We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
Ranked #107 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Three of us stayed in hotel Galileo for 3 nights, the hotel concierge Christopher was so helpful he gave us a great room which was so modern and spacious. He could not do enough for us which was great.The bathroom was very modern, clean and had a hairdryer which was great. The location of this hotel was fantastic literally only a few seconds walk to the Champs-Elysees where you will find great shops and even better little cafes where you can get delicious pastrys. The Champs-Elysees has everything you would need to get around Paris, Metro and tour bus which will bring you to all the major tourist attractions. Overall we had a fabulous stay at Hotel Galileo, could not fault it and would definitly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Louise,

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your family at the Galileo hotel and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Paris!
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    269
    34
    9
    1
See reviews for
219
471
51
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

The best location the best service the hotel is very clean and the rooms looks like new and the food is very good... Of corse Christoper he is number one he is very nice and gentle !!! He helped us a lot and explain us patiently about all the interesting sits in paris...
Netanel

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Mr Netanel,

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It was so nice to welcome you with your friends last week!
We hope that you had a nice trip back!
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Very good location for the trip in Paris, it's very close to Champ. E. & metro station, really a valueable hotel for stay in Paris. And thanks the staff -Christopher D. for his good service & assistance. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anitachuang26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

All the team of the Galileo hotel and of course, our Super concierge Christopher, join me to thank you for your warm comment!
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again very soon!
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Galileo for the last night of our trip to Europe. Beautiful boutique hotel very close to Arc de Triomphe in Paris. Very clean, very friendly staff and reasonable rates. Our stay was excellent. Christopher Dubrulle at the front desk went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional ! We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lowewilliam72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We hope that you had a nice trip back!
We thank you very much for your warm comment and it was a real pleasure to welcome you for your last night in Europe!
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the ambiance at the Hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cote d'Azur
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic Hotel with much cheaper budget yet with excellent staff services like Christoper, as foor they had a fantastic bedroom very neat and tidy. This one was so perfect for us as it very close to the metro and beautiful Landmarks like Champ Elysee etc. Ill definitely recommend this hotel to my friends who would love to go to Paris and looks for a stay to visit.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lizlyrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Liz,

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your kind comment! It was so nice to welcome you and to try to help you to discover "The City of lights"!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Fantastic boutique hotel very close to the Champs, Arc de Triomphe and Metro access. Beds are very comfortable, service was great, room was clean and updated. Bathroom was spacious and had great water pressure in shower. All of the hotel staff we encountered were polite and courteous. Am definitely recommending this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvTheBeachTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Madam,

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your warm comment! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and at the hotel of course!
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Perfect, great location, staff excellent especially Christopher who was very helpful. Great breakfast Menu fabulous start to the day. Will definitely recommend this Hotel to family and friends. Thanks again Christopher for making our stay so perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Lynn,

We thank you very much for your warm comment and it was really nice to welcome you at the Galileo Hotel.
We try always our best to make your stay unforgettable!
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#42 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#25 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#84 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#149 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#77 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#60 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Property: Hotel Galileo
Address: 54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees and George V avenues, Arc de Triomphe, haute couture boutiques of avenue Montaigne and major museums (Petit and Grand Palais), come and peacefully visit Paris by staying at the Hotel Galileo. A chic Parisian ambiance is combined with a homey atmosphere to create a new type of contemporary luxury. Heritage of the past (17th century fireplace) is flawlessly combined with a touch of Art Deco designed by our interior decorator, Natasha Stojkovic. You are sure to enjoy Les Jeux de Miroirs, a striking yet elegant work by Tamara de Lempicka, as well as the different walls and surfaces of this unique place. Located in the heart of the exciting Golden Triangle, the luxurious and peaceful 3*** Hotel Galileo is dedicated to elegance, sophistication and has become a true haven of peace with its beautiful patio in the centre of a metropolis rich in culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Paris
Hotel Galileo Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing