We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unethical behaviour”
Review of Hotel Lebron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lebron
Ranked #1,732 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I booked a stay without breakfast, nevertheless was charged the full rate even in advance.
Of course, I did not take hotel breakfast.
After informing hotel management, I was told that I ordered breakfast, which in fact was always "extra/optional".
After insisting I was assured twice by hotel management, that they will credit right away to my card.
It took me a month, many unanswered mails to the hotel and even escalating to the travel portal to get the money for the breakfast back.

That is what I call unethical behaviour and therefore I cannot recommend anyone to go there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charles198466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 268 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good location.
Small rooms (the toilete's door next to your head), but ok, we got over it.
Absence of aircondition in the rooms can be a real problem in summer.
Very poor breakfast: a hotel's offer -even of a three stars one- can't be based only on jam and butter. Poor indeed!
Slow service: you might not find your room cleaned if you return at lunch time.
Staff: let's say friendly, but speaking english could make them look more professional.
Very small entrance without tv and minibar in it, is also a reason of not spending a few hours more in the hotel.
P.S. Do not recommend it to your friends. Let them book someplace else!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank efi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Every word that was written by Hannah - true!!!
We loved the hotel despite reading all the reviews Hslliot this site often.
Good quality time we published the best service at the hotel
Congratulations
And Hannah - if you read this review, we know that the young couple Shtksksno together at the hotel.
Good health

Room Tip: i recomended that hothl
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

as i said that was very nice to stay at this hote. a nice street and ver qwiet it is to be in the center but not suffer from noisey problems. the room was orgenaized evryday with clean towels. the people in the reception were nice snd helpfull. you can reach evrywhere by the metro kadet and buses.we stayed there 7 nights. for religius jewish people like us it was very convient to have kosher breakfast and to have some synagoge around. BET- CHABAD IS ALSO VERY CLOSE. we shall come again to enjoy PARIS the lovely toun with lights on the whole light.go to this hotel. they will have aircondition verysoon.but anyhow it is not so hot.
thanks to the maneger she is a nice woman with a great welcomong.
HANA
ISRAEL 28/6/2011

Room Tip: corner suits are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Paris
12
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Worst experience ever!when we arrived the recepcionist sad we have to wait because they fixing something in the room after almost an hour they sad we cant get the room but they booked us in a different hotel!!(??)we choosed this hotel because of the location and we didnt have any other choice just to move in the other one because Paris was fully booked,the other hotel was Hotel Ambassador for the same price 180 euros we got the worst hotel room what i have ever seen in my life!we are sure they not even had the room in Lebron when we arrived but this is how the two hotel work together !the staff was rude,and when you would like to complain about the things they not even listening!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Neihana
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is unquestionably the worst hotel I ever stayed in. It was booked by someone else, maybe a friend of the owner. The rooms were not clean enough, including bugs, many things were broken, response of the management was generally slow (leaning towards apathetic), phone and wi-fi didn't function. . .The location was fine (something which cannot be damaged by poor management), but I can't find anything else to recommend this disaster!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avamord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Entrepôt
Hotel Chabrol Opera
Hotel Chabrol Opera
#1,421 of 1,809 in Paris
148 reviews
Lodge In Mis
#815 of 1,809 in Paris
676 reviews
Gobelins
Ibis Styles Paris Massena Olympiades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de Savoy
Hotel de Savoy
#1,592 of 1,809 in Paris
78 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Belta Hotel Residence
Belta Hotel Residence
#928 of 1,809 in Paris
323 reviews
ibis Styles Paris 16 Sud
#984 of 1,809 in Paris
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lebron

Address: 4 B rue Lamartine | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,732 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $79 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lebron 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel,In the midle of the business district and close to opera through Lafayette street, hotel Lebron is happy to offer you: 41 rooms, from single to quadruple, recently renoved and fully equipped with LCD Tv including the cable, direct dial phone.Room service.Very functionnal bathrooms, with hairdryer.Cosy lounge and business facilities at reception.Buffet breakfast served in lounge.7 level lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebron Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing