We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice surprise!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Acropole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Acropole
Ranked #299 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
190 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A very nice surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I had the pleasure to stay at Acropole for two night with my girlfriend and we were really surprised from this very nice and well managed hotel.
The responsible at the reception is very kind and available for any request. He even speak an excellent italian!
The room was quite small (we did not choose the "comfort" room but the "standard" one) but really really modern, comfortable and cleaned.
The metro station (line 4) is just outside the hotel, that is great.
If we add also a reasonable price for staying Paris, it does worth at all!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    166
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
104
161
22
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my boyfriend and we found the hotel to be comfortable and close to the metro in a nice neighborhood. The rooms facing the street will have traffic noise, so if you are a light sleeper pack some ear plugs. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. There is a flight of stairs before you get to the elevator. Overall it was good value for a stay in Paris if you don't mind stairs and navigating the subway.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BCtravelers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelacropole, Directeur général at Hotel Acropole, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your positive comments.

Its a great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay in our premise, the kindness and helpfulness of our staff.
You are welcome any time.

Regards

The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stay for 2 nights in this hotel. We arrive early in the morning and the staff help us to get the room at 10 am, whetease the normal check in time is 2 pm. The hotel location is very good. Metro station,supermarket,halal food in only acouple of walk. The staff very helpful and speaks english fluently. The room is very clean and comfortable. Bravo! Keep the good work.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dwi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelacropole, Responsable réception at Hotel Acropole, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review, very encouraging for our staff in terms of cleanness of the rooms and a kindness of the reception.
We are very pleased to have contributed to the success of your stay.
Sincerely,

Acropole Hotel Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Came to Paris for a conference and stayed at the Acrople. The hotel was reasonably priced, and the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The included breakfast was very good, and the staff were very friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ramirezjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelacropole, Responsable réception at Hotel Acropole, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Ramirezjo

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos impressions sur l'hôtel ACROPOLE.
Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez été satisfait de votre séjour chez nous.

La propreté et l'accueil sont les points les plus importants pour nous et nous sommes très heureux que vous l'ayez remarqué.

C'est avec grand plaisir que nous vous accueillerons lors d'un prochain séjour en France.

Très cordialement

Le responsable de réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is on the edge of town, but it's steps away from a metro and tram station, so it was easy to get anywhere in not too much time. There were several patisseries in the area, and a number of restaurants fairly close by.

The room was clean and comfortable, and actually had a full sized shower - the only one we encountered on this trip. There was plenty of room for the three of us.

We were really impressed with how well they blocked the noise from the extremely busy intersection outside - with the windows closed, you'd barely know there was any traffic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelacropole, Directeur général at Hotel Acropole, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Google Translation
Chers clients,

Nous vous remercions pour le message que vous nous avez laissé.
Comme vous l'avez constaté notre hôtel se trouve au sud de Paris mais il est extrêmement facile de se rendre sur tous les sites touristiques grâce aux moyens de transport qui se trouvent
devant l'hôtel
Le quartier est effectivement très bien desservi en pâtisseries et restaurants.
Nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez passé un bon séjour chez nous et espérons que vous en garderez un bon souvenir.
Cordialement

La Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Good value, the staff (2 guys I met) spoke English, it's located just above a subway station. If you'd like to park in the public parking space, you'll need a small car with low consumption, 'cause you'll be circling around pretty much and the people park at some 30 cm distance from the other cars, a bit difficult with a big car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G_Laszlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel is well located, right next to the subway exit.
The service was minimal but very courteous and attentive.
The check in/out process was super fast.
The good plus is that the rooms are fully refurbished and very comfortable. It is very quite even on wih a view on the boulevard. TV channels are mainly French.
The bathroom is clean and spacious. Don't look much for amenities because it will be the strict minimum. I haven't tried the breakfast.
Internet wasn't available in rooms although advertised as such.
Overall for 75 Euros a night, that was a super deal for Paris.
Highly recommendable for a limited budget.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captainolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Home MODERNE
#254 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#233 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Terminus Orleans
#354 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Fabe Hotel
#99 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#229 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#283 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acropole

Property: Hotel Acropole
Address: 199 boulevard Brune | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#146 Family Hotel in Paris
#178 Business Hotel in Paris
#223 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acropole 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Acropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropole Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing