We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Property?!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Ranked #531 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Thane, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Marriott Property?!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed here for about 5 nights and overall I felt it is a comfortable and rightly priced hotel for what it has to offer. The location was ok, not great but near enough to the main sites to get by. This is situated between two Metro stations and within easy reach of Gare du Nord and within walking distance of Place de la Concorde. The hotel lobby has a slightly old feel but nevertheless beautiful.



The room is nice with modern amenities. Not so great view if one does not book in advance with a specific request. I had a superior room with a courtyard view. It had no tub but a beautiful walk in shower and free toiletries. The furnishing is modern and the room was spacious. Fridge, safety deposit, tea and coffee making facilities included.



Housekeeping is questionable since I noticed that the towels were not being replaced and I had to call and ask for fresh towels. The hallways at times smell odd. And the lift is a bit slow.



The breakfast is sumptuous and priced well. And starts early by 6.30 which is good. The rooms provide a quiet that one needs; but can’t guarantee the tourists who seem mainly from Japan, Korea, China etc who are quite noisy. Also causing long queue to get into the breakfast serving area!



All in all, a good Hotel for a short stay but remember to book well in advance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shankarramkrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    469
    210
    76
    35
See reviews for
266
476
45
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Likes some of the other reviews here, there is a lot of noise in this property. The rooms are nice but the noise from other guests makes it a little hard to get some sleep. Pretty close to some of the local sites to visit and this is pretty convienient. All in all I service was OK but I would have expected more for the price that we paid.

Room Tip: Book an upgrade to the standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ContessaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The rooms in this hotel are modern and stylish. Nice comfortable beds, nice bathrooms etc. But I had a dreadful night's sleep for two simple reasons... a) the walls between bedrooms seem to be paper thin, and offer no soundproofing. My neighbours were not unreasonably loud, but they were up late, and my sleep was totally disturbed; b) despite airconditioning allegedly being available, it seems only possible to increase the temperature in November, not reduce it. The room was too hot and too stuffy for a comfortable night.
However pretty the building, it's impossible to give a hotel where you can't get a good night's sleep anything but a poor rating.

Room Tip: Ask if they've got one with approriate soundproofing. I certainly will need such assurances if I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingdave0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Gate, New Jersey
Level Contributor
180 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel from what I understand has recently become a Marriott property and the staff seemed a little confused to what they should be doing. The location was ok, not great but near enough to the main sites to get by. The rooms were nice except for the standard room, we were upgraded to a nicer room after one night in the standard room. The club Lounge was ok, but kind of strange, the breakfast was ok, but at night they put out one little tray of pizzas and one tray of swiss cheese and when that was gone that was it. They put out the same thing every night.

Room Tip: Don't book a standard room, seems that in Europe a standard room is nothing more than a large cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flyerno.one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Both interior and exterior design of the hotel is superbly elegant with no faults. This appealed to me a lot. Rooms are fairly sized and just as tastefully decorated. Staff was always attentive and provided brilliant service. Location is equally superb.I know nobody reads positive comments, but I would encourage anyone to stay here when in Paris. I can’t think of anything that needed improvement.

Room Tip: I found that even the rooms facing to the courtyard are bright, and for a single traveller even the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our recent trip to Europe. The location made it easy to jump on the Metro. There were two stops on different lines within a block of the hotel. The breakfast was good each morning as well. The rooms were small, or smaller than what we are used to in the US, but from what I have read, they are a decent size. There was no tub, but the walk in shower was very nice. The toiletries were provided, but not replaced as often as we would have liked. The staff at the front desk and concierge were attentive and very helpful. I would have liked to take advantage of the roof top deck, but it is only available to club level guests. If I would have known, I would have upgraded the room to the club level. Overall, I would consider staying here again on my next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Amazing staff from the moment I checked into this hotel. The corner suite on the top level was supurb and the daily breakfast and beverages were an added surprise. This hotel knows how to provide great service and the location was excellent. I hope to be able to stay here the next time I travel to Paris. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Hilton Paris Opera
#284 of 1,802 in Paris
1,564 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel

Property: Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Address: 16 Boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#309 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#351 Business Hotel in Paris
#390 Family Hotel in Paris
#446 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Paris and luxury like never before at the Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel. Our perfectly located Paris hotel sits nestled in the heart of the Opera District, the Galeries Lafayette and Palais Garnier are just steps away. Enjoy 4-star accommodations and amenities here, along with elegant French cuisine at 16 Haussmann and a state-of-the-art fitness center all within our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera Hotel Paris
Hotel Ambassador Paris
Radisson Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing