We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Ronceray Opera
Ranked #883 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Memphis, Tn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Value”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

A great little hotel for those on a budget. There were no extra frills to write about but the room was comfortable and the bathroom was quite large for a small hotel. We stayed on the fifth floor and were a little upset on arrival to find that we had to lug our suitcases up a tiny flight of stairs to get to our room but once we got in we were pleasantly surprised. Room 511 offers a very nice view of the Sacre Coer. The bed was comfortable and everything worked well (except for the hair dryer), including the AC. There are also several metro stops very close by which makes getting around Paris so much easier.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prawn0star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    368
    227
    83
    49
See reviews for
120
344
58
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
komotini
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

we stayed at this hotel on a group vacation last week.it's a small city hotel inside a passage near grevin museum.the neiborhood is nice,with lots of cafe,braseries,even gyros!!there is a carefour market near the hotel where you can buy water(evian for 0,60).opera and galleries lafayet are on a walking distance from the hotel around 10 minutes.
there is a metro station almost outside the hotel.take metro no 9 and go to trocadero to visit the eiffel tower by night.it's magic.metro billet 1,70 but it's better to buy karne of 10 tickets for 13 euros.if you stop at franklin rouzvelt stop you are at champs elyssee.
the hotel is old with a touch of renovation inside the rooms and no touch at all in the bathrooms.the roomw are clean and tiny(really really small).the bathroom was big but i think it was to our room cause others from our group said it was tiny ,too.the breakfast is basic and the main room needs a renovation ,too.this hotel in conclusion is on the right place to take you everywhere you want.i would stay again here and try to explore the neiborhood.on the opposite passage there are lot of small restaurants.near the hotel is CHARTIER where we ate nice ,drunk 1/2 bottle of wine for 41 euros.

Room Tip: our room was 229 ,it didn't have a nice view but it was inside and it was quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank filiotopkaridou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We came in by rail to Gare du Nord and walked to the hotel from there - a bit of a trek and I would not suggest it with suitcases but was okay with our 10kg approx holdalls.
As we like to get by on the cheap where we can we do quite a lot of walking and this place was central enough that we could get to all of the major sights without any hassle. The Metro stop is nearby for those of you who prefer public transport.
As for the hotel itself I was impressed with the room - one of the largest and best furnished I have seen for the price we were paying. Clean, tidy and good bathroom. The breakfast was also one of the best I have had in this price range.
My last is a thanks to the staff for not laughing at my poor attempts at spoken French, at least not while I was around anyway...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrpheusUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Having read bad reviews I was in two minds about this hotel. Stayed here for 3 nights in September 2013 with my husband on HONEYMOON. The room was huge and very well decorated, very clean and comfortable. Location was excellent with a metro right outside, hard rock café 2 doors away to the right and Grevin wax museum 2 doors to the left. Breakfast very good except the toaster took ages. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times The only downside is the handheld shower and no curtain/screen so floor gets wet. When writing reviews travellers should realise this is a very old hotel with the odd crack or chip here and there. We would return to this hotel again. Our overall experience of the hotel was very good . Our honeymoon was all that I dreamed it would be and more.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are very big and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Went there last summer with family and friends. Great location, safe area, GREAT BREAKFAST, close to attractions, reasonably priced, METRO IS OUTSIDE THE HOTEL! Air conditioning was super. Bathrooms were well appointed and attractive. Beds were comfy. Rooms were aok, nothing spiffy, but certainly aok. Staff was helpful and nice. Ask for rooms w views of Sacre Coeur or rooms in the rear as the front can be noisy w the street life outside....

Room Tip: views of Sacre Coeur, front rooms overlooking street can be noisier, back rooms are quiet as a mouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitchener
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We booked here through our travel agent so the price seemed to be alright for Paris. The location is god, lots of restaraunts (Hard Rock cafe). its above a small shopping mall. At check in they said they did not have our reservations which we had paid or 3 months before. they found 2 rooms for us, one was very small but the air conditioner worked in it. the one my wife and I had air conditioning did not work. I complained to the front desk and they said they would fix it but instead they brought us fans. I spoke to the front desk the next morning and was told the air conditioning never worked in the room 234. they did move us to another room which was better. The mattresses are old and uncomfortable, te rooms are wood panelled and the room we were in had a false ceiling which was quite weird. The breakfast area was spacious but very hot. We stayed in 6 hotels on our trip to Europe and this was the only one where both staff or visitors did not have any smiles in the morning. we where here for 4 nights but only had the breakfast once.. the hotel locks its doors and you have to ring a bell. this worked ok for one time but another we where lucky one of the guests where leving. The rooms where clean.There is an old lift that worked well when we where there. Location is good but there are lots of other hotels in this area.

Room Tip: rooms at the front could be noisey but we like the city noise. ther is quiet rooms in the back that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adrienKitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I picked this place out for location and that was it; that and the breakfast were the only positives to this place. The moment we went into our room there was this smell... A horrible smell... Then we opened the bathroom door and gaged on the stench. We were disgusted but we put down our bags, flushed the toilet a few times, and left to start our adventure thinking that the smell would dissipate by the time we went back. Nope. When we came back 6 hours later still just as bad. In order to take a shower we had to breathe through our mouths (which didn't really help). Then after we finished touring the second day we went to the check-in desk and told them about the horrible smell. The guy at the desk had the absolute worst attitude I've ever encountered in my life, he stuck he nose up at us and said "do I look like a Plummer to you? I'll put it on a postit note to remind someone tomorrow." Yeah no one showed up the next day and we gave up and vowed never to go to such a hotel ever again and to be sure to write a review to alert others of this kind of rank place.

Room size very tiny. But that is normal for European hotels. View of the other building next door from the window. The AC unit leaked at night all over the place... Bed was comfy enough. But the smell that permeated all over the room from the bathroom pretty much ruined anything nice about the room. Yes the location of this hotel is nice, but do yourself a favor and pick somewhere else.

Room Tip: One that doesn't smell horrible when you walk in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabeerart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Opera Drouot
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Paris Louvre Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Ronceray Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Ronceray Opera

Property: Best Western Hotel Ronceray Opera
Address: 10 Boulevard Montmartre, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #883 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Ronceray Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Ronceray Opéra is a magnificent building dating from the beginning of the 19th century. It is situated in the heart of Paris with the entrance in the charming Passage Jouffroy and a few minutes walk from the Opéra Garnier, The Louvre Museum and the major Parisian Department stores, Galéries Lafayette and Printemps. The 130 rooms offers services and facilities combining history and modern technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Hotel Ronceray Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ronceray Opera Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Ronceray Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing