We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme
Ranked #998 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This a fairly large hotel with basic but adequate facilities. Only stayed for one night. Hotel was full and they had double booked our rooms when we arrived. This was quickly sorted out. Rooms were small but clean and adequate for short stay. Tiny aeroplane like bathroom with tiny shower and no room to move. Very hot and no aircon. No tea or coffee making facilities in room which I missed a lot. No english tv channels either. No wardrobe just a small hanging area for 2 or 3 items. Comfortable bed. Bar closes at midnight. Breakfast was good with ham, cheeses, croissants, yoghurts jams and cakes and serves up to midday. This is basically a hotel to just get your head down and head out. There is no reason to want to spend time in the hotel, In the surrounding area there are bars and restaurants along the canal. Metro is 5 minute walk away with easy access to any where in Paris and Gare du Nord. All in all good budget hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griffithsgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 1,470 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights recently in this modern IBIS hotels. I will summarize the features of this hotel in Positives and Negative list below.

Positive:
1. Reasonable Rate
2. Super Amazing bed
3. Modern interior, look and feel
4. Situated about 5-10 mins walk from Metro Line 7 and 5 mins to supermarket.
5. Staff understood English (to a reasonable extent)

Negative:
1. It takes about 30 mins to reach centre Paris (including walking time from Hotel to Metro)
2. The area appears dogdy and I would be cautious in the night, esp. while walking alone
3. There is no airconditioning in the entire hotel, something to be aware of while going in summer months. There is a ventilation system in the hotel, which cools down really slowly, it is unlikely that you can get a sleep without opening the window.
4. There is no cupboard or safe in the room
5. The closet can at best store a max of 6 shirts hanging
6. Room has perhaps the smallest bathroom, I have ever seen in recent times. It's roughly twice the size of a regular aeroplane toilet (Not a joke, literally true!).
7. There is nothing to see in the 19th district where the hotel is located, except immigrants.
8. Windows in the room are not sound proof.

If I visit next time and get something a better rate in the central Paris, I would avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: The river facing room have better view but can get really noisy in the dark as there drunk people sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to paris, hotel location is good just infront of canal, near the metro and planty of halal restaurants are available by 5 min walk.

Staff is good specially Gabrial and aulie (i hope i spell correctly) most of the staff can speak good english, breakfast was good not up for middle east standard but planty of things that you can eat.

Rooms are really small you cant even un pack the luggage, no room for luggage, i even requested if they have any bigger room since i am with my family they said all rooms are the same size bad luck i trusted the pictures on the website

Bath and toilet is so tiny that when i use toilet i banged my head on a wall.

No exaust in the bathroom.

Worst thing was NO Air condition in the room i told this to staff they said there are no air con instead fresh airflow, it was so hot in the room that we were sweating

I would have switched to other hotel if it was not a peak season







1  Thank SecurityKid
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at the Ibis. The room was clean and tidy. Bathroom was adequate and clean. I'm not usually fussed with size of rooms and bathrooms as long as they are clean and tidy.
The views from the front entrance across the water were beautiful. It was just so nice to be in Paris.
The staff at front desk were friendly and helpful. WIFI was good in my room and in general was happy with my 2 night stay.
Breakfast in the morning was 9 euros which I thought was expensive but the quality of the food was good so I was happy. The restaurant sold very god food and the beer was cheap.
All in all my stay at the Ibis was good value for money and it was close to trains and attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattClau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank revitalIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Located alongside the canal and only 5 mins from the Metro and sufficiently far out of town not to be surrounded by tourists, but only 6 stops from Gare de l'Est. Located in a slightly run down area, we nevertheless felt safe. The hotel was clean and tidy, though the rooms a little small, but bigger than many we've been in in Paris. Staff very helpful - our phone wouldn't work and they had it sorted quickly. The in house café/restaurant was good. There are a number of cafés and bars nearby which were good value and obviously well respected as they are well used by the local residents. Would happily use again. p.s. the concert was excellent :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JohnOates_931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here since it was reasonable price and close to the conference meeting venue. Very clean rooms but tight space, especially the bathroom - shower was very tiny. Would have stayed here for entire conference but had to move because of very poor Internet connection. The staff, esp. Alexandra, was very helpful and looked up other hotels nearby for us but we decided to move to a Best Western in the 1st district which has direct metro line to Cite des Sciences. Took 30 min to get there but the room was more spacious and location much more convenient. Overall, Ibis budget hotels are a good deal but this time their Internet was down and we needed it for work.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wanderlust_Dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
La Villette
Forest Hill Paris La Villette
Forest Hill Paris La Villette
#1,236 of 1,802 in Paris
650 reviews
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Adagio Access Paris La Villette
Adagio Access Paris La Villette
#1,493 of 1,802 in Paris
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme

Address: 31 quai de l Oise, 75019 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > La Villette
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $65 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris La Villette 19eme hotel is located in the north east of Paris, overlooking the Canal de l Ourcq, 400 m from the Cite des Sciences La Villette, 3 km from the Buttes Chaumont park and 18 km from Roissy airport. The hotel has 284 rooms with WiFi Internet including 6 for guests with limited mobility as well as 3 meeting rooms. Other features include the LA TABLE restaurant, a bar and snacks available 24 hours. There is private parking for 16 vehicles, phone bookings necessary. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris La Villette 19eme Hotel Paris
Accor Paris La Villette 19eme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing