We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”
Review of Opera Cadet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Opera Cadet Hotel
Ranked #296 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel and found it perfect for our needs. We chose it based on previous reviews and because it is within easy reach of Gare du Nord (about 15minute walk). The hotel is in a lively, but not rowdy side street close to Metro stations Cadet and Grand Boulevards so all main tourist sites are within easy reach. Montmartre is within walking distance if you're reasonably fit. We ate at local restaurants each evening. The hotel supplies a list of local restaurants.
We found our room small but very clean and comfortable. Our only complaint was the lack of tea/coffee making facilties in the room. It was very hot during our stay and we found the air con a bit slow to kick in but, once going it was fine and not at all noisy.
Hotel staff were all friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Breakfast was good. We particularly enjoyed the bar/terrace area. After a long, hot day of sightseeing it was wonderful to sit on the terrace with a glass of cold, white wine.
Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktdplus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 1,483 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Rooms at the back of the hotel are definitely quieter because the hotel is situated in a fabulous area but it is It was busy at night. Not rowdy by any means but we were not used to the noise and we were only there for 4 nights. When we were there the weather was fantastic and there were people sitting outside talking and drinking late into the night. We have been to Paris 4 times and we stayed in the Opera Cadet 3 times. We hope to return to the Opera Cadet next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Very quiet................
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Opera Cadet while in Paris in August 2013 on a family vacation.

The hotel is in an excellent location and about 1 block from the Cadet Subway stop. We were able to walk to the Opera and a good shopping area from the hotel. We stayed on the first floor overlooking the street below. We found the hotel to be very sound proof and did not hear any noise coming from the street. The street that the hotel is on is a very small street with almost no traffic. The area around the hotel is very quaint with shops and several bakeries right across the road. There are quite a few nice restaurants/cafes at the end of the street. Other reviewers have commented about the neighbourhood not being particularly safe. We found it to be just fine. We were always careful with purses and bags while travelling in Paris and this area seemed to be just fine.

They serve an excellent breakfast with Crepes. scrambled eggs, sausages, croissants and good coffee. My 13 and 16 year old kids really enjoyed the breakfast. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Edmonds at the front desk really helped to make sure that we had a great stay.

My only concern with the hotel is that the air conditioning did not work really well and the room was a bit hot. It was very hot while we were there in August. We kept the window closed at night to minimize street noise. We tried to turn the A/C down but the control did not seem to work.

All in all - this was a nice hotel that was very good value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxypika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This lovely small hotel is 90 metres away from a central Metro station, and only 2 stops to a major Metro/RER interchange. Even walking distance to the Louvre (if you don't mind a bit of a stroll). Rooms are neat and functional & breakfast provided was a nice bonus for a day on the town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very nice hotel, not in the city center but well located.
You can find a big supermarket and Metro station across the street and al lot of shops and nice restaurants in the neighborhood.
About 10 min walk from gallery Lafayette and the opera house.
Rooms are a little bit small as well as the bathroom.
Breakfast is very good with good selection.
Overall a great value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Loved our stay at this hotel, staff very helpful and friendly plus spoke good English. The rooms where very clean and the breakfast good but need to do different types of eggs. The location was great and easy to get around with a short walk to hop on hop off bus tours not far away. Will go back again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Well located hotel. Clean and spacey (per Parisian standards). Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Close to metro station.
Will definitely return to the hotel.
Close to supermarkets and near bus stops.
Located just off a main street.

Room Tip: Room: Carmen is great for a family of 4. (2 adults and two young kids)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudhir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#252 of 1,803 in Paris
452 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#36 of 1,803 in Paris
1,499 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#193 of 1,803 in Paris
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#269 of 1,803 in Paris
653 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
#240 of 1,803 in Paris
505 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#13 of 1,803 in Paris
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Cadet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Cadet Hotel

Address: 24 rue Cadet, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#201 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#221 Family Hotel in Paris
#261 Business Hotel in Paris
#373 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $154 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Cadet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Opera Cadet is located in a charming, typically Parisian side street within walking distance of the Opera, the Galeries Lafayette and the excellent shopping area. The hotel is decorated with a touch of class and has spacious public rooms, bar, lounge, a delightful conservatory and a pretty garden. All the rooms and suites are sound-proofed, air-conditioned and have full bath, satellite TV (CNN-BBC-TVEI), safe, mini-bar and hair-dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Opera Cadet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Opera Cadet
Opera Cadet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing