We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ronceray Opera
Ranked #859 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Badminton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed for three nights at this hotel on a short break to Paris. The location is perfect, close enough to all the main sites and the Eurostar via Metro and there is a stop right outside the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable although a little small - but we expected that. There was plenty of cupboard space but I can imagine if you had very large cases it might be a bit of a squeeze. Our room was on the back of the hotel (having requested a quiet room) looking out over Paris to the Sacre Coeur which was a fantastic bonus. However, the walls are paper thin (as they are in most hotels these days) and certainly for one of the three nights our neighbours were less than considerate. Other than that it was completely silent. Breakfast was varied and plentiful and all in all the hotel was good value. My only negative comments were that the staff weren't exactly over friendly and I would agree with recent reviewers that we were largely ignored, but then again to be fair to them we didn't ask them lots of questions, so I'm sure they would have been very helpful if we had. Finally when we visited the lift was out of order and was being repaired which I appreciate was not the hotel's fault but it was a bit of a disaster for us as there are a lot of stairs if you're on a top floor.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel (probably from the 3rd floor up as the lower floors are roof level) h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    365
    227
    83
    48
See reviews for
120
341
56
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just yesterday I came back from Paris and I'm very glad I found very good hotel in Grand Boulevard. A long time ago told me friends about this hotel and I really liked it because I always prefer to be in this area of ​​Paris. The room I got was on the second floor at the main street but it was very quiet because of the double window. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was large and spacious for Paris standards. The breakfast buffet was excellent to start a day of shopping in Paris. Reception staff is professional and very helpful on everything. I definitely highly recommend this hotel but do not forget the most important in Paris is location and everyone Like other location in this beautiful city

Room Tip: Second floor room with a grand boulevard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cirrus22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The Best Western Ronceray is on a Boulevard and is in a perfect location for getting from A&B, really close to the metro which is great for getting around & sight seeing. The room was small but very clean with a cute balcony door to get some fresh air. The reception staff we're friendly & gave us assistance when needed. We had Breakfast both days which was lovely and there was a nice selection of foods to choose from.

Overall great location as we got to see everything we wanted & for the amount of time we we're in our room it was fine. Great price for what you get - had an amazing time in Paris & came back engaged ♥. Definitely visit this hotel again, simply because of cleanliness, great breakfast & fab location (you can't go wrong). I certainly recommend, especially if your sight seeing or popping in & out of cafe bars sipping wine along your way. Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Booked this hotel for my 21st birthday. None of the staff seemed to want to speak to us when we were trying to check in, two members of staff at the reception desk ignored us very rudely when we tried to speak to them, another member of staff appeared from a back office to check us in. We had paid for breakfast but when we got to the breakfast room, nobody greeted us, wanted to serve us and didn't seem to notice we were there. We needed to use the computer but we couldn't change the language on it from French to English as a virus kept popping up. Maybe they didn't like us as we were a young ish couple. We had better service in one of the McDonalds near by. However the room was clean, lovely bathroom and a view of the Sacre Coeur, good location, close to shops and restaurants. Would love to stay again one day if the staff were a little more friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graceanstee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Spent 3 nights here on business last week. We also used one of the meeting rooms for 2 days and generally found the whole experience very good. Location in Paris is very good, close to Monmatre and other city centre sights, easy access to Charles de Gaulle airport and Gard du Nord for the Eurostar.

There is a shuttle bus which runs from the hotel to the airport for a very reasonable €26.

Rooms were clean, well appointed and although mine was of a good size I understand others were quite small.

Food was fine, breakfast was perfectly good and the lunches we had from the meetings were very good.

I'd be happy to visit again either for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, Feb 2014.
Great location, room had been refurbished, wood effect panelling on the walls and laminate flooring, everything spotlessly clean.
Our room was on the side of the hotel and very quiet (but no view!) - thankfully, as the street at the front is a very busy one and noisy.
Delightful breakfast room, very in keeping with the building and a more than adequate breakfast choice.
All the staff were very pleasant and I even managed to get an extra pillow (sign language and a 's'il vous plait!) from a non English speaking room attendant!
Checked in early and our room was ready, fab, unpacked and dashed out to enjoy our first day sightseeing.
Would def recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you need peace and quiet to sleep, ask for a side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smf2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Found this hotel great for all in central France and staff very helpfull and friendly ..Looking forward to going back and will do soon...Handy for metro (line 8 ) for all the main attraction's tower and cruise,,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarrettKISS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Hotel Opera Drouot
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Hotel Gaillon Opera
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Faubourg
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Paris Louvre Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ronceray Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ronceray Opera

Property: BEST WESTERN Ronceray Opera
Address: 10 boulevard Montmartre, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #859 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ronceray Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Ronceray Opéra is a magnificent building dating from the beginning of the 19th century. It is situated in the heart of Paris with the entrance in the charming Passage Jouffroy and a few minutes walk from the Opéra Garnier, The Louvre Museum and the major Parisian Department stores, Galéries Lafayette and Printemps. The 130 rooms offers services and facilities combining history and modern technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ronceray Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ronceray Opera Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Ronceray Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing