We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice comfy hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Ranked #515 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
portsmouth
Level Contributor
191 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice comfy hotel, great location”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for my wife's birthday and can only say we had a very positive experience. Staff very friendly and helpful, hotel very clean and modern, rooms are of a very high standard as you would expect at a Radisson and the location is very handy for moving around central Paris. Breakfast was of a very decent standard, didn't try the restaurant as we were eating out but appeared of a very good standard. I Won't criticise the expense of staying at this hotel as it is only to be expected in central Paris but you certainly pay for everything in this city, I couldn't find a beer under 10 euros so don't expect your hotel to be cheap unless you lower your standards. Overall we had an enjoyable weekend at Radisson Opera.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahameHportsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    461
    208
    73
    32
See reviews for
261
465
42
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

After reading many different reviews of this hotel (and others), we really struggled to make our final choice. We stayed at this hotel from Fri 28th June 2013 to Sunday 30th June 2013.

Prior to arriving, I had emailed the hotel, as I wanted to ask for connecting rooms, a room facing the main street (as these rooms have a view - which I had learnt from reading other reviews), a late check-out of 4pm and transportation to and from the Airport. All my requests were confirmed prior to arrival.

On arrival at the airport, we were met by the driver. I can only describe the journey to the hotel as horrific. He smelt strongly of alcohol and his driving was very erratic & dangerous. (I have visited enough Countries to know this was not typical 'foreign' driving!) I had the window open all the way, tryng not to be sick. When we arrived at the hotel, I had to sit on the kerb outside for 10 minutes, as I felt so sick. I am pleased to say that the driver on the return journey was so very different and I did not feel at all unsafe or unwell.

Check in was quick - there was no-one waiting in front of us. We had one of our connecting rooms upgraded (Rooms 313 & 314 were very nice). Shower pressure was very low. I thought that both rooms were of a good size and well-furnished.

A couple of things I noticed, was that our mini-bar was not re-stocked throughout our stay and some of the Newspresso pods had been used and placed back in the tray upside down, so as to appear new. The tea & coffee & sugar sachets we used were not re-stocked throughout our stay.

We ordered two coffee's one evening, from room service, but having waited 45 mintues, I called to cancel the order, as they still hadn't arrived.

Breakfast each morning was absolutely fine. No problems queing, or with availability of food or tables. Breakfast was included in the price we had paid. I certainly wouldn't have said it was worth the price that I have seen other reviews quoting, if paying for it separately.

Check-out process was quick and easy. (One person waiting in front of us).

I certainly wouldn't describe this hotel as 5* with 5* service, but it is not advertsied as such. It provided us with a nice place to stay, with reasonably good service and a great location - either walking distance or a short (& cheap) taxi ride to all the things you would want to see.

It was a good place for us to rest our heads, on a busy City break.

Room Tip: Rooms 313 & 314 were good, connecting rooms. Upgrade to a better room, if possible. Ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickH330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalow, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. This is not a cheap hotel so we expected a bit more class. On arrival in the taxi there were no porters around to help with our cases. After we got into the hotel via revolving doors, getting stuck with all our bags, they suddenly appeared. Checked in, room was OK but not very big. The bed was comfortable. Everything about this hotel was average except the location. We payed 15 Euro for 2 coffees in the bar!! Paris is expensive but this was over the top!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Fay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Hilton Paris Opera
#283 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel

Property: Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Address: 16 boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#299 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#351 Business Hotel in Paris
#390 Family Hotel in Paris
#446 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Paris and luxury like never before at the Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel. Our perfectly located Paris hotel sits nestled in the heart of the Opera District, the Galeries Lafayette and Palais Garnier are just steps away. Enjoy 4-star accommodations and amenities here, along with elegant French cuisine at 16 Haussmann and a state-of-the-art fitness center all within our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera Hotel Paris
Hotel Ambassador Paris
Radisson Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing