We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall it was ok, but I still missed some things”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme
Ranked #1,314 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed July 1, 2014

As I said in the titel, overall it was ok. But there were some details which I think are good to have, therefore I'm giving only 2/5 instead of 3/5.
Let's start with the room. We had a twin bed room, which was not quite big, but definiteley worth the price.
However, there were two details, which I think are mandatory nowadays. There was no safe in the room and to be honest, I did not trust the staff, as I know that theft is quite common in Paris. Furthermore we did not have a mini-bar. So to get something to drink when we got home in the night, we had to go to the reception to ask for water. The second night they told us that they do not have water anymore.
The matress of the bed was comfortable, but it was a bit annoying that it did'nt stick to the bed frame.
Another issue was the hair dryer. Ther is one, yes. But it is such a bad hair that I had to dry my hair with a towel, otherwise I would have been standing there for about 1 hour.
There are also some other things to improve. As I said, all in all 2/5

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pekkaxcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank StefKS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Hj C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We were booked into this hotel by Riviera Travel. It was ideal for the purpose as the excursion coach was able to collect us from the door and there were plenty of restaurants nearby. The rooms were appropriate to the star rating of the hotel - quiet, clean and reasonably sized. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gallopingranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank TimurHockey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Visited this hotel 17th May 14 - 20th May 14. Was part of a Rivera tour.
Firstly Rivera Travel, what an excellent travel company. Cass our tour rep was fantastic and her knowledge of Paris was endless. We were met on Eurostar by Cass who escorted us to the hotel and accompanied us on all our organised excursions over the 4 days. I would totally recommend Rivera travel for a tour guided holiday/break
Secondly the hotel it's self, classed as a 3 star hotel. I would give it a 2 star plus. Have stayed in much better 3 star hotel. On that note the hotel was clean Evernote though the rooms set a bit dated and could do with a bit renovating, bathroom was clean and towels changed daily.
Breakfast a bit of a nightmare. The breakfast room is very small compared to the size of the hotel and therefore we were given designated sitting times which the restaurant staff would not relax. Therefore when your sitting time arrived it was a made rush as everyone arrived together...... Bit manic.
Overall the breakfast was fine continental plus.
The hotel staff very polite and friendly & by the way the safety deposit boxes were FREE....... Amazing for Paris, also wifi free aswell
Overall a good basic tourist hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank kevinandbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had booked this hotel through expedia (Itinerary # 11585623656). The rooms turned out to be extremely small, the flush was not working and the receptionist suggested a nearby property. Despite a double bed, it was a twin bed in the room. Overall a poor experience.

Room Tip: do not take the top most floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Ibis Styles Paris Alesia Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Montparnasse-Alesia
Hotel Montparnasse-Alesia
#1,062 of 1,802 in Paris
232 reviews
Montparnasse
Ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme
Montparnasse
Campanile Paris 14 - Maine Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme

Address: 49 rue des Plantes | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,314 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $66 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Alésia Montparnasse hotel is located in the centre of Paris, 3 km from the Exhibition Centre at Porte de Versailles, 4 km from the Latin Quarter and 5 km from the Eiffel Tower. The airport is 15 km away. The hotel has 264 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 5 adapted for disabled persons, as well as 8 meeting rooms. LE RESTAURANT, a bar, snacks 24/24, and private covered parking (not free) are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Alesia Montparnasse
Ibis Alesia Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing