We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Ronceray Opera
Ranked #907 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Lancashire,United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 31 jan 2 nights , celebrating our daughter's 18th. Excellent location. Lots of bars , restaurants etc in immediate area. Metro within 500 yards. Rooms comfortable ( double room smaller than the twin room) breakfast included in our price . Very happy would stay here again .

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank olisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    376
    233
    84
    52
See reviews for
127
352
60
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This hotel was a pleasent surprise. The room was small, but well maintained and clean. The location right opposite a metro station with nice restaurants, both chains like Starbucks and Chipotle and traditional Parisian cafees close by couldn't be better.

The entrance through the arcade is very Parisian, and check out the Grévin museum next door - a very unique experience.

Staff was helpful, most of them average helpful, some really nice, the breakfast - served in a mint green ornamented room - was plentiiful and with great bread. I was able to find a good deal online and paid a really good price for staying here. I would return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sun1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The space in the single person room is very very small, is good for one person but sometimes yo expect a little bit more space.

It's hard to walk in there but you have everything that you might need, TV, bathroom, bed, desk, free water, air conditioner and heater, and everything is very clean and in perfect conditions.

I went with other 2 persons to save money and is really cool because 2 of them can sleep in the bed and the other one in the floor and you save a lot of money cause it's not hard to get the people in.

Room Tip: I suggest you to get a single person room is you are going with a your couple or someone else, but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arturo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I was for 6 days with my family (wife and my daughter) for holidays.
our staying on this hotel was very bud....
the heating doesn’t work. The staff never comes to help us about this.
5 nights staying and they dont change the linens, only the towels.
the room very very small 12m2!!!! and the price very high!!!! There is in the room just a window with NO view...
Ok the hotel, is near to the center of Paris but this is not a reason for this bud service.
(Opera 20min, Louvre 40min walk...)
i never come buck.... i Think that this hotel no exceeds the Best western standards.

Room Tip: better is to find another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pavlosD56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I am an arab muslim and I have to mention that the staff there is racist. They never said anything offensive, but they would not look me in the eye when talking to me or smile. I didnt really notice it until i saw one of the receptionists talking to a british guest: she was all smiles and doing her best to be of help. Totally different attitude when dealing with me. I found it very sad, because racism is something that is not acceptable anymore and everyone should be treated with respect no matter what race/ color/ religion.
On the other hand, hotel was clean enough, breakfast was ok (nothing extraordinary) and in a good location. Lots of shops around and very close to the metro station. I had a great time in Paris but if I go again, I will not stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amal1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astagh, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Ronceray Opera, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Sir,
First of all I wish to thank you for some of the positive comments regarding our establishment.
However I am very surpised concerning your feeling of being treated with racism and I do apologize for you feeling that way. I am absolutely positive that the members off my staff are not racist. Even the composition of the staff is very mulit national (Asian, Northafrican, African, French...). We have spoken about your post with everybody in the recpetion and they all remain quite shocked by your comment. At no time do they consider different nationalities in different ways. I really present my most sincere apologies again and I profit from the occasion to wish you a Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stubbington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This lovely hotel is situated in one of the 9th arrondissement's passages- perfect if you're there for art, culture & architecture. Very helpful staff, very clean & fresh room & a good size. 10 minute walk from The Louvre too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KerryS0177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I travelled to Paris for a short 3 day break with my wife and two year old son. It is a small city hotel situated in a good location close to Gard Du Nord, Opera, and city attractions. This hotel exceeds BW standards. The hotel and our room was very clean, tidy and comfortable. The staff couldn't do enough for us, from the receptionists to the restaurant staff at breakfast they were all extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel has nice decor and if there is any criticism I would say it could do with a lick of paint in some parts of the hotel. Other than that our stay was very memorable and we would definitely recommend them and will visit again. Your staff are a credit to your hotel!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Montmarte Boulevard pick up noise from busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manup63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Opera Drouot
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Paris Louvre Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera
Bastille / Oberkampf
Best Western Saint Martin Bastille
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#940 of 1,801 in Paris
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Ronceray Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Ronceray Opera

Property: Best Western Hotel Ronceray Opera
Address: 10 Boulevard Montmartre, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #907 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Ronceray Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Ronceray Opéra is a magnificent building dating from the beginning of the 19th century. It is situated in the heart of Paris with the entrance in the charming Passage Jouffroy and a few minutes walk from the Opéra Garnier, The Louvre Museum and the major Parisian Department stores, Galéries Lafayette and Printemps. The 130 rooms offers services and facilities combining history and modern technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Ronceray Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ronceray Opera Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Ronceray Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing