We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and location”
Review of Vintage Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vintage Hostel
Ranked #13 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great place to stay in Paris for some nights! The hostel is very clean and very friendly! Loved spend 4 nights there, is very near of great locations to visit... the staff was very nice and help me with directions! The room is very nice and you'll share with just 3 more people! Great place, good job guys!

Room Tip: Every room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camisrocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 285 of 781 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have spent 5 nights in Vintage hostel and I felt totally welcomed there. The location is great, close to Gare du Nord and to Anvers metro station which makes it very easy to reach any point in the city. You will definitely appreciate the breakfast where you can have croissants, tea, coffee, jam, milk with cereals and the great common space where you can play Foosball or have a beer with your friends.
The free wifi connection is not the best connection in the world, you may have to wait a couple of minutes for your e-mail to load.
The staff is nice and friendly so you should definitely try this hostel!

Room Tip: the 3 bed private ensuite situated on the 4th floor didn t look that great, I recommend a room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anktudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room was rather nothing special. Bunk bed was creaking with every single move or even every breath taken.
There is available lounge, which is also the breakfast room. You can use the kitchen. WiFi is for free. Also the self-safe-deposit is for free.

The breakfast is not specially diversified. Nevertheless you can eat as much as you can. Crossaints are very good!

Another very important advantage is location. You can access underground within 5 mins.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawid_Poznan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Shared a room with two other people who were backpackers very friendly and pleasant. Great for the nights I needed a place to crash. Service was okay not very friendly but helpful. Atmosphere in the common area is very relax with a mixed crowd of travelers. Rooms are pretty shabby and showers are poor. Most things get wet after a shower. Beds are foam mattresses with a shabby mix cotton blend blanket. Felt mostly like synthetic material rather uncomfortable. Pillows small and flat. But like I said for a place to crash after a few bottles of wine it's great. Good locations to the metro station and food. Walking distance to the moulin rouge area.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eznho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

After hours of research into cheap hostels (my friend and I were poor students) we stumbled across this one and booked online. Later we had to cancel the first booking and create another and did so without any problems. The location is excellent - we arrived on the Eurostar from London and the Gare du Nord station is just around the corner. There is also a small convenience style store on the same street so we stocked up on food and bottled water supplies. The staff were ok. The room was small, but we only were in there to sleep and wash. The teeny-weeny showeroom had us in giggling fits when we arrived! Unfortunately the mattress was old and as other reviewers have stated, you both end up rolling into the middle - this is no good when one of you elbows the other when asleep. The room had a small Juliet-style balcony with a view of the Sacre Coeur. Breakfast was basic, but we stumbled across a nice bakery on one the roads near the hostel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BananaRamaLama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The staff is very friendly and breakfast excellent. Free wifi. Rooms without lockers, not big enough, humidity in bathrooms. There is a stair to reach the lift, which is difficult if you have a heavy luggage to carry. There was only one plug in the room for 4 people who needed to charge cell and laptop batteries!

Room Tip: Beds did not have individual lights and plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here with 2 other friends (3 bed en suite) during the August bank holiday weekend whilst attending Rock en Seine festival. The hostel was less than 10 minutes walk from Gare du Nord (Eurostar) which was very convenient. However the rooms felt a little dirty and the free wifi ony worked in the common area on your mobile / laptop. You had to pay to use the computers and every day you had to ask for a new wifi code which was very annoying. The staff were quite helpful but the breakfast wasn't great. I think there are other budget hostels that are nicer than this.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hansyhobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Regent Hostel
#11 of 185 in Paris
1,032 reviews
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#4 of 185 in Paris
800 reviews
Arty Paris
#15 of 185 in Paris
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Hostel

Address: 73 rue de Dunkerque, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range: $28 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vintage Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vintage Hostel, located in the famous Montmartre, close to Gare du Nord and the Sacré-Coeur welcomes you to live a typical parisian experience, Ideal to share a amazing moment with your beloved one, your friends or your family, choose between our dormitories or between single, double, triple private room. Share a meal in the kitchen, stay fit at the gym, relax in the lobby, where you will enjoy the wifi, games and travelers from all around the globe. Before exploring Paris, start your day with a french breakfast and do not hesitate to ask advices to our lovely and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vintage Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Paris
Prelude Gare Du Nord Paris
Prelude Hotel Gare Du Nord
Prelude Gare Du Nord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing