We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what u pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines Didot Montparnasse
Ranked #786 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You get what u pay for”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am in the hotel using the super fast free Internet.
The room (one bedroom plus living room) is nice, as large as needed not spotless though (smells a bit bad in the toilet and small kitchen could do with an extra scrub) but far from being dirty.
Rooms are well stocked with everything u need in the kitchen from pans to some dishwasher tablets.
Location is great for what we wanted (hospital) but still a stone's throw from supermarket and restaurants and cafes...
Great value for money. Not the 4 seasons but u get what u paid for. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène U, Directrice de Résidence at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are delighted to hear that your stay was comfortable for you. I will certainly pass on your compliments to my staff. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in one of our residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    159
    56
    8
    2
See reviews for
134
70
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at the Citadines Porte di Versaille from Aug 3-14 2013. There was a huge mix up with our trip provider (Trip Central/Air Transat). We will not book with them again!! The staff were wonderful. They really looked after us. They straightened everything out for us!!t They went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. The beds are very comfy. The kitchenette is perfect for cooking meals. The area is perfect. A little grocery store next door. The metro is a short walk (5-10 mins) and the bus stop is just across the road.The Thai restaurant up the road has awesome green curry chicken with coconut milk. Get the sticky rice as well!! We had an awesome time here and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bed room apartment. Lots of room for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 363Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène U, Directrice de Résidence at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Google Translation
Nous sommes ravis d'apprendre que votre séjour a été agréable. Je ne manquerai pas de transmettre vos compliments à mes collaborateurs. Nous vous remercions de vos commentaires et sommes impatients de vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre Résidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights sightseeing after visiting Disneyland. The location is great. The metro is around a 5-10 minute walk from the apartments in an area which felt very safe even walking late at night with children. This was something I had looked in to very carefully as lots of the reasonably priced hotels seemed to be in undesirable locations. This certainly wasn't a problem here though. The apartment is in a residential area which several cafe's, restaurants and shops nearby, so perfect whether you want to dine out or cater for yourselves.

We had a 1 bedroom apartment which was perfectly big enough for my family of 2 adults and 2 young children. We only made snacks in the apartment as we preferred to eat out, but found everything we needed and were able to enjoy a nice bottle of wine on the balcony overlooking the street below whilst the children slept.

The reception staff we extremely helpful and took great time ensuring they answered all our questions regarding tourist destinations, metro lines etc and were able to recommend several good restaurants close by as well as late opening supermarkets. The parking seemed expensive at around 20-25 euros a night but was very secure (only accessible by a key card) and was well worth it for the peace of mind in a city location.

We will definitely stay here again on future visits to Paris as this ticked all our boxes.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank cityt0urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène U, Directrice de Résidence at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire.

Nous avons été ravis d'apprendre que vous aviez apprécié votre séjour chez nous et sommes également heureux d'avoir répondu à vos attentes en termes de services et de qualité. Ces commentaires positifs nous incitent à poursuivre notre engagement à l’égard de la qualité du service que nous proposons.
Nous sommes contents d’apprendre que vous avez pu apprécier notre emplacement central dans Paris, ainsi que la fonctionnalité de nos logements.

Nous vous remercions de votre fidélité, et au nom de toute l’équipe de Citadines Porte de Versailles Paris, vous assurons que nous serions ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau dans l'une de nos Résidences hôtelières.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in France for 5 days and used this hotel as our base from 25/July 2013. We visited Disneyland, Loire and discovered whole Paris without car.
The hotel is a bit far away from the center but the metro station, bus stops,supermarket and bakeries just around the corner.
The hotel/apartment itself very clean, specious even the kitchen was a dishwasher.
The staff was very friendly and they really tried to explain and reply for all your questions.
Absolutely worth the price.

Room Tip: Quite nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KVHosszu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène U, Directrice de Résidence at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Google Translation
Nous sommes ravis d’apprendre que votre séjour vous a été agréable. Je ne manquerai pas de transmettre vos compliments à mes collaborateurs. Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et nous sommes impatients de vous accueillir à nouveau dans l’une de nos résidences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We went to Paris for a few nights via Eurostar (train) from London. (We were in England to visit family and we had never been to Paris, so it seemed like the right time to extend our trip while we were already in Europe.)

This is an apartment-style hotel. It is located in a nice neighborhood. There is a grocery, pharmacy, and restaurants within 1-2 minutes walking from the hotel.

We stayed in a 1-bedroom apartment. It consisted of an entry hall (tight) into a very small and kind of dark kitchen, equipped with some implements for eating and cooking and a mini-fridge. From there, one could access a small toilet room, the bathroom, the bedroom and the living room. The Bedroom had a double bed and 2 nightstands and a closet. The living room had a table and chairs, a sofa (with pull-out full-size bed), and a small TV, plus french doors to the balcony. The balcony was rather large - will attach a photo, with nice views, but no table or chairs. The bathroom contained the tub/shower and a sink. It was nice enough, but not high-end. It was excellent for us, with 2 small children, so that there was ample space for naps and sleeping and we were able to stay up when they napped, etc.

Pros:

Lots of space. Not all in one room.
Kitchenette for making breakfast, snacks, lunch.
Located directly above a supermarket (so convenient)!
Nearby (very short walk) to restaurants (a few) and a chemist/pharmacy.
Quiet, nice neighborhood.
Lovely balcony.
Not directly in a touristy part of town.
Very good price for the size in Paris.

Cons:

Not directly in the touristy part of town - the downside to this is that you need to take the metro or a bus to most attractions.
Metro is about a 5-7 minute walk.
While the hotel has wifi, when we were there, it was only usable from the lobby, not the apartments.
It is not at all near Gare du Nord, which is where we needed to be for the Eurostar in and out of Paris - on the way out with traffic it took about an hour to get across Paris to the station and we were cutting it close because of that extra time.

OVERALL: We were very pleased with our stay here. With our 2 and 4 year old children, it was an ideal location (kind of quiet), convenient to stores (milk at the grocery, diaper wipes from the pharmacy, etc) and restaurants (we ate at an indian restaurant across the street and a little cafe a block or two away), and a pleasant walk to the metro station, which made getting to the Eiffel Tower, the Jardin du Luxembourg, and other attractions quiet easy and inexpensive. Just be sure that you're not bothered with the idea of staying somewhere not in the midst of all the exciting Paris attractions - you are not going to walk out of this hotel and come across something exciting from your guidebook. But if you're like us (we liked getting the feel for a more residential neighborhood), then this is definitely someplace to consider!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène U, Directrice de Résidence at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Google Translation
Merci de partager vos commentaires sur votre expérience de séjour avec nous.

Alors que nous nous efforçons de maintenir les plus hauts standards de satisfaction de la clientèle, le suivi notre efficacité peut être un défi à la fois. Nous sommes toujours à l’écoute de nos clients ce qui nous permet de nous améliorer.

Je tiens à m'excuser pour les problèmes de connexion d'internet que vous avez eus durant votre séjour.

Soyez assurés que nous cherchons toujours à satisfaire les attentes de nos résidents. Pour cette raison, j'espère que nous aurons une autre occasion d'améliorer votre expérience de séjour dans un proche avenir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The staff were friendly, helpful and available 24/7. The hotel was clean and fulfilled our needs. We stayed in the standard 1-bedroom apartment. It was good for two people. It came with a kitchenette that made it cheaper to stay in Paris and very convenient to purchase and make authentic Parisian food! The best metro station was about 15 minute walk, buses about 5 minutes. Authentic parisian shops - patisseries, brasseries, salons, shoe & clothes shops, marches (FranPrix right next to hotel)), bank machine/ATM (BNP Paribas is best), etc. Walking distance (25 minutes) to Montparnasse Tower, Gare Montparnasse. It felt like we were 'coming home' when we arrived back at the hotel from the busy bustlings days in Paris city centre!

Room Tip: The best value and convenience is the 1-bedroom apartment. Well worth it! Good soundblocking windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasBaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène U, Directrice de Résidence at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us.
Please be assured that we are always seeking to satisfy the expectations of our residents. For this reason, I hope that we will have another opportunity to improve your stay experience in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were reluctant guests here because we'd booked a Citadines in the city center and were told that our hotel did not have a room for us. We were transferred to this property. At first, we felt very ticked off and lost not knowing where we were in a foreign country. However, on the eve of day 2, we discovered that we were a twenty minute walk from Montparnasse and wonderful, low-cost creperies. It was quiet here and non-touristy...good walking to discover picturesque side streets on the way to Montparnasse. On Friday evenings that area comes to life with street music, dogs about on their owner's leashes, outdoor cafes buzzing etc. yet not as touristy as other areas.

We stayed in a 1 Bedroom apartment (Sitting room, bedroom, kitchenette) that was on an upper floor overlooking the courtyard. It was clean, modern and very comfortable. People at the front desk were friendly. We had difficulty with wifi on our first night but it worked better the following 6 nights we were there. There's a grocery store on the ground floor of the same building which was convenient for stocking up on goods for breakfast and a few additional meals in. There is a taxi stand out front and the bus across the street takes you directly to Pont Neuf for $2 pp/kids free (we discovered on day 5). It takes about 20 minutes to get to the center of town. If you buy 10 tickets at a time, it is 10 euros.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1 bedroom on upper floor facing courtyard with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène U, Directrice de Résidence at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us. Be assured that we are always seeking to satisfy the expectations of our residents. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you again in one of our properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Montparnasse
Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris
Bercy / Nation
Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#656 of 1,801 in Paris
514 reviews
Citadines Austerlitz Paris
#927 of 1,801 in Paris
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Didot Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Didot Montparnasse

Property: Citadines Didot Montparnasse
Address: 94 rue Didot, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Porte de Versailles Paris)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#514 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Didot Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between the Paris Expo Portes de Versailles exhibition centre and the Gare Montparnasse train station, Apart’hotel Citadines Didot Montparnasse Paris enjoys a privileged position at the heart of a quiet, “typically Parisian” residential district. The surrounding buildings are magnificent examples of late 19th and early 20th century architecture, and there are many local shops. Streets that bustle with open-air markets give way to unassuming and peaceful little alleyways. The surroundings are refreshingly green, thanks to the public gardens and acacias that line the main routes. With the quiet of rue Didot to one side and the greenery of the garden to the other, your Apart Hotel offers you both comfort and convenience. The serviced apartments hotel is just ten minutes’ by car – or 4 tram stops – from Porte de Versailles and its Parc des Expositions exhibition centre, a year-round venue for major Parisian trade fairs. Numerous bus routes enable you to travel throughout Paris while soaking up the atmosphere of the capital: the no. 58 bus takes you to Montparnasse station in under 10 minutes. The reception is open 24/7. Whether you are in Paris for a long stay or just passing through, our serviced apartments offer everything you could need for your well-being. Stay on your own or as a couple in a studio, or opt for serviced apartments for three or four, with living room and bedrooms. Whichever you choose, you’ll feel right at home. From fully equipped kitchens to complementary WiFi and air conditioning, everything has been designed for your comfort. A range of a la carte services – including daily housekeeping, dry cleaning and a car park – is also available. Each Studio and Apartment houses a bathroom inclusive of a hairdryer, with separate toilet in Studios and One-Bedroom apartments, a fully-equipped kitchen area complete with stove, microwave/grill, dishwasher and fridge. Each apartment has a TV with satellite channels, safe deposit box and direct-line phone. All our Studios and Apartments are fully air-conditioned. Linen and towels are provided. The apartment is cleaned with linen and towels changed for free once a week. Additional housekeeping service is available upon request and is charged according to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Didot Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Porte De Versailles Paris Hotel Paris
Citadines Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing