We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Parisian neighbourhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citadines Didot Montparnasse
Ranked #766 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The staff were friendly, helpful and available 24/7. The hotel was clean and fulfilled our needs. We stayed in the standard 1-bedroom apartment. It was good for two people. It came with a kitchenette that made it cheaper to stay in Paris and very convenient to purchase and make authentic Parisian food! The best metro station was about 15 minute walk, buses about 5 minutes. Authentic parisian shops - patisseries, brasseries, salons, shoe & clothes shops, marches (FranPrix right next to hotel)), bank machine/ATM (BNP Paribas is best), etc. Walking distance (25 minutes) to Montparnasse Tower, Gare Montparnasse. It felt like we were 'coming home' when we arrived back at the hotel from the busy bustlings days in Paris city centre!

Room Tip: The best value and convenience is the 1-bedroom apartment. Well worth it! Good soundblocking windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VegasBaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène U, Directrice de Résidence at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us.
Please be assured that we are always seeking to satisfy the expectations of our residents. For this reason, I hope that we will have another opportunity to improve your stay experience in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 294 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were reluctant guests here because we'd booked a Citadines in the city center and were told that our hotel did not have a room for us. We were transferred to this property. At first, we felt very ticked off and lost not knowing where we were in a foreign country. However, on the eve of day 2, we discovered that we were a twenty minute walk from Montparnasse and wonderful, low-cost creperies. It was quiet here and non-touristy...good walking to discover picturesque side streets on the way to Montparnasse. On Friday evenings that area comes to life with street music, dogs about on their owner's leashes, outdoor cafes buzzing etc. yet not as touristy as other areas.

We stayed in a 1 Bedroom apartment (Sitting room, bedroom, kitchenette) that was on an upper floor overlooking the courtyard. It was clean, modern and very comfortable. People at the front desk were friendly. We had difficulty with wifi on our first night but it worked better the following 6 nights we were there. There's a grocery store on the ground floor of the same building which was convenient for stocking up on goods for breakfast and a few additional meals in. There is a taxi stand out front and the bus across the street takes you directly to Pont Neuf for $2 pp/kids free (we discovered on day 5). It takes about 20 minutes to get to the center of town. If you buy 10 tickets at a time, it is 10 euros.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1 bedroom on upper floor facing courtyard with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène U, Directrice de Résidence at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us. Be assured that we are always seeking to satisfy the expectations of our residents. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you again in one of our properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband, our teen daughter, and I went to Paris in the Fall of 2012, for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the close proximity to restaurants, tourist spots, and shopping centers etc., as well as the convenience of the grocery store next door (for our coffees, sodas and snacks). It was clean, comfortable and family-friendly. The size was quite small but adequate for our needs since we were out most of the time. The only thing we wished had been different is the fact that the shower and toilet rooms were inconveniently in different areas. However, if and when we go back to Paris, we may try a different Citadines location. Otherwise and overall, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balmoralgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène U, Directrice de Résidence at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013
Google Translation

Nous sommes ravis d’apprendre que votre séjour vous a été agréable. Je ne manquerai pas de transmettre vos compliments à mes collaborateurs. Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et nous sommes impatients de vous accueillir à nouveau dans l’une de nos résidences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I had no choice in this room as it was part of a study abroad program in Paris (student leader). I appreciate that all the rooms have the kitchenettes although I never made use of it (too much good food in Paris).
The room was comfortable enough, but there was a very strong cooking smell left over in my room.
Shower had VERY poor water pressure. Shower and toilet room were on opposite ends of room, which was inconvenient.

The Wifi was atrocious and made is VERY difficult to do my job (which required students submitting homework via internet, etc.). I had to rely on texting and cellular data which can get expensive. We complained a lot about this but it never got better.

The breakfast packs they gave us were also quite pathetic. Pancakes in a plastic bag? No thanks. Thankfully our study abroad sponsor was able to work out a deal with the lovely Georges across the street (please do go visit him, the man is a gem!).


Laundry is available downstairs for 9 euros (wash + dry). There is only 1 dryer and it never gets your clothes completely dry. Count on draping clothes all over your room for a night.

Location - Meh, I wasn't impressed. I would definitely recommend tourists to get closer to the heart of the city. We were about a 10 minute walk from metro #13 and 15 minutes from metro #4. Bus 57 is right outside the door, but the metro is just easier to use.

There are a handful of restaurants around the hotel, but we ran out of them after about a week and found ourselves heading to another neighborhood.

Overall, I would stay again in a Citadines, but not this location.

Oh, and we also had people smoking in the stairwells, which was quite awful smelling.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Naomi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène U, Directeur général at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us.

While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.

I would like to apologize for the disappointing incidents you had with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to address your concerns.


Please be assured that we are always seeking to satisfy the expectations of our residents. For this reason, I hope that we will have another opportunity to improve your stay experience in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed here with 2 children 8+10, in the one bed appartment. Reception was helpful and friendly. Appartment was nice and clean with enough space for what we needed. Kitchen was compact but we just used the fridge and kettle really. The sofa bed in the lounge was very large and surprisingly comfortable. The twin room beds were great. Good amount of storage. Both rooms overlooked the rear garden and we had a very quiet stay over 2 nights.The location was much more central than we realised, close to Alesia metro and a short ride to the sites. It took 25 minutes on line 4 from Gard du Nord to Alesia, about 15 mins to get to Eiffel tower. The local area itself was quiet with some lovely bakeries very close by. Best thing for us was that after a busy day, we could get the children into bed and stay up for a while with a nicely chilled beer! A much better option for us than all in one room. Price was much more affordable too. Not luxury, but a really good find.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène U, Directrice de Résidence at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment

We are glad to hear compliments of our staff members at Citadines Didot Montparnasse. Your kind words will be shared with the team. Receiving such feedback from residents like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel for three nights. We were two adults and two teenage children. We had found it tricky to find a hotel room for four at a reasonable price when we came across this one on the eurostar site. The apartment was small but perfectly adequate. The kitchen was tiny but perfect for making cups of tea and had plates/bowls etc for breakfast/snacks. We let the children use the two single beds in the bedroom and my husband and I shared the sofa bed which became a kingsized bed (surprisingly comfortable). The bathroom was excellent and there was plenty of storage space. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated on a street with plenty of bakeries and shops. The supermarket at the base of the hotel supplied everything needed and at reasonable prices. The metro was about a 5 minute walk away and about 6 stops from some of the main attractions. The only reason I would look at staying at other hotels on another trip would be the distance from the Gard du Nord railway station, as the hotel is on the other side of the city from the station and so it is a bit of a treck to get to and from it with your luggage. The hotel allowed us to leave our luggage there after checkout time so we could continue to explore the city but it then took a bit of time to get back to the hotel and along to Gard du Nord as they are on different Metro lines.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène U, Directeur général at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire.

Nous avons été ravis d'apprendre que vous aviez apprécié votre séjour chez nous et sommes également heureux d'avoir répondu à vos attentes en termes de services et de qualité. Ces commentaires positifs nous incitent à poursuivre notre engagement à l’égard de la qualité du service que nous proposons.
Nous sommes contents d’apprendre que vous avez pu apprécier notre emplacement central dans Paris, ainsi que la fonctionnalité de nos logements.

Nous vous remercions de votre fidélité, et au nom de toute l’équipe de Citadines Porte de Versailles Paris, vous assurons que nous serions ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau dans l'une de nos Résidences hôtelières.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed with my partner for 3 nights in a studio room, which was quiet, spacious, comfortable and clean. We loved having the kitchen especially as it made having breakfast very easy every day! The staff are friendly and approachable and your stay is made as easy and hassle-free as possible. As others have said, there is a supermarket and patisserie a few steps from the hotel (but also plenty of shops, patisseries, boulangeries in the area) and the area has some lovely places to eat out too. The location really is good for visiting the main sights of Paris. The metro station of Plaisance was ideal (on average it took around 30 mins from the hotel to the centre of Paris). We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TourismChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène U, Directeur général at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire.

Nous avons été ravis d'apprendre que vous aviez apprécié votre séjour chez nous et sommes également heureux d'avoir répondu à vos attentes en termes de services et de qualité. Ces commentaires positifs nous incitent à poursuivre notre engagement à l’égard de la qualité du service que nous proposons.
Nous sommes contents d’apprendre que vous avez pu apprécier notre emplacement central dans Paris, ainsi que la fonctionnalité de nos logements.

Nous vous remercions de votre fidélité, et au nom de toute l’équipe de Citadines Porte de Versailles Paris, vous assurons que nous serions ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau dans l'une de nos Résidences hôtelières.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Citadines Austerlitz Paris
#873 of 1,804 in Paris
150 reviews
Montparnasse
Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Residence Quintinie
#422 of 1,804 in Paris
168 reviews
Montparnasse
Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Republique Paris
Citadines Republique Paris
#1,068 of 1,804 in Paris
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Didot Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Didot Montparnasse

Address: 94 rue Didot, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Porte de Versailles Paris)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#514 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $105 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Didot Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between the Paris Expo Portes de Versailles exhibition centre and the Gare Montparnasse train station, Apart’hotel Citadines Didot Montparnasse Paris enjoys a privileged position at the heart of a quiet, “typically Parisian” residential district. The surrounding buildings are magnificent examples of late 19th and early 20th century architecture, and there are many local shops. Streets that bustle with open-air markets give way to unassuming and peaceful little alleyways. The surroundings are refreshingly green, thanks to the public gardens and acacias that line the main routes. With the quiet of rue Didot to one side and the greenery of the garden to the other, your Apart Hotel offers you both comfort and convenience. The serviced apartments hotel is just ten minutes’ by car – or 4 tram stops – from Porte de Versailles and its Parc des Expositions exhibition centre, a year-round venue for major Parisian trade fairs. Numerous bus routes enable you to travel throughout Paris while soaking up the atmosphere of the capital: the no. 58 bus takes you to Montparnasse station in under 10 minutes. The reception is open 24/7. Whether you are in Paris for a long stay or just passing through, our serviced apartments offer everything you could need for your well-being. Stay on your own or as a couple in a studio, or opt for serviced apartments for three or four, with living room and bedrooms. Whichever you choose, you’ll feel right at home. From fully equipped kitchens to complementary WiFi and air conditioning, everything has been designed for your comfort. A range of a la carte services – including daily housekeeping, dry cleaning and a car park – is also available. Each Studio and Apartment houses a bathroom inclusive of a hairdryer, with separate toilet in Studios and One-Bedroom apartments, a fully-equipped kitchen area complete with stove, microwave/grill, dishwasher and fridge. Each apartment has a TV with satellite channels, safe deposit box and direct-line phone. All our Studios and Apartments are fully air-conditioned. Linen and towels are provided. The apartment is cleaned with linen and towels changed for free once a week. Additional housekeeping service is available upon request and is charged according to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Citadines Didot Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Porte De Versailles Paris Hotel Paris
Citadines Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing