We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dissappointed customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac
Ranked #915 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed June 23, 2013

on arrival we were very dissappointed to find that the outside of the hotel looked nothing like that of the picture on the website advertising the hotel, on entering we noted there was a very small check-in desk and an even smaller bar , which there was only ever one person at a time manning , and they rarely had a clue what they were doing especially when it came to the bar area , we were given our keys when we checked in and basically left to it , with no explanation about where to go or times for breakfast or even if we required brealkfast !!! the lifts would only work with the key card for the room which was good in one way as we felt safe but very inpractical in another as we had to go out together or use the stairs which was in our case the 7th and 8th floors , the rooms were tiny which also didn't match the pictures on the website , in fact the double bed was against the wall and left a small gap the other side to walk down to the window and along the bottom of the bed :-( , there was so little space in fact that we couldn't even put our case on the floor or even empty it , we had to take out our clothes for the day then close the case back up and wedge it standing upright at the bottom of the bed , there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room , although it was fitted with a hairdryer in the bathroom !!!! the cleanliness was average , but to be honest there wasn't much to clean !!! , on our departure day the cleaner came around at 11-30 even though we didn't have to check out until 12 , which left me trying to pack up our belongings and dress around her !!!! there is no view from the hotel and our room was overlooked by a very tall tower block of flats .
i had to pay for the hotel on line a few weeks before we went and when i paid the amount should of been £486 for 2 rooms , they however took £499 from my bank account , my bank couldn't tell me why this was as they didn't apply any charges , i emailed the hotel on several occasions , and they couldn't or wouldn't explain where the extra money had dissappeared to even though i told them i hadn't authorised them to take the extra money , i still haven't been told where this money has gone or have no sign of getting it back !!!
i wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone as reallistically £243 for 3 nights stay with no food is a little on the steep side , there must be far better and cheaper places to stay !!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ingrid_nicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 446 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

Been there for 4 nights. I chose it because of its low price (90€ for night for a double room) and because being an Ibis I expected no surprises.
And that's what I had.
Average clean, tidy room. A little bit too small (just 20cm between the end of the bed and the wall) and just a few room to lean the luggages. But it's ok if you're in Paris for work or for visiting the city.
The hotel is actually a little bit far from downtown, but it's ok because you can reach it in 15minutes by subway.
A plus is the very very calm and safe neighbour (which is not so common in Paris).

So, if you don't need a super-luxury hotel and you don't mind taking the subway for a few minutes, is highly suggested, a good solution for visiting Paris

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davide V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I had a hard time finding a hotel in Paris but this hotel was pretty good. The room is a little small but it was clean and quiet. The staff was helpful and friendly.
The location was great not too far from the metro, a shopping center was at 10 min by walk, and there are many restaurants around. I will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank businesstraveler483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPGC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Good hotel with friendly staff. Travelled with friends on New years eve and stayed for 3 days. Close to Tolbiac Metro station, 24h reception, good free wifi speed and signal. They also have a paid wifi plan, if you plan to watch movies or for some serious stuff.

Has a luggage room to keep off luggage after check out and a decent breakfast for 9 euros. Only downside is the room size is small. If you dont have any big luggage, i would definitely recommend this.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandeep T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

stayed in this hotel for 2nights during our honeymoon stay.

positive:

hotel is indeed clean.

Easy to travel around.


negative:

Lift is quite small. We were travelling in a tour group and had to send our lugages via the lift while we walk the stair in order to save time.

Breakfast choices were really limited.. Now I understand why people always commented on Asia countries as food paradise.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lord-sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katerinasingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Hotel Verlaine
Hotel Verlaine
#870 of 1,805 in Paris
113 reviews
Gobelins
Hotel Ambre
Hotel Ambre
#1,359 of 1,805 in Paris
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac

Address: 177 rue de Tolbiac | 13th Arr., 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#175 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $73 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Tolbiac 13eme hotel is located in Paris, 500 m from the Chinese District, 1 km from La Grande Bibliotheque de France and 2 km from the Ministry of Finance. Orly airport is 15 km away. The hotel has 60 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access (3 are adapted for disabled persons). A bar, snacks 24/24 and outdoor covered pay parking are at your disposal. There is a restaurant close by. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac 13eme Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing