We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel du Square d'Anvers-Paris-”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel du Square d'Anvers
Ranked #1,455 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel du Square d'Anvers-Paris-”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

If you are looking for a not very expensive but a moderately priced one worth the money this hotel is the one you are looking for.The hotel is 10 minutes walk from Garede Nord station.The hotel is only half a block from Anvers metro station making getting into Central Paris a breeze- Though the rooms are small one can ask for an extra cot to be put up for a 3rd person in your double room.If you are able to choose from a top floor room you might a good view of Mont- marte.
Breakfast is not expensive& have good& enough food to choose from juices, coffee, tea, fruits, eggs, bread,cornflakes& much more, to keep you in good mood for a good start in the morning& you can go & eat out around the corner& do sight seeing.There is an Indian restaurant also near by-
Friendly,cooperative staff , will help you in case of need ,in giving directions for sight seeing-Walkable distance to Scare Coeur Basilica on Montmartre.Can just climb the steps to Sacrecoeur or take the tram-
Since Paris is a cosmopolitan city one has to be very careful regarding street cons& pick pockets in almost all busy areas-

Room Tip: If it is possible to get a top floor room ,the view from there is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vibharati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    100
    88
    43
    24
See reviews for
39
117
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I had been to Paris twice before this trip but this was the first time I had stayed in the Montmartre area. This hotel is pretty good value for money but is definitely nothing flashy. Rooms are basic with basic amenities and I was surprised to find that the only power point was where the TV was plugged in! It could use a bit of a facelift but when you're in Paris you don't want to be spending the whole time in your room so it was sufficient as a place to park my weary head after a day of sightseeing! It is located right by a very busy metro station (Anvers) and right at the foot of the Sacre Coeur so there are always plenty of people around. I am a solo traveller but at no time felt unsafe even in the evenings. Having said that it's always a good idea to look out for pickpockets but I never saw anything bad happen while I was there.

All in all this hotel is decent value for money and is great for the budget conscious traveller.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here multiple times (1-5 days). Small rooms with just alright amenities and ok breakfast, good for travelers on a budget. Excellent location, close to metro and decent restaurants (Indian, French, Italian etc etc). At the base of a major tourist attraction Sacre coeur, short walk to moulin rouge for those who are interested. If you are able to cut a deal on the nightly charges, this hotel cant be beat for its value. Don't go for rooms ending in "5" as in 25, 35 ..... Ask for higher floors (4,5,6) for a view to Eiffel tower and Sacre Coeur, the front side rooms on the higher floors are slightly bigger and renovated. Great and helpful Staff!

Room Tip: 5,6 floor street facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rvtalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I reserved 2 rooms through Hotels.com for a particular rate for four of my party. We arrived and departed at the required times, but I was charged for 3 rooms. I called, got Hotels.com to call, got my credit card company to call, emailed them our reservations, and politely asked them to remove the third room charge. They insisted on charging us for a third room, insisting that one of our party did not show (one who clearly stayed in one of the two rooms). I have no choice but to assume they know the truth and believe they can get away with overcharging us. They have taken advantage of 4 American college students and me, their teacher, overcharging and refusing to acknowledge the truth of our reservation. I would not stay here because you have no idea how they might change the details of your contracts after your have departed, and charge your cards with no recourse for you to remove the charges. They are not trustworthy people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmvhvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The staff/owners were very nice, but the room was small and dirty. I'm not especially picky as long as it's clean, but this room was not to standard.

Threadbare covers on the beds, dirt around the light switches and mold in the bathroom. We were facing the square and it was very noisy. Were booked in for three nights and only stayed for one, we ended up moving to the Best Western Montparnasse which was nearly the same price and so much nicer. A pity but you can do better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

A little late in this review but better late than never.

I travelled solo in cold windy November last year. A woman who does not speak French and travelling alone only needed place to sleep at night as I was out most of the time.

Located one stop away from Nord, Anvers area does not have the crowd and was rather peaceful. I travelled from London via Eurostar and then took the metro to the hotel.

From the metro exit, turn to your left, cross the street to the little playground/garden and walk 10 metres straight and you can see the entrance on your left. If you need food, shops and restaurants are located on the right of the metro exit. You can walk to Sacre Coeur too!

For the price of over 80 Euros, I have nothing to complain as I did not have much expectations. I requested for high floor as I read some reviews that they can see the Effiel Tower but I got room 305 instead. Room 5 is located right beside the staircase and facing the garden. The lights at the stairs were not working and I was terrified of falling off and only to have my body found the next morning but luckily that did not happen. No sighting of Effiel but I had a good night sleep!

Six months after, I am safe and sound and missing Paris badly. Would recommend the hotel to easy going budget travellers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We've booked 2 rooms for 5 nights sightseeing trip. Room on the 3rd floor with the view to the street had small bathroom which looked dirty, even if it maybe wasn't.
Room on the 2nd floor with the view to the other side (patio between buildings) was bigger, with bigger bathroom and bath tube. There was mold in the bathroom.
Walls felt like it was paper, we could hear everything our neighbors were doing.
We missed tea/coffee facilities in the room which we are used to from English hotels.
Area is pretty nice, lot of caffe's, restaurants, shops. Hotel is few steps from metro station and few stairs from Sacre Coeur basilica.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyskaHryzka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Gerando
#1,449 of 1,801 in Paris
259 reviews
Avenir Hotel
#1,290 of 1,801 in Paris
460 reviews
Hotel De La Comete
#1,019 of 1,801 in Paris
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Ermitage
Hotel Ermitage
#1,411 of 1,801 in Paris
142 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Andre Gill
Hotel Andre Gill
#1,226 of 1,801 in Paris
200 reviews
Hotel Clarisse
#1,293 of 1,801 in Paris
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Square d'Anvers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Square d'Anvers

Property: Hotel du Square d'Anvers
Address: 6 Place D Anvers, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,455 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Square d'Anvers 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel du Square d'Anvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Square d Anvers
Du Square d Anvers Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing