We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellente”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
Ranked #441 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 21, 2014

All was excellente! The man that was on monday, tuesday and wednesday on the night was so great with us. He explain all france for us. The only thing that i dont like it s that the room was to neer to the steeps and there was so much noise in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank florydiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hotel Lodge du Centre.

I will share your good comments with the receptionnist you are talking about.

We are working very hard to offer the best service.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
There are newer reviews for The Lodge du Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 378 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with my teenage daughter in a twin bedded room. (Could have upgraded for euro20 per night for larger with air conditioning). Quiet as we looked over 'middle' of hotel. Clean room with tea/coffee faciliites and a mini bar. Small but functional bathroom with shower gel and hand wash. Agree that lift is small but probably due to age of buildings. We were only on second floor so used stairs. Ideally located. Did not use metro- took about 15-20 mins to walk to Gare du Nord and about same to Louvre. Near to main shopping area with lots of restaurants. Visited 2 nearby- cafe del pizza and La Comete(I think the names are right!)- can recommend both.Also had lunch at Greek bakery at end of road- amazing pitta filled with falafel and salad. Staff at hotel friendly and helpful. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hotel Lodge du Centre.

It is a pleasure to read that your stay met your expectations.

We will welcome again with pleasure.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend (Friday to Sunday) and it was a great choice. The hotel is in a lively district, but far enough away that the noise does not bother at all. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We made use of the upgrade for 20euro a night and it was a fantastic choice. The room was cozy yet spacious (we had a little walkway that separated the 'living area' from the 'sleeping area'), clean, warm and inviting.
Would highly recommend and will be staying there again on the next trip to Paris!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hotel Lodge du Centre.
It is a great pleasure to read that you had a plesant stay with us.
I am happy to see that you enjoyed the comfort of our new renovated superior room.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed here with my adult son for a weekend in Paris and the place was really good. For starters, it is very well located - about 20 mins walk to the Louvre (you can ride the Metro if you prefer). The Le Peletier and Grand Boulevard Metro stations are close by. Lots of diverse restaurants nearby as well as mini markets, laundry, patisseries, shops, theaters, etc. It is a stone's throw from the Folies Bergere.
The hotel is very clean and although the room was on the small side, it was more than adequate. The lift/elevator is tiny! Our rate included breakfast which was very nice.
The staff was very friendly (and spoke English).
Getting to the hotel from the airport via RER/Metro requires two changes, (RER from CDG airport to Gare du Nord, then metro to Gare de L'est change lines and then exit at Le Peletier. If you have a lot of luggage, you should get a taxi from Gare du Nord as there are steps and no elevator as these metro stations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dfinkel78759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your good feedback.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again.
Best regards
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel is close to Montmartre, 3 minutes walk from the Metro station , 5 minutes away from opera and galleries Lafayette

Rooms are bit small but clean with few remarks: bring ur slippers no slippers in room, bathroom too small but clean, garbage bin small, rooms comfortable and quiet

Breakfast so good and rich and healthy
Staff very nice and provide useful guidance and information
You can buy your hop on hop off from hotel and get Disney tickets from there with a small reduction

The hotel can organize transfer to airport

Enjoy your stay

Room Tip: Book online for good rates
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazenhosn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for writting about your stay at the Hotel Lodge du Centre.

We are happy to read that you had a pleasant time with us.

We have well noted your remarques about slippers and garbage bin. We will take it in consideration for our future amendments.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed there during a business trip to Paris. Fine little hotel with nice staff. The room was bit small, with much of the essentials. The breakfast buffet was fairly good.

It's quite near from the Grand boulevards metro station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goncalo_Martins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feed back about your stay at the Hotel Lodge du Centre.

We are pleased to read that service has been as expected.

Best regards

Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

No complaints at all. We stayed for five nights. The room was absolutely spotless. Towels changed and room cleaned to the highest standard every day. All staff were very helpful and friendly. We are most thankful to the reception staff for their patience as we constantly asked them for directions to metros stations etc!! Also excellent location. Hopefully we will return again sometime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for writting about your experience at the Hotel Lodge du Centre.

We are happy to read that you had a great stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#228 of 1,803 in Paris
527 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
#420 of 1,803 in Paris
235 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Opera Drouot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#402 of 1,803 in Paris
480 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Peyris Opera
Hotel Peyris Opera
#516 of 1,803 in Paris
662 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge du Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge du Centre Hotel

Address: 6 rue Geoffroy Marie, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Green Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $116 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge du Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Lodge du Centre and its 50 rooms near the Grands Boulevards, Grevin Museum, Folies Bergeres welcomes you in a warm atmosphere.Perfect for business and leisure travelers.Free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge du Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing