We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Apollinaire
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Unic Hotel(Paris)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
37
133
52
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
133
52
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgare montparnasseminute easy walksingle roomwalking distancestreet sidelots of restaurantsquiet streetcontinental breakfastsupermarketneighborhoodmetrofranceeurodeskliftproscons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 240 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

First and foremost with this hotel is it's great location. Very close to the metro station at Edgar Quinet so getting around the city and getting to and from either CDG or Orly Airports is quite easy. The street and immediate area has lots of Cafes, Restaurants, Creperies, Patissierie, Fromagerie, a large shopping centre and interestingly a lot of Cinemas.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, they will set up a free WiFi account for you which you can access in your room or anywhere in the hotel and the rooms also have safe deposit boxes. As others have commented the rooms and beds are quite small but overall ok for the price. We actually stayed here twice during our trip (at the start and end of our holiday). The first room had a comfy bed and stand alone proper shower which we much preferred as we are not used to the hand held shower in the bath set up which we had second time around. The second room also had a mattress that has seen better days (really saggy in the middle).
Breakfast is continental style but has a good selection of pastries, cereal, yoghurt etc to get you started for a big day exploring.

Room Tip: Ask about the shower set up if it's important to you. Upgrade to a larger room if available.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Just minutes to two metro stations which made it easy to get around. Busy area with lots of restaurants to choose from. The room was clean with comfortable beds. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Paris
11
Reviewed July 1, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This hotel has all we need for our 3 nights in Paris.

First: It's located in Montparnasse, very very close to metro station, only 1 minute walking to Edgar Quinet station. Since my husband and I use the metro a lot, the location is just perfect. Moreover, on saturday morning it has a community market!!! Amazing! You can get anything from vegetables, any kind of cheese until wide variety of sausages.... And you've got the chance to practice your French with the local, since they speak little English. But we manage to buy things there... It's neighborhood is great, with lot of shops you need: laundry, cheap-but-tasty chinese restarurant, supermarket, bakery, cafe. Everything in walking distance.

Second: The staff is friendly, speak english very well,

Third: It's clean and and comfortable. The room itself is rather small. But all hotels in central city in Europe is allways like that. So it doesn't matter. The shower is also well cleaned everyday.

Four: It's budget friedly =D

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arleen_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed in a standard double room this week in Paris & it was great. The room is small but fit our bags neatly with enough room to move around. It was clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. It is centrally located and has all that you would need close by. Laundromat next door, small supermarket in the same street as well as many restaurants to choose from. There are 3 metro stations within 5 minutes walk and we found the area had many locals who spoke English which helped us a lot!
Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews