We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
Ranked #107 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top quality”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

All that I'm going to say is that our stay here was perfect. The best hotel me and my partner have ever been too by far!.... Rooms where exceptionally clean too. And all the staff we encountered where great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Andrew,

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your warm comment! It was so nice to welcome you.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    268
    34
    9
    1
See reviews for
219
470
51
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from 7 March to 9 March. Check in was easy and simple, our room was ready early so we were able to drop our bags off in our room (after a short wait) before setting off to explore. Before we left we asked reception for a recommendation for a restaurant in the evening. We were provided with a name and card and reception were more than happy to book a table for us. This restaurant was easily the best place we are at all weekend.
Our room was on the 5th floor and it was nice and quiet. We didn't have a view but a lovely breeze came through the window. The room was a little on the small side but to be expected in Paris. It was actually quite got this weekend and the air-con wasn't quite up to the job of cooling the room down so we just turned it off and kept the window open during the night.
The restaurant recommended a lovely local brasserie a 5 min walk from the Trocodero. Again a reservation was made and once again the good was lovely.
The hotel is in a brilliant location off the Champs Elysee and near several metro stations. They also offer you a map of Paris with the train map and helpful pictures of tourist attractions to help you find your way around.
Checking out was easy and simple and the hotel was more than happy to hold our bags until the evening when we came back to collect them before making our way back to the train station.
Overall, we had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Sandy,

What a lovely comment!! All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you sincerely to share your experience with us!
It's so important to know that you spent a nice time this week end and you were lucky with a beautiful weather in Paris!
We hope to welcome you again very soon with your husband.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014

In 2013 I stayed in this beautiful boutique hotel three times, though in different rooms, I had a wonderful experience. The rooms were quiet, very clean and I really appreciated to have an ironing board and an electric hot water kettle to prepare my tea and coffee in the room, whenever I felt like it. The staff is very friendly and helpful organizing a car service to take me outside of Paris, making restaurant and train reservations. It felt like family. You cannot beat the location, near taxi stands at the Champs Elysees or the subway. I just made another reservation for a family weekend end of March and got the best deal compared to other hotels which I consulted.

Room Tip: I will take photos on my next trip and post them
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Standert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your warm comment!! It's so nice of you to leave a comment before your next stay with us! You are one of our regular guests and it's so important for us to have your feed back!
We are looking forward to welcome you at the end of march with your family!
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo'ness
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have just spent 5 days at the Hotel Galileo in Rue de Galilee Paris, our fifth trip to the city, but the first at this hotel. We will certainly not look past this hotel when arranging our next trip to Paris.
The Galileo scores 5 out of 5 for all the following reasons
Location – Fantastic, 100 metres from the Champs Elysees at the Arc de Triomphe end and right in the heart of the shopping area. In addition the Eiffel Tower and the Pont de l’Alma for the Bateaux Mouches are both an easy 15 – 20 minutes’ walk away. Add to that the selection of restaurants and a Metro link at George V station all within 5 minutes’ walk of the hotel makes the location first class.
Hotel – The décor is bright, modern and very clean and fresh. There is a breakfast bar and terrace located on the ground floor and our room was excellent, with bed, lounge seating, writing desk and television all in a well laid out format. In addition the bathroom was obviously recently decorated nicely tiled and furnished. Finally the room service was excellent.
Staff – All the staff were very friendly and helpful with special mention to Christopher, the concierge, who could not do enough for the guests, altogether a real character.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truereview47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your lovely comment! It was so nice to welcome you for your romantic trip and to help you to discover Paris!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Can't beat the location. Close to the RER and metro at Arc de Tripmphe and George V. Easy to get to all parts of the city. Got a great deal (Paris in Love promotion) which included breakfast and late checkout. Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was ok. Very clean and newly renovated hotel. Only downside was that we may have gotten the smallest room in the entire hotel (502?). The wall slants in so you lose space both in the room and in the shower. Other quips: would be nice to have at least one channel in English (or at least the choice to have captioning in English). The elevator is small too, but it serves its purpose. That said, we didn't spend much time in the room so this didn't matter all too much. Perfect hotel for a long holiday weekend in Paris. Recommended.

Room Tip: Room 502 has a wall that slants inwards so the room/bathroom feels smaller than it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nycphysio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Bonjour de Paris,

We thank you for your very warm comment and it was a real pleasure to welcome you with the special promotion rate LOVE in Paris!
We upgraded you in a Deluxe Veranda (room 502) during your stay. it's one of the most romantic room in the Hotel!
It's true that we don't have a lot of big rooms because we have only 27 rooms in the hotel. It's like a little house in the hart of Paris.
We hope to welcome you again at the Galileo hotel and we will give you an another type of room like a Tradition confort with the view of the street.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is the best hotel in Paris to stay! - great location (on walking distance from all big attractions in Paris) - fantastic service (makes you really feel 'king' as a customer) - perfect rooms to have a good night sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Sophie,

What a beautiful comment!!! All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you!
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Lovely small hotel just a couple of minutes walk from the Arc du Triomphe, metro and just off the Champs Élysées. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Room and bathroom very clean and the whole hotel is beautifully decorated. Would highly recommend a stay here. Plenty of places to eat nearby and really close to Lido.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caz0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment! It was so nice to welcome you at the Galileo hotel!
It's true that we are located in the famous area in Paris but in a small and quiet street.
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#42 of 1,798 in Paris
376 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#25 of 1,798 in Paris
1,047 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#84 of 1,798 in Paris
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#149 of 1,798 in Paris
580 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#77 of 1,798 in Paris
1,037 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#60 of 1,798 in Paris
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Property: Hotel Galileo
Address: 54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees and George V avenues, Arc de Triomphe, haute couture boutiques of avenue Montaigne and major museums (Petit and Grand Palais), come and peacefully visit Paris by staying at the Hotel Galileo. A chic Parisian ambiance is combined with a homey atmosphere to create a new type of contemporary luxury. Heritage of the past (17th century fireplace) is flawlessly combined with a touch of Art Deco designed by our interior decorator, Natasha Stojkovic. You are sure to enjoy Les Jeux de Miroirs, a striking yet elegant work by Tamara de Lempicka, as well as the different walls and surfaces of this unique place. Located in the heart of the exciting Golden Triangle, the luxurious and peaceful 3*** Hotel Galileo is dedicated to elegance, sophistication and has become a true haven of peace with its beautiful patio in the centre of a metropolis rich in culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Paris
Hotel Galileo Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing