We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Du Midi Paris Montparnasse
Nearby Hotels
$379
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$298
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$680
$484
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$301
$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$396
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$567
$470
Official Site
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
107
201
62
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
201
62
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenfert rochereauorly airportmetro stationpaul bakeryan open air marketaround the cornerdirect trainprivate parkingdirectly across the streetnice bakeryrestaurants in the areaspeak good englishthe room was nicesmall streetminutes walkingbed was comfortablebusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 388 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

had two nights here. We arrived a bit early for check in but the rooms were clean so we got our rooms right away. The staff was quite friendly and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and able to help us find where we needed to go to catch the metro and find some dinner and such. The rooms were comfortable and quiet but we were on the back side and not the side facing the street. Breakfast was 10 Euros and just coffee and rolls but quite a lot of coffee and rolls and such and was perfect for starting the day. we didn't have to book breakfast in advance either, just show up downstairs and say we wanted it. When we left, we had the whole day so left our suitcases with them until time to come back to nab them for the trip home. As they are close to the RER, there were plenty of cabs available to grab one for the trip back to Gare du Nord. very good place to stay

Room Tip: would imagine that the rooms in the back are a bit quieter than rooms on the street side.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carpefeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just back from a five day break in Paris and stayed in the Hotel Du Midi Montparnasse. We were aware from our previous research that it was situated outside the central arrondissements but this was compensated by the nearby RER B line station and metro. Be prepared to stock up on tickets or consider a travel pass if you intend to journey to the main tourist attractions during the day and then change for a meal in the evening.

The hotel itself was fairly basic and lacked a number of facilities such as mini-bar, restaurant, decent sized lobby area, etc. However, a good number of cafes, bars and shops are in the immediate vicinity which addressed these shortcomings. It was therefore an average hotel but reflected the going rate.

Two issues did aggravate during the course of our stay. Firstly, when we arrived, we could not go to our room as it was still being cleaned despite it being past the requisite check in time. Secondly, the soundproofing between the rooms and the floor above appeared to be insufficient resulting in a disturbed sleep from early in the morning from what sounded like building or renovation works.

Overall a mid-range hotel which is outside the main tourist attractions but with decent links to the city centre and sufficient local amenities. Don't anticipate that the facilities normally expected for a capital city hotel are available or expect a night of undisturbed sleep.

Room Tip: Our view consisted of the rear of an adjacent building
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyboyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I booked this hotel for two reasons: it is very close to one of the RER B stations so transport to and from CDG is easy by train, and it had recently been renovated.
The hotel is indeed right across the street from Denfert-Rochereau station. It is a small hotel, no fancy sign on top, no real lobby inside, no restaurant, just a small corridor leading to the front desk, and an elavator. The room we got was also quite small for a couple, and the facilities were small accordingly.
But here is the good news - almost everything in the hotel is new - the elevator, the room facilities, even the door locks are of a new kind where you just hover the key card next to the lock instead of sliding it. Double glazed windows kept the room very quiet. Heated towel rails provided hot towels whenever we wanted. The room had tea making facilities even though not mentioned on the hotel web site. So it was a comfortable stay overall.
There are several restaurants/bars, bakaries and deli shops around, plus a monoprix supermarket. So you can get any kind of food you want without going far.
One thing to consider is that this hotel is not within easy walking distance from the main city sites. You will probably want to use the metro getting there and back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tal_H_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just enjoyed a wonderful 4 day visit to Paris. We stayed at the Hotel Du Midi mainly for location, right outside the RER station. This enabled us to travel straight to the hotel by train from Charles de Gaulle (30mins) with no hassle. The hotel is ideal for travellers, with the RER and Metro right on your doorstep. There are plenty of bistros & restaurants in the area where the staff are very friendly. Buy your drinks during happy hour as the prices are ridiculous.
The hotel is clean and tidy. Yes the rooms are a little on the small side but more than adequate, the staff are very helpful and speak very good english.
All in alll a good trip and would definitely return

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

So this is a bit of special review: yesterday as I tried to get to the airport in the middle of the Paris snow induced chaos (the RER had just shut down and Taxis were nowhere to be seen) I walked into Hotel du Midi to ask for help. Not only was the receptionist so sweet to actually order a taxi, but she even offered us an espresso and invited us in while we waited. So "chapeau" and thank you!!!!! You definitely made our day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank isabellezurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews