We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme to your Saves list
Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49, rue des Plantes | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,403 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
birmingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

A nice, professionally run hotel, similar to Premier inns in britain. Staff very friendly and helpful even to non french speakers. Rooms small but very clean with clean pillow case and towels every day. En suite brightly lit (what a change from having only the normal light over mirror). Hotel is quiet no apparent road noise, breakfast typically continental and enough choice to find something you like, (no bacon butties here). There are restaurants, bars and supermarkets close by. The Metro station is 5-10 mins walk away but easy to use and this line takes you to the heart of the city without having to change trains. The hotel also does evening meals in the restaurant, the standard of food is very good and well cooked and service pretty quick after ordering, so if you have been out all day and don't want to have to go out and find somewhere to eat, the hotel is a perfectly good alternative. Security is very good, you need your room key to operate the lift, so only people staying at the hotel can access room floors. Finally to debunk the myth of rude unfriendly Parisians, they could not have been more friendly and helpful, from the hotel to the little shops and supermarkets to the city centre everyone treated us well even though we spoke very limited school french, a young woman even showed us the metro ticket machine and got our tickets for us even though we hadn't asked her.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gejdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    490
    416
    147
    85
See reviews for
222
432
141
304
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend in Paris. the Hotel was nice and quiet, rooms a bit on the small side but ok. Breakfast was european style with plenty to choose from. We stayed here as part of a package with Riviera Travel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Carole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

A little bit far from the Metro station and have to walk 10-15 mins. to the Metro. My room is small but tidy and clean. Overall is good value to stay in Ibis. We stayed three nights in here, the hotel surroundings with bakery shop, self-services laundry, mini supermarket and small restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank fongHongKong_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend 1st June to 4th with Riviera Travel, the rooms are small however they were acceptable for what we wanted and very clean, we had a room at the back of the hotel it was quiet so no problems sleeping, if you like morning tea/coffee take a kettle, the breakfast was fine, the ticket system worked for us and even the days we didn't have a ticket we had no problem finding a table, the staff were very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanjo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed sat to tues 1st june. Rooms clean but on the small side . 3 people got stuck in the lift. You have to get a ticket for breakfast which has a time on it. The first day it worked, the second we were given one for 9am but told to go at 8.30 which meant overcrowding when we arrived. We had to walk around looking for a table. When we found one there were no cups, orange juice, containers for the jams, tea. And I thought there could have been a better choice. On the tues there were no breakfast tickets to be had. The staff were excellent, the hotel clean and the rooms serviced to a good standard.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank langholmejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The room was smal, but ok, when you only use it to sleep, in the mornings was the floor where we stay at the 6 floor with many noise from closing doors.
The breakfast was ok, shame no eggs, and the coffiemachine was empty halfway the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank R_Geeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Ibis Paris Convention 15eme
#861 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Montparnasse
Ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme
Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme
#1,200 of 1,811 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme

Property: Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme
Address: 49, rue des Plantes | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,403 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Alésia Montparnasse hotel is located in the centre of Paris, 3 km from the Exhibition Centre at Porte de Versailles, 4 km from the Latin Quarter and 5 km from the Eiffel Tower. The airport is 15 km away. The hotel has 264 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 5 adapted for disabled persons, as well as 8 meeting rooms. LE RESTAURANT, a bar, snacks 24/24, and private covered parking (not free) are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Alesia Montparnasse
Ibis Alesia Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing