We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not much sleep, not 4stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre
Ranked #847 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not much sleep, not 4stars”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Good things first: nice breakfast, staff in general helpful, decent wifi (although required a new code from front desk next day), easy area for business, train stations, not too far from metro. The bad: paper thin walls - you can believe the reviews - and slamming doors so not much sleep. Slow cleaning. Hard bed. No desk or work area in room. One small elevator, so lots of waiting. Really curious how this is a 4* hotel...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maurikei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYLVIEGONIN, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay
We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.
Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to correct the malfunctionings concerning the heater that you mentioned.
Yours faithfully,
S. Gonin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    339
    156
    54
    30
See reviews for
98
290
54
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

+ Very nice central location on a quiet side street.
- Ridiculously thin walls. DO NOT stay here if you are easily woken up by noise and like to sleep in. You will be able to hear people talking in nearby rooms, and when the morning rush starts, door slamming rocks the walls and make it impossible to sleep.
+ Small, but nicely decorated rooms
+ Very nice attentive front desk staff
- The cleaning personnel ignored our request for privacy, and literally walked straight into our room every morning when we were still in bed. Not ok!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYLVIEGONIN, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments about your stay. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures concerning the chambermaid have already been taken to correct the malfunctionings that you mentioned.
We hope to welcoming you again, in a next future,
Best regards
S. Gonin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathcote
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for four nights as we toured Paris. The location is convenient to several metro lines, and we could easily walk lots of places. The staff was exceptional; nothing was too much. The breakfast buffet offered a huge variety of excellent choices. As always, the room was small, but it is Paris!

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel. It is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYLVIEGONIN, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much, We are happy to have to participate in the fact that you have a good memory of Paris and we hope to welcome you soon again.
Very best regards

S. Gonin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel is well located. close to a metro station and not too far away from Gare du Nord. The services were good and the rooms were clean. this was the experience of my visit

First they made a mistake and gave us two double rooms rather than twin rooms we booked for. They at first told us they may not have any more left, but moved us. The rooms themselves were nicely furbished and their sizes were decent. with a TV and wifi.

The breakfast was average. After having it on the first morning, we bought things in a nearby bakery, which we enjoyed much more. A while after we got back to the UK, we realised my mother took the minifridge key of the first room by accident. We would have appreciated if they informed us first before taking off 5 euros for this. We would have been gladly to send it back.

Overall: nice hotel, but you'd expect it, since it is a 4*? but probably not great if you are looking for value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yufan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYLVIEGONIN, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments. Please, could you contact us concerning the charge of 5 euros : we never charge a card if a guest forget to give us back a minibar key !
We look forward to reading you soon.

Yours faithfully

S. Gonin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed 5 days in this hotel. Rooms are very clean which is number 1 criteria for me as I am very picky. Receptionists are very helpful and would address any concern right away. Their breakfast is simple and good. I liked that kids are free too which made it worth it. Very close to metro

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustrightTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYLVIEGONIN, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your comment and hope to welcome you soon again !

Yours faithfully

S. Gonin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#794 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette
Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette
#1,616 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Entrepôt
Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Diva Opera
Hotel Diva Opera
#572 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre

Property: Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre
Address: 5 rue de Montyon, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#409 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#504 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the Sacre Coeur church and the Louvre Museum , in the heart of the Opera aera, near the Galaries Lafayette and Musée Grevin, the Mercure Opera Faubourg Montmartre welcomes you in an elegant ambiance Art Deco. With comfortable and cozy rooms, the hotel is ideal for business or leisure trips. Visit our bar and enjoy the after-work entertainment. The hotel offers a complimentary business center, WiFi, and a 24/24 service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Monty Opera Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Monty Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing