We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY RUDE! DON'T STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Montparnasse-Alesia
Ranked #1,083 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“VERY RUDE! DON'T STAY!”
Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

We went At this hotel last night to transfer because there was no available room at the hotel we were staying for the next morning. Glama the desk at night was very patient and kind to book us a room for today, as my husband went there, there was a daytime black lady who said that there was no available room today. She had so much attitude and not willing to help! Even though we were already booked, she didn't give us the room because someone took it????
So now we are still struggling looking for a hotel.
VERY BAD SERVICE! Considering I also work for a hotel back in US. Customers should be treated nicely.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Effyelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    105
    56
    13
    19
See reviews for
30
53
29
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Hampton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I stayed in this hotel recently and my baggaged was pilfered. Some small items were taken. Nothing very valuable was in the luggage. The hotel staff denied that a theft could occur and were completely unhelpful. The hotel is well located, inexpensive and clean, but beware.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Unwelcoming, unhelpful, uni-lingual staff.

First impressions are very important and at this small hotel the reception staff are curt, very unhelpful as if it would be a shock to provide anything other than a key, and very ill matured. When I asked if they had an adapter for my computer the receptionist made a big fuss about how difficult the clients were – no one else was in sight and she wouldn't help. Another staff member who appeared to be the cleaning lady went to search but could find anything all while the receptionist was sighing and grumbling.

When I had trouble connecting to the free wireless, they made a great effort to be unhelpful – solve it yourself it is self-evident how it works. The internet here is 22 euros for the cheap rate.

The hotel is currently being renovated. The rooms are very small and pretty with a very functional bath shower arrangement. There are good towels. Sheets and a very comfy bed too. Small closet for clothes too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DB1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Having read a review about recent bug bugs the day before traveeling I was worried. However we inspected the bed and it was fine and even comfortable! We had a room facing the main road but sleep fine.
Breakfast was basic but there was enough choice. We didn't find the staff too friendly but then we didn't spend much time at the hotel so it didn't really bother us.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunsearcher7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

I found the male staff more willing to help. The hotel has many fast food places around it so feeding was no issue...

For 65 euros a night the single room is extremely small, you cant move around on the bed...Though it was extremly clean..

The older female staff is rude and her answer to every enquiry is I don't know. Their advert said there was cable tv but all channels are in french and her response....I don't know!

No free wifi either...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afrobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Stayed for three nights. It was pleasent and overall clean and service was fine, nothing out of the ordinary.
The room was very small. nicely and newly decorated but small and the same can be said for the bath room.
The location was slightly off the beaten track but easy to get to by metro or cycle (do not miss out on using the cycles!!! There is a docking station five min down the road) and it has feel of being in "real" Paris.
Breakfast was fine, bread, pastry, jam, cheese but not a huge selection and no fruit but adequate.
All in all a reasonable hotel and reasonable value for money AND you can see the top of the Eifel Tower if you get a room facing the street.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LulugLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Excellent value for Paris. Yes it is off the beaten track, so don't expect a central location but we liked being away from the crowds and there were lots of lovely restaurants within 10 mins walk. Smallish room but not ridiculous, friendly and helpful staff and clean room: very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Parc Hotel Paris
Parc Hotel Paris
#1,271 of 1,801 in Paris
127 reviews
Montparnasse
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
#768 of 1,801 in Paris
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
#379 of 1,801 in Paris
552 reviews
Montparnasse
Ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14eme
Montparnasse
Hotel Ariane Montparnasse
Hotel Ariane Montparnasse
#729 of 1,801 in Paris
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montparnasse-Alesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montparnasse-Alesia

Property: Hotel Montparnasse-Alesia
Address: 147 T rue d Alesia | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,083 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Montparnasse-Alesia 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Montparnasse Alesia hotel is what you are looking for. Line 3 of the metro will bring you to the exhibition centre of Porte de Versailles in only 10 minutes; line 4 puts the center of Paris 15 minutes away and Saint Lazare 20. The property offers you 70 rooms; free wifi, air conditioning, flat screen TV with Canal + and 4 international channels, individuals safe, courtesy tray and, laundry service are the main assets of the rooms with contemporary design. The shower or bath rooms are equipped with beauty mirror, hairdryer and with numerous welcome gifts. The American buffet breakfast will be the promising beginning of an excellent day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Montparnasse-Alesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing