We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Ronceray Opera
Ranked #894 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I would not recommend the Ronceray Opera Hotel. The hotel was dirty in general. The stairway going up to the main lobby smelled of dirty gym socks. A good cleaning or replacement of the carpet is needed throughout the hotel. Our room was unkept. The window that opened onto the roof area did not lock. Several times we had come back to out room to find the window open and the air off. This left our room available for entry by others aling the same 3rd floor hall. Around the mid-point of our stay, we awoke to a leaky air conditioning unit. Of course it was above the desk area so all of our items on the desk were soaked. I called the front desk and they were very short with me and wanted to know if I had opened the window. We took everything out of the wet bags to let the bags and makeup / personal items dry. Our last day at the hotel was even worse. We left our room by 8:30 and the room didn't end up getting cleaned. The beds weren't made any better than we had left them and the window was left open and the air was turned off again. The only thing housekeeping did was throw towels on top of the towel rack. They didn't even bother to hang them. Also included breakfast was sub par.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1581Cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 889 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Look high on the wall to see the hotel name. This is set within a little arcade. However, reception staff were good and efficient and breakfast was better than the usual. Plenty of bistros and restaurants in the vicinity

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ww1guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed here for four nights in May, it was a lovely experience, the room was beautiful and very comfortable and clean, breakfast was delicious, and the staff were very friendly and polite, considering that I cannot speak French they were very helpful and made my stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarilynA953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was small but comfortable and the beds were super comfy! The mini bar fridge didn't work but we only stayed one night so that was No big deal. Pretty good location. Close to wonderful attractions like Notre dame, moulin rouge and sacre cour. An enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you want tobget hotel close to many attractions, this is the hotel. 15 minutes to Louvre Museum, 10 minutes to Galleries Lafayette and opera building. Next building to hard rock cafe, starbucks, macdonald and many other restaurants. Close to Metro statiun. The room is clean actually. Restaurant and other facilities very 3 stars standard with old structured hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammad Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed here for two nights and was disappointed. Here's a breakdown of the positive and negative.

Pros:
Great location, Metro station on the same block. Walking distance to Opera, Louvre, etc.
Good breakfast spread, with selection of croissants, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc.
Helpful front desk staff.
Free wifi.

Cons:
Bathroom not clean. Floor of bedroom not clean.
Bathtub does not have shower curtain, so water gets on floor.
Elevator is old and slow. Elevator does not go to the top floor, so if you are on the 5th floor (as I was), you have to walk up the final flight.
Housekeeper/maid ignored "do not disturb" sign on my door and came in and moved my stuff around, which is a cardinal sin! Also, I don't know if the maid turned off the air conditioning or if it is programmed to turn off, but my room was hot upon return at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Avoid fifth floor if you have mobility issues or are not strong enough to carry heavy luggage up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelsgirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great as a start point to head to any must see place in P. The room was very nice, clean, spacious and comfortable. The only thing that was missing was a curtain in the bath, and it was hard not to splash water on the floor. The staff was very helpful and happy to support with information or offer additional service. Strongly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Opera Drouot
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Opera / Bourse
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
#661 of 1,802 in Paris
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Chopin
Hotel Chopin
#290 of 1,802 in Paris
605 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#386 of 1,802 in Paris
496 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#249 of 1,802 in Paris
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Ronceray Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Ronceray Opera

Address: 10 boulevard Montmartre, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #894 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $116 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Ronceray Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Ronceray Opéra is a magnificent building dating from the beginning of the 19th century. It is situated in the heart of Paris with the entrance in the charming Passage Jouffroy and a few minutes walk from the Opéra Garnier, The Louvre Museum and the major Parisian Department stores, Galéries Lafayette and Printemps. The 130 rooms offers services and facilities combining history and modern technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel Ronceray Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ronceray Opera Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Ronceray Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing