We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“four day break” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme
Ranked #1,344 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“four day break”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

hotel clean and tidy breakfast self service ok a bit crowded not bad for hotel in a good location the bar prices are a expensive waiter service very slow we went with riviera travel by euro star they picked the hotel so i would say they have a good choice

Room Tip: lift to all floors rooms all very easy to get to
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jessejud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    527
    436
    167
    90
See reviews for
240
458
150
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel ticks lots of boxes. It’s reasonably priced, efficiently run and provides a good breakfast. The breakfast area can get crowded but the staff are pretty efficient at cleaning vacated tables. Rooms/bathrooms are a fair size – overall Ibis have got this hotel right.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank recentvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Located in Montparnasse neighbourhood and close to Alesia subway station, the hotel is neither perfect nor bad. The small and clean room,sufficient berakfast and affordable car parking prices and convenient location (also cheap room prices). If you are not addicted to luxury, it would be ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequent flyer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich,United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very adequate hotel for the money with a convenient position near the metro and tram.
If bringing a car the car park is restricted in size but adequate for all but the largest cars. Breakfast was very good and the rooms quiet with lots of hot water. Had to ask for extra bath towels but got them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suffolkwol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We arrived there 2 days before our wedding in another town. I chose the hotel because i have a fidelity program with Accor Hotels. What a mistake it was.

We booked 3 rooms. We checked them before our families arrived, and 2 were extremely noisy because located near the central heater. When we told the receptionist, he immediately changed them to rooms on the third floor. Although the hotel says it's non smoking, you can still smell the cigarettes in all the corridors. And when you complain, there's nothing done.

On the last day, we were getting ready to leave (awaiting for the taxi in the lobby) when my bridesmaid purse got robbed from INSIDE the lobby. You need to enter 2 doors before you get there, and besides a group of 3 boys and an angry russion tourist, there was no one. The receptionist were of little help, and refused to let us look at the security cameras. The purse had all her credit cards, passport and documents. We had to wait for the second morning, to see the manager who was on his day off, and did not think a robbery is important enough for him to come.

We ended up loosing the train, the nights at the other hotel, and spent the night in the police station. The following day, the manager came, and did not let us look at the camera. To this date, 20 days later, we have no feedback.

Of course, they charged the extra night. Did I mention the toilets in the new rooms were not cleaned?
I would never stay at Ibis again. I am sending them their loyalty card back.

Room Tip: Change the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MC_Feghali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Trafalgar tour "London, Paris, Rome Moderate 2012" put us up in this hotel. Very disappointing. Paper thin walls. The guy in the room next door was a smoker which meant I got to enjoy the smoke too. The best thing about this hotel was the water pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MsBis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Montparnasse
Ibis Styles Paris Alesia Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme
Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme
#1,132 of 1,796 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Ibis Paris Convention 15eme
#865 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme

Property: Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme
Address: 49 rue des Plantes | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,344 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Alésia Montparnasse hotel is located in the centre of Paris, 3 km from the Exhibition Centre at Porte de Versailles, 4 km from the Latin Quarter and 5 km from the Eiffel Tower. The airport is 15 km away. The hotel has 264 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 5 adapted for disabled persons, as well as 8 meeting rooms. LE RESTAURANT, a bar, snacks 24/24, and private covered parking (not free) are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Alesia Montparnasse
Ibis Alesia Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing