We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location in Paris”
Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
Ranked #143 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Very good location for the trip in Paris, it's very close to Champ. E. & metro station, really a valueable hotel for stay in Paris. And thanks the staff -Christopher D. for his good service & assistance. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitachuang26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

All the team of the Galileo hotel and of course, our Super concierge Christopher, join me to thank you for your warm comment!
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again very soon!
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Galileo for the last night of our trip to Europe. Beautiful boutique hotel very close to Arc de Triomphe in Paris. Very clean, very friendly staff and reasonable rates. Our stay was excellent. Christopher Dubrulle at the front desk went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional ! We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lowewilliam72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We hope that you had a nice trip back!
We thank you very much for your warm comment and it was a real pleasure to welcome you for your last night in Europe!
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the ambiance at the Hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic Hotel with much cheaper budget yet with excellent staff services like Christoper, as foor they had a fantastic bedroom very neat and tidy. This one was so perfect for us as it very close to the metro and beautiful Landmarks like Champ Elysee etc. Ill definitely recommend this hotel to my friends who would love to go to Paris and looks for a stay to visit.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Lizlyrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Liz,

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your kind comment! It was so nice to welcome you and to try to help you to discover "The City of lights"!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Fantastic boutique hotel very close to the Champs, Arc de Triomphe and Metro access. Beds are very comfortable, service was great, room was clean and updated. Bathroom was spacious and had great water pressure in shower. All of the hotel staff we encountered were polite and courteous. Am definitely recommending this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvTheBeachTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Madam,

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your warm comment! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and at the hotel of course!
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Perfect, great location, staff excellent especially Christopher who was very helpful. Great breakfast Menu fabulous start to the day. Will definitely recommend this Hotel to family and friends. Thanks again Christopher for making our stay so perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Lynn,

We thank you very much for your warm comment and it was really nice to welcome you at the Galileo Hotel.
We try always our best to make your stay unforgettable!
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

A beautifully decorated, cosy little hotel in the up market 8th arr. Like others I can't believe this hotel is 3*( make the most of the low prices whilst it still is). I would normally choose at least 4* but was intrigued by all the rave reviews and can only say I agree completely. The staff were all lovely and yes Christopher is most charming and helpful. Can't wait to stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Aharan,

Thank you so much for your warm comment!! It was a real pleasure to welcome you at the Galileo Hotel.
Our little hotel (only 27 rooms) was completely renovated last year in June and we try always our best to creat a specal ambiance like in a House.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

First
First if I would like to visit paris I will come
To this hotel Bc "christopher" he was a great concierge he helps me in my reservation
About the room its beautiful and nice
Thanks a lot christopher
Best wishes
Amirah

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amirah-a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Amirah,

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It was so nice to welcome you at the Galileo Hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit!
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#56 of 1,804 in Paris
453 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,804 in Paris
1,092 reviews
Hotel Residence Foch
#79 of 1,804 in Paris
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#274 of 1,804 in Paris
649 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#297 of 1,804 in Paris
601 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#77 of 1,804 in Paris
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Address: 54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $152 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees and George V avenues, Arc de Triomphe, haute couture boutiques of avenue Montaigne and major museums (Petit and Grand Palais), come and peacefully visit Paris by staying at the Hotel Galileo. A chic Parisian ambiance is combined with a homey atmosphere to create a new type of contemporary luxury. Heritage of the past (17th century fireplace) is flawlessly combined with a touch of Art Deco designed by our interior decorator, Natasha Stojkovic. You are sure to enjoy Les Jeux de Miroirs, a striking yet elegant work by Tamara de Lempicka, as well as the different walls and surfaces of this unique place. Located in the heart of the exciting Golden Triangle, the luxurious and peaceful 3*** Hotel Galileo is dedicated to elegance, sophistication and has become a true haven of peace with its beautiful patio in the centre of a metropolis rich in culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Paris
Hotel Galileo Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing