We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfy for family of 3”
Review of Opera Cadet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Opera Cadet Hotel
Ranked #283 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2014

After 6 long weeks of travelling we ended up around dinner time with our 3.5 year old. The room was clean, warm and had a little L shape in the room where there was 2 extra single beds instead of just have the other single bed right next to our bed(a lot of places were like this on our travels). So we used one for bags and there was a lot of room by comparison. It had a shower in the bath and a heating towel/clothes rack which dried everything we needed overnight after a very very rainy day. Lots of places to eat within a couple minutes walk. We ended up eating at the same place twice in a row, on the corner. Their buffet breakfast was nice with plenty coming through and lots of top up of their 'sweet' breakfast offerings if you know what I mean. Would defiantly stay here again given it wasn't too far from a train stop and so not far from anywhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicTom2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 503 of 1,592 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

Convenient and vibrant location, this hotel provided us with a very pleasant hotel room, great breakfast and lovely outdoor area to relax and eat. Staff were fabulous to us also and very helpful at all times. We would definitely stay there again, a great experience for us all!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

This was the final hotel of our stay in Europe and it has been one of the best so far. The rooms are presented well, soft beds, lots of pillows and serviced daily.

The staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive during our stay and spoke great English.

The hotel is located in a side street within walking distance from cadet train station which was convenient when exploring Paris.

Wifi was available and free of charge.

Breakfast included cereals, breads pastries, crepes, egg, meat etc.

We also found a small park with a kids playground; about 5-10min walk up the road past Starbucks for those with young children.

Would definitely stay here if we return to Paris again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

What a fantastic choice it was to stay here for our trip to Paris. The front desk was really nice and very helpful and answered all of our questions.

The location of this hotel was amazing. The small narrow street has a very low amount of traffic but has fantastic stores. There is a market where you can get water and other supplies, 3 great cafes, an amazing pasty shop, butcher, sandwich shop and many fruit stands. It's also about a 15-20 minute walk to the river.

The rooms are small but this is Paris! We got a lot more than we actually thought we would get. The rooms were very clean, the bed was on the small side small but very soft and comfortable. The bathroom was nice having a hairdryer and a very deep soaker tub.

The breakfast every morning was our favorite part of this hotel. They have a beautiful garden where you can sit and enjoy your fantastic breakfast every morning. The selection at the breakfast was amazing. They had two types of fresh juices, sausage, eggs, ham, salami, cheeses, Nutella, jams, pastries, croissants, crepes, cereal and of course french coffee. A perfect way to start a day of sight seeing.

The best choice for the more budget conscious travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Loved the location of this hotel. Front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Rooms are small but nice, elevator is the smallest one I have ever been in. As soon as you walk out the hotel door you are on a busy street with lots of people traffic. Restaurants, pastries, a variety of small places to eat and drink. We felt safe there during the day and night using normal tourist precautions. We traveled with children and they enjoyed going to the local shops to buy candies and pastries.

Room Tip: We loved having a room where the window opened up to a great street view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RT1089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed here for three nights.this was our first trip to paris. Staff very welcoming very helpful with directions and general information.room quite small but very clean along with the bathroom.breakfast good and enjoyed sitting in the courtyard(lovely and cool) close to the metro bus and plenty of restaurants nearby. Please watch the metro as my husband had his wallet pick pocketed...gangs of young children..need I say more!!! A good choice for location price and comfort. had a wonderful time in a beautiful city

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daisymartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed in this hotel on two occasions once with just herself and once accompanied by my parents who are not regular travellers. On both occasions the staff were brilliant, rooms were spotless and we found that everything we needed was on our doorstep there were gorgeous little coffee shops and bars nearby. TIP: Buy a ticket for the open top bus tour for two days all the sights are mapped out and bus comes very regularly, there is a stop near the hotel (opera house i think) and this saves you getting taxis which could become expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank flanmanDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#300 of 1,809 in Paris
666 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#37 of 1,809 in Paris
1,731 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#190 of 1,809 in Paris
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#57 of 1,809 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#23 of 1,809 in Paris
574 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Cadet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Cadet Hotel

Address: 24 rue Cadet, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in Paris
#193 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#260 Business Hotel in Paris
#372 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $167 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Cadet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Opera Cadet is located in a charming, typically Parisian side street within walking distance of the Opera, the Galeries Lafayette and the excellent shopping area. The hotel is decorated with a touch of class and has spacious public rooms, bar, lounge, a delightful conservatory and a pretty garden. All the rooms and suites are sound-proofed, air-conditioned and have full bath, satellite TV (CNN-BBC-TVEI), safe, mini-bar and hair-dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Opera Cadet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Opera Cadet
Opera Cadet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing