We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and quiet place for a city trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel du Square d'Anvers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel du Square d'Anvers
Ranked #1,459 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
La Palma, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and quiet place for a city trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Nice hotel, in front of Square d'Anvers, close to Montmartre and very close to a metro station, perfect for a city trip. My room was quiet and clean as it was the bathroom, with enough space to move. Overall good quality/price ratio for a city trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    99
    85
    43
    24
See reviews for
37
116
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kununurra, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The management just doesn't care. The pillows are stuffed with balls of foam - other guests complained. Management response for another pillow - "There's a spare one in the room" which is just the same! No action! How cheap would it be to replace the pillows.
The mattress was typically hard.
Location is fantastic and if you end up here, pay the extra to have a street view room overlooking the park - if you peer out the window you have a view straight up the steps leading up to Sacre Coeur.
The rooms are tiny, no fridge, however the bathroom was quite spacious! Go figure.
Good internet connection once you work it out.

Room Tip: Upgrade t oa street view - the room is slightly larger and the view is great. We were on the top or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has the advantage of being close to the Metro and a short walk from the Sacre Coeur but that's about it.
The rooms are very basic and tired, the bed had seen better days and pillows very lumpy. Parts of the carpet threadbare.
There is a small park opposite with a children's playground that became very noisy in the afternoon and evening and then became a social meeting place until well past midnight with fairly constant shouting going on. On the Friday and Saturday parts of the park used as a market right opposite the hotel. On street parking a total nightmare but there is an underground car park under the Square but not suitable for vehicles over 1.8 metres high.

Hotel breakfast is pretty basic with poor selection and lacking cold cuts, really just down to coffee, juice, orange only, croissant/bread, and yoghurt. Plenty of places to eat nearby.
Personally I would not choose this hotel again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

As many reviews have said before this Hotel is a very basic room in an ideal location. 2 minute walk to the Metro and 5 minutes from the Sacre Coeur. Represents very good value for money and although basic was very clean with a private bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seanmo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I was looking for an affordable hotel in Paris, and I decided to stay at the Hotel du Square d'Anvers after finding the hotel online. I was very pleased with the hotel .The rooms were clean, and the staff was friendly. The location of this hotel is great. The Monmatre area of Paris is one of my favorite areas in all of Paris.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great location, one can see Sacre Coeur from the balcony and even the Tour Eiffel from the upper floors. A short walk to the Funiculaire and so to Sacre Coeur, metro station a few steps from the hotel, also buses, in all directions, including one which takes you to the Arc de Triomphe and Trocadero/Tour Eiffel. Staff friendly and helpful, buffet breakfast, rooms clean, free wifi. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: It is a reasonably quiet street, with a park on the opposite side, so ask for a room with street vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lucia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

If you are looking for a not very expensive but a moderately priced one worth the money this hotel is the one you are looking for.The hotel is 10 minutes walk from Garede Nord station.The hotel is only half a block from Anvers metro station making getting into Central Paris a breeze- Though the rooms are small one can ask for an extra cot to be put up for a 3rd person in your double room.If you are able to choose from a top floor room you might a good view of Mont- marte.
Breakfast is not expensive& have good& enough food to choose from juices, coffee, tea, fruits, eggs, bread,cornflakes& much more, to keep you in good mood for a good start in the morning& you can go & eat out around the corner& do sight seeing.There is an Indian restaurant also near by-
Friendly,cooperative staff , will help you in case of need ,in giving directions for sight seeing-Walkable distance to Scare Coeur Basilica on Montmartre.Can just climb the steps to Sacrecoeur or take the tram-
Since Paris is a cosmopolitan city one has to be very careful regarding street cons& pick pockets in almost all busy areas-

Room Tip: If it is possible to get a top floor room ,the view from there is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vibharati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Gerando
#1,438 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Avenir Hotel
#1,242 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Andre Gill
Hotel Andre Gill
#1,169 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#626 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caravelle
Hotel Caravelle
#1,148 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Square d'Anvers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Square d'Anvers

Property: Hotel du Square d'Anvers
Address: 6 Place D Anvers, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,459 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Square d'Anvers 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel du Square d'Anvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Square d Anvers
Du Square d Anvers Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing