in French). Nice little cafe over the way and plenty of good restaurants within walking distance.

It's not maybe for a romantic weekend for two - but that wasn't why I was in Paris.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the railway line - that sounds bad but it has no trains on the line and so was pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RIDER1942
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Haidar H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Clean hotel with comfortable beds. Interiors are tasteless but within expectations. Very nice location near the canal. Staff was not really friendly. Save neighbourhood even at night. Velib bikes around the corner. For us this was a very nice way to visit the city. In 20 minutes you can get to Place de la Bastille cycling along the canal!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlavd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here for eight nights on business. The location was wonderful - very close to two metro stops, which made it extremely easy to get anywhere in Paris.
Front desk staff was very courteous and helpful, and they do their best to accommodate guests from all over the world by speaking a few different languages.
The room was very compact, especially the bathroom. It reminded me of a room you might stay in on a ship.
The room could have been a bit cleaner. There were some questionable marks on the walls. Housekeeping would enter our room even if we had a "do not disturb" sign on the door, which was a little awkward at times.
Breakfast started late one day and there was a large queue waiting for the cafe to open. This was extremely annoying because I had to be at work early in the morning.
They are doing construction in the hotel, too, and there was very loud banging and drilling all day beginning in the morning. It only bothered me because I like a rest after lunch.
Overall my stay was pretty okay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alee Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The ++
1) New hotel, modern which means clean with no humidity that you typically find in Paris
2) Good sleep quality (bed, pillows clean and comfortable)
3) Good price for Paris if you are looking for a short visit
4) Really nice Pizza & Pasta Resto in the lobby - we enjoyed it a lot

The - -
1) Not central - which means --> not proposed for a long stay that requires a lot of trasportation
2) Bad located- my feeling was that it is not very safe to walk around especially at night
3) Metro station at 10' walk (a lot if you have to carry around luggage, laptops etc) but still there is a good connection
4) Small or better say tiny rooms - but still pleasant (after all you only need it for a sleep over)
5) No cute bistros / cafe /resto around if you are seeking for one...

Overall it was a pleasant stay -I would recommend it for its good price and the modern design!

Room Tip: The hotel has 9 floors - better choose a room from 7th and onwards with reiver view (the view from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elena074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was lucky enough to spend a week in Paris – fantastic city- working and this is the hotel my work put me in. The hotel itself is within a 5 minute walk of a metro station and on the bank of the canal so it’s nicely placed. The area isn’t exactly teaming with nice places to eat or drink but although it looked a bit rough and ready it’s not bad at all and the bar on the corner “La Plage” was lovely, if a bit pricy. The check-in staff were great and spoke perfect English and were courteous and helpful. My room was small but clean and comfortable rounded off with an equally tiny bathroom but it served its purpose. Negatives would have been the lack of a decent air con in the room, it was 36 degrees while I was there and while it looked like there was air con as hard as I tried it really didn’t make an impact on the near volcanic heat in the night. All in all the hotel provided a good base to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirne72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
La Villette
Forest Hill Paris La Villette
Forest Hill Paris La Villette
#1,247 of 1,804 in Paris
655 reviews
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Adagio Access Paris La Villette
Adagio Access Paris La Villette
#1,495 of 1,804 in Paris
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme

Address: 31 quai de l Oise, 75019 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > La Villette
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $67 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris La Villette 19eme hotel is located in the north east of Paris, overlooking the Canal de l Ourcq, 400 m from the Cite des Sciences La Villette, 3 km from the Buttes Chaumont park and 18 km from Roissy airport. The hotel has 284 rooms with WiFi Internet including 6 for guests with limited mobility as well as 3 meeting rooms. Other features include the LA TABLE restaurant, a bar and snacks available 24 hours. There is private parking for 16 vehicles, phone bookings necessary. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris La Villette 19eme Hotel Paris
Accor Paris La Villette 19eme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing