We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime choice for Paris Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Ranked #550 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prime choice for Paris Stay”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Location is prime, Staff is welcoming , efficient , very professional. definitely my prime choice when in Paris. Rooms are very comfortable and all services deserved recognition.
Gym is well equipped and I really appreciated the executive lounge which offers a great gateway at any time ( specially loved the quiet atmosphere at breakfast, perfect before a busy working day). Kudos to the management for a job well done during all those years. my 5th visit and looking forward to the next one.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ariitea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    486
    217
    79
    38
See reviews for
274
494
46
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Excellent location, excellent staff and good room. We called the concierge a few days before we went to recommend and to book several dinners and the Moulin Rouge. they were excellent - made all the reservations and got us excellent seats at all of these. they responded best with email rather than phone. When we arrived all was set. Concierge lounge had an excellent breakfast 9never made it there for hors d'oeuvres) and the staff was "over the top". Front desk staff very attentive and helpful as well. Room was nice. gave us extra towels when we asked. Only complaint was slow elevators, but I can live with that. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights - December 30 and 31 of 2013. Lovely hotel, fantastic club (upgrade) room BUT had issues with reservations. Booked online and once arrived in Europe received a message from the manager saying we needed to book another room to accommodate our 3rd occupant - which was our 11 year old daughter... Little more stress than you want when you are on your way into Paris... Had to get Marriott US Res involved - they sorted it out but, it took a while - and we didn't have to get an extra room. Marriott Club and entire hotel staff was great. Once back in the US had to pull the receipt because naturally no rewards points were credited... While that may not seem like a big deal to most, it just shows that seamless integration does not really exist within the brand.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasTimes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel was booked for a work celebration trip. After booking we were told that the hotel was being renovated and the private room booked for the celebratory dinner was also unavailable. Lobby was being drilled to remove the tile while we were there meaning no way to get from the lobby to the upper floors without getting a manager involved. An employee came to our room to ask if we had seen a missing purple suitcase in our room, the day after we had checked in, together with a further call to the room asking if we had ordered room service...
The fan in the room was out of alignment so that it made the sound of metal on metal when it was on. I purposely left it on when I left the room for the day so that the cleaners could at least bring this to management's attention and they could then fix the problem, but it had just been turned off when we got back, and still made the same noise when we turned it on.
Unfortunately for 350 Euro per night, on a large group booking, the standard was unacceptable. Location and Paris as a city were wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille G, Responsable relations clients at Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear James W,
Thank you for your post on Trip Advisor.
It is important for us at all time to give a constant and professional service. We have failed on this occasion and we will take the appropriate actions to correct this. We always strive for excellence and we are eager to meet your expectations. I am pleased to inform you that the renovation work is finished and we are glad to offer to our guest a brand new design lobby.
I remain at your disposal and please feel free to contact us directly for any future stay you might plan. We will do our best to deliver the service you will expect and organize a special treatment for you.
Kind regards
Camille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
664 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

It is an easy walk to the hotel from the CDG Roissy Bus which connects the airport to central Paris for 10 €/person. Two of the three large department stores (Printemps and Galeries Lafayette) are also nearby, as is Opera Garnier. However, the area lacks outstanding, reasonably-priced restaurants within walking distance, so the access to several metro and bus lines within one block is appreciated.

Our room was pleasantly sized, though not large by US standards, with a view of a small inner courtyard (which pleased my husband as he is an extremely light sleeper) and located on a small hallway, eliminating the noise inherent from the main walkway. The room had obviously been recently renovated and the hardwood floors were nice, except when our upstairs neighbor arose early and awakened us walking around in high heels.

The hotel graciously removed the mini-bar items from the small refrigerator so we could chill our own wine, cheese and pate. The Wi-Fi in our room was reliable, though I wouldn't characterize it as fast.

The front desk staff was most pleasant (though we found the evening shift to be less accommodating).

The Concierge Lounge on the top floor is nicely furnished, though not large enough, nor with enough provisions, to accommodate a heavily booked hotel. The lounge was overwhelmed during the holiday season when more guests, many with children, were in-house. The attendant would refresh the snacks with one plate of 16 1"-square pizza pieces and another plate of 16 1"-square quiche pieces and four children would finish them off in less than five minutes, leaving nothing for the other guests. Breakfast fared a bit better, though one might expect the hotel to anticipate a heavier usage and have more staff for the lounge at times of higher demand.

For those with a short time in the city who want convenience to shopping and central Paris, the hotel is ideally located.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed at this Marriott hotel when I was in Paris last.

It is in a good central location, both for business people as well as tourists.

The room I stayed in had a nice and comfortable bed, and was nice and spacious. The room was also very nice and modern in terms of decor.

The gym is open 24 hours, and has a read mill, weights machine, stationary bike. It is however pretty basic.

A decent hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eric_Lemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights (30/1/14 - 4/2/14) when we were in Paris. The location was not too bad being a short walk from Galleries Lafayette and it wasn't too far off from the shopping areas (ie. Champ Elysees) so taking a cab was rather convenient. We had triple sharing and the room size was pretty good, we had space for our luggages despite having an additional bed in the room. The rooms were clean despite the hotel undergoing renovations during our stay. We were very satisfied with the service of the staff as they were very pleasant and helpful. However, there was an unfortunately incident that happened during our stay - someone who was drunk pressed the fire alarm in the bar causing the alarms to go off in the entire hotel and everyone had to be evacuated from the building at 10+ in the night only to discover it was a false alarm. Everyone made their way back to their rooms and 30 minutes later, another fire alarm went off. The whole routine was carried out again and there were many guests who went to the front desk, trying to know what exactly happened. The manager came out and explained the situation and said to do something about this incident when the guests check-out. Despite that being said, we failed to receive any form of compensation when we checked out - not even a complimentary breakfast was given. Even though it was an unfortunate accident that happened, the manager should not have promised to anything if it were beyond his means to compensate their guests.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eunice_et07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Hilton Paris Opera
#308 of 1,800 in Paris
1,674 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Opera / Bourse
W Paris - Opera
W Paris - Opera
#389 of 1,800 in Paris
982 reviews
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel

Property: Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Address: 16 Boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#320 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#351 Business Hotel in Paris
#390 Family Hotel in Paris
#446 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Paris and luxury like never before at the Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel. Our perfectly located Paris hotel sits nestled in the heart of the Opera District, the Galeries Lafayette and Palais Garnier are just steps away. Enjoy 4-star accommodations and amenities here, along with elegant French cuisine at 16 Haussmann and a state-of-the-art fitness center all within our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera Hotel Paris
Hotel Ambassador Paris
Radisson Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing