We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Une triste nuit”
Review of Relais du Pre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais du Pre
Ranked #1,005 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Une chambre triste, vieillotte, bruyante et sans wifi. Pas grand chose à dire de plus ... Pas top mais il y a bien pire à Paris

A vetust room, noisy without wifi, nothing else to say ... Not top but there are many worst hotel in Paris

Room Tip: Choissisez un autre hotel ... Choose an other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RCR76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 201 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Suitable location, walking distance to Gare du Nord and Gare de l'est, as well as to Montmartre area. Our room was decent size and it seemed clean. Walls were quite thin but that's how it is with old buildings. The lift was really small, but there are stairs too. The service was friendly. We did not try the breakfast buffet as there are several cafes nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evetar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The staff is very very forthcoming, wanting to help in any way they can at all times, beyond the call of their job description.

Its only a very short walk to Rue Lafayette, with its shops, bars and restaurants, and public transportation is all around.

The room we had was large and clean, with the bathroom quite big with a jaccuzi size tub!

Breakfast is basic, but good.

Bus tours (those double decker tours) can be booked directly at the reception - for a discount - and are actually a great way to get around Paris, as the traffic isnt bad!

I recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Everything was great!
Good location (next to the subway - 1 block).
The staff was very helpfull, We don't speak french, and they helped us even to by medicine!
The breakfast was great too.

(The only thing to complain is that there isn't plastic courtains in the bathroom, so after the shower the floor got wet everytime!)

3  Thank Babi F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

After much scanning the web for best location and good price for 5 nights in Paris we came across this little hotel on Trivago. It's a fairly basic hotel and would compare the rooms with Travelodge in the UK, but no kettle and probably smaller in size. We had double room, the bed had sheets and was reasonably comfortable, extra blanket was available but the heating was adequate. There is a TV in the room with mainly French channels but BBC World was available. Wifi was excellent with strong signal. The bathroom again small, a 3/4 length bath and low down shower mixer tap with no side curtain. If you're tall, forget it. You do get a bit of street noise which didn't help in part cos of small gap in balcony door. Walls are bit thin to. All said and done if you are tired out by a days sight seeing round the city this doesn't really matter.
The guys on the front desk were very helpful, happy to help and spoke good English & German as well. We only used restaurant once for breakfast and it was you usual continental type which was fine.
Location of this hotel is brilliant. It's about 15 minute walk from Eurostar and for main shopping area 20 minutes the other way. If walking is not your thing then 2 Metro stations are close by. There are lots of cafes, restaurants and bars in the area.
Overall I give it the thumbs up and is a great location.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony get a room on 5 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zippysm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were privileged to stay in this little hotel for our first stay in Paris. Really close to the metro and within walking distance of many lovely sights. Metro transport quick and efficient so even when it snowed it was no problem getting around and the hotel umbrellas helped keep us dry! The concierge was fantastic and went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Our room was small but adequate and bed was comfortable. Only one small thing that was missing was a kettle in our room - this would have made a big difference in the early morning. But overall we had a very pleasant four days.

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony and overlooked the street. I asked for one high up so we had a room on the 5t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The Relais du Pre is certianly no 5 star hotel, however, at 65 Eur for a night the cost/value ratio is very hard to beat. This is place wehere you will want to stay if you're staying in the city of lights for a few days. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet litte cobblestoned-street but not far from the action. The location is really pretty good to discover the city on foot.
I found my small room quite charming - colorful wallpaper, dark red carpret, a cupboard, TV, comfortable bed. The bathroom is also small but features a small but deep bathtub. I'm always a fan of this kind of old-school flavor. The receptionist was very friendly and surprised me by his mastery of French, English and German - this is certainly way above standard for a French hotel. Check-out was friendly and quick - the staff know what they are doing. I did not have breakfast and did not access the web, so I can't rate this. The only negative comment I can make is that the room is poorly sound-proofed. My neighbor was relatively quiet so this didn't bother me much.
I am happy to recommend the Relais du Pre and am quite sure I'll be back on another occasion.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobertLockwoodJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Residence du Pre
#585 of 1,804 in Paris
235 reviews
Hotel du Pre
#803 of 1,804 in Paris
175 reviews
Entrepôt
Maison du Pre
Maison du Pre
#1,298 of 1,804 in Paris
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Best Western Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Art Hotel
#792 of 1,804 in Paris
409 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Super Hotel
Super Hotel
#1,385 of 1,804 in Paris
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais du Pre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais du Pre

Address: 16 rue Pierre Semard, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#163 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $79 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais du Pre 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near a quiet and charming Square, in the Center of Paris, between Opera, Gare du Nord and the Sacre-Coeur, the Relais du Pré welcomes you in its elegantly decorated rooms.Our hotel offers you : 24 hour reception Breakfast buffet from 7 to 10.30 AM Private lounge and bar for hotel guests Luggage Room Guide of the best restaurants in the nearby area Booking of shows, restaurants and excursions Special price at a Guarded car park near the hotel Free wireless internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Relais du Pre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Du Pre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing