We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Ranked #563 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Love love love this hotel. i stayed when it was a radisson and i couldnt say more good things about it. excellent location, upgraded to a suite, executive lounge with driinks and nibbles on the top floor overlooking the Eiffel Tower on one side and Sacre Coeur on the other.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille G, Responsable relations clients at Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
I am glad to read that you fully enjoy Paris.
I thank you for your nice comment on our service, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Paris! I will be delighted to assist you with your trip!
Best regards
Camille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

934 - 940 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

As a Marriott gold member and Hyatt platinum I am used to staying at plenty of hotels. This one is nice, but not a 4 star. The rooms are small, many skittle things like bits of mildew, rust, and chips. Lounge is adequate at best. Staff is not overly accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a travel package. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. The first room we had a noise issue, some problem with the air conditioning. The staff quickly moved us to another room which was perfect. The concierge desk was helpful in their recommendations. The daily breakfast was good and filling although not exciting and didn't change at all from day to day. As for the location. It was perfect for us. Had nearby metro stops and was close to cafes, shops and of course the Galeries Lafayette. We would definitely stay here again when we are in Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bah938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great location, very convenient to Metro stops, shopping. Concierge was a great help in making restaurant reservations. Breakfast in concierge level was excellent. The cocktail hour munchies could be improved. Was expecting a bit larger room, as we are Marriott Platinum, but the room was clean and the bed is great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hurler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Checked in and was upgraded to a suite type room 301, as we have Marriott Platinum status. Huge room divided by entry hall, living room and bedroom with bath. Nice view of Blvd. Haussmann from the large windows. The bathroom in this suite was very small considering the rest of the room, but nicely appointed. Now as nice as all this was, we could never successfully access internet in this room! Four days of reporting this and no resolution. We had to leave the room to log on. Very frustrating. The Concierge Lounge was adequate, but not to the level of other major city hotels. This definitely needs work. We enjoyed our time here, nevertheless, and want to mention the Concierge, Thierry, who was so kind and helpful.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jazzmom57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Terrible Marriott. Worst Marriott stay in Europe. Unfriendly staff, hotel is hot so have to open windows to balance temp. Bad executive lounge - poor food and limited hours that they actually serve anything. Apparently a lot of unwritten rules they follow in the lounge. You can feel the subway vibrations in your room that will wake you up. Beds are indented where people have slept. Save your money, there are better hotels in Paris for less.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Went there to celebrate my 60th birthday. On arrival we were told they had upgraded us to an executive suite. As VIP guests we we're allowed access to the VIP lounge where from 5.30 till 7.30 all drinks and nibbles were free. All drinks were available and you helped yourself. Happy hour gone mad. I believe you can pay extra for this privilege but it was complimentary for us. Lovely. Breakfast could also be taken there and there was ample choice. The room was large. Big marble entrance with a large bathroom on the left. Doors led to the bedroom, very large four poster bed. Sitting area. Flat screen t.v. Nespresso coffee maker. Two large wardrobes. Iron. Hairdresser. Bathrobes and slippers. Immaculate. This was on the 4th floor facing the front of the hotel with a small balcony. Could not fault the room. Concierge was very helpful recommending and booking some delightful restaurants for us. Hotel is very close to the amazing opera house, so good access to everything. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and we would return. Thank you for happy 60th memories.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to an executive room on the 4th floor. Facing the front so could see the Eiffel Tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hilton Paris Opera
#295 of 1,805 in Paris
1,897 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
The Westin Paris - Vendome
The Westin Paris - Vendome
#487 of 1,805 in Paris
3,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel

Address: 16 Boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#325 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#350 Business Hotel in Paris
#445 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $255 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Paris and luxury like never before at the Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel. Our perfectly located Paris hotel sits nestled in the heart of the Opera District, the Galeries Lafayette and Palais Garnier are just steps away. Enjoy 4-star accommodations and amenities here, along with elegant French cuisine at 16 Haussmann and a state-of-the-art fitness center all within our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera Hotel Paris
Hotel Ambassador Paris
Radisson Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing