We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Paris.”
Review of Hotel Acropole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Acropole
Ranked #364 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We spend one night at the acropole hotel which was a very pleasant surprise. The very friendly receptionist (Saïd) upgraded our room to offer more space for the baby bed free of charge.
The rooms are modern, very clean, nice television, excellent beds and a very functional bathroom. It's the kind of luxury you're not used to in a Parisian hotel. We (two couples + 1 child) had room 52 and 54. Both rooms gave us a stunning view on the crossroad which is great to admire at night with all the lights of the city. I could stay there and watch the streets all night. Another very important thing, when the window is closed you don't hear a single noise outside.
The hotel is 10meters away from the metro. It's litteraly in front of the door. From there you have access to the whole city.
Breakfast was also a nice surprise with friendly staff. Everything was there to prepare yourself for a nice walk in the city :-)
For now one, hotel Acropole will be our place to stay everytime we come to visit Paris!

Room Tip: We had room 52 (comfort) and 54(standard). Only difference is the size. Both room have a very nice...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank akisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelacropole, Responsable commercial at Hotel Acropole, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014
Google Translation

Chers clients,

Un grand merci pour votre message très encourageant pour nous tous.

Nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez apprécié la qualité de nos services tant au point de vue de la disponibilité de notre réceptionniste que de la propreté de nos chambres.

Nous avons effectivement des chambres qui offre une très jolie vue sur la porte d'Orléans et nos doubles fenêtres vous permettent de passer une nuit très tranquille.

D'autre part, le proximité de nombreux moyens de transports facilite tous vos déplacements.

Nous sommes contents que notre petit-déjeuner vous ait plu ainsi que la bonne ambiance qui y règne!

C'est avec un réel plaisir que nous espérons pouvoir vous accueillir à nouveau.

Fanny TIBI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Acropole
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 480 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

Nice, quiet hotel nearby subway and bicycle station. Friendly staff (Said!). We have been here several times and it's always a pleasure to stay in this hotel. You can park your car in a garage around the corner.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelacropole, Responsable réception at Hotel Acropole, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Dear Jacquelin,

Thank you very much for renewing your confidence.

As you may have noticed, we have an ideal location for the transport and parking.

We sincerely hope to see you again during your next trip to Paris.

With heartfelt thanks

the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

My friend and I stayed 5 nights with the hotel (31st July-5th August) and we were far from disappointed. As my first holiday without my parents, it was ideal and has set very high expectations for future holiday trips. With the Metro line being 5 steps from the front door, the location is ideal for those that are planning on visiting all that Paris has to offer. The bathroom was newly fitted. With the sun rising and setting within view of our window, the blackout curtains make the room perfectly dark and easy to sleep in. The bed was so comfortable, I don't think I've slept so well in a hotel bed! My friend loved the air conditioning, it became her best friend as she didn't pair well with the heat. The staff were always so lovely and willing to help us with any of our wild and wacky requests. (You can even get a take away delivered to your room!!!) I highly recommend this hotel. It was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelacropole, Responsable réception at Hotel Acropole, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice message about the hôtel Acropole.

We are very pleased to have been surprised by the quality of our establishment and our friendly team because we always do our best to make your stay enjoyable.

Thank you for your recommandations and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regars

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent 3 nights at the hotel and we're not disappointed.

The room was fairly small, but had everything we needed. The hotel is located on a busy junction, but there is no noise at all!!

The air con in the room was a blessing as it was extremely warm during our stay!

A 10 minute metro ride to Central Paris and plenty of cafés, bakeries and shops within walking distance.

I will be recommending it to my friends!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Gwill1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelacropole, Responsable commercial at Hotel Acropole, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014
Google Translation

Chers clients,

Nous vous remercions pour votre gentil message concernant l'hôtel Acropole.

Nous sommes heureux d'avoir pu contribuer à la réussite de votre séjour à Paris .
grâce à nos prestations.

En effet, nous avons apporté beaucoup de soin à l'isolation de nos chambres en installant des doubles fenêtres qui protègent bien des bruits extérieurs.

Comme vous avez pu le constater, notre emplacement permet de vous rendre rapidement au cœur de la capitale avec de multiples moyens de transports.

Nous vous remercions pour vos recommandations et espérons pouvoir vous accueillir à nouveau lors d'un prochain voyage à Paris.

Cordialement

Fanny TIBI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

From the start I knew that this was going to be a nice place to stay. A sign outside declared it was a non smoking hotel. Very helpful, friendly staff: Spotlessly clean room of typical Parisien hotel size..small. Free wifi. Next to metro station. New bathroom, separate WC. Reasonable rate.

Room Tip: overlooks busy street but has double glazing
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelacropole, Responsable réception at Hotel Acropole, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice message about Acropole hotel.

We are trying our best to make our guests'stay as pleasant as possible and we are glad you noticed it.

Our warmest regards.

All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We staid in this hotel for 2 nights, the service is good , the room was well cleaned and nice in general. TV has a lot of channels in French, Rai uno, BBC and CNN. I would prefer to have more channels for international clients. Our room has some problem with discharge of sink and bath, I hope this was only our case and the other rooms have not such problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morenaMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelacropole, Propriétaire at Hotel Acropole, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014
Google Translation

Cher client,

Nous vous remercions pour avoir partagé vos impressions sur l'hôtel Acropole. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié la qualité de nos services ainsi que la propreté de nos chambres car se sont des qualités très importantes à nos yeux.

En ce qui concerne nos chaînes de télévisions, nous avons effectivement actuellement 7 chaînes étrangères mais cet été même nous allons en ajouter une dizaine.

Nous sommes vraiment désolés que vous ayez rencontré un problème technique avec votre baignoire malheureusement ces petits soucis peuvent arriver dans un hôtel très fréquenté comme le nôtre mais sachez que dès qu'un problème de ce genre nous est signalé, nous intervenons le plus rapidement possible généralement dans la journée, n'hésitez surtout pas à signaler tout désagrément aux réceptionnistes qui se feront un plaisir de répondre à vos attentes.

Très cordialement

La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Very close to Metro and local cafés. Only minor gripe was the room was a little bit hot and stuffy, but the French doors were a bonus, plus maybe the time of year( early May) could have contributed to this. In the winter months the extra heat could be gladly appreciated. Overall a thoroughly nice stay, we would book again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelacropole, Responsable réception at Hotel Acropole, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel Acropole.

As you may have noticed we have an ideal location from the point of view of transport that the choice of shops that surround us.

What a shame that you have suffered from the heart because for your comfort all our rooms are air-conditioned and we will not fail you explain the use if we have the pleasure to welcome you again to the hotel Acropole.

Best regards

All the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chouette Hotel
#306 of 1,803 in Paris
327 reviews
Terminus Orleans
#412 of 1,803 in Paris
627 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#200 of 1,803 in Paris
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Villa Royale Montsouris
Villa Royale Montsouris
#398 of 1,803 in Paris
874 reviews
Home MODERNE
#278 of 1,803 in Paris
1,066 reviews
Mercure Paris Alesia
#618 of 1,803 in Paris
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acropole

Address: 199 boulevard Brune | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#91 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#145 Family Hotel in Paris
#178 Business Hotel in Paris
#222 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $93 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acropole 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Acropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropole Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing