We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly!”
Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
Ranked #155 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This place has one of the most friendly staff I have ever seen in a hotel. They are very very helpful for any problem you may face and they try their best to ensure that you will leave the hotel relaxed and happy. Rooms have great wifi connection, and very clean.

Some people may say the rooms are small but I would prefer to say compact. There is plently of room for your luggage and you are in Paris! Why would you need a large room anyway just go out and explore the city :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuneyErk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Bonjour de Paris!

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your very kind comment! It was so nice to welcome you at the Hotel and to help you to discover Paris!
It's true that our rooms are really cosy and large enough. You are in Paris to explore the City, and we try always our best to give you a lot of good address.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Spent 3 nights here on a long Paris weekend. Location is excellent, near the heart of Paris but in a quiet street. Very comfortable, spotless and the most helpful and friendly people who could not have done more to help us find our way round and offer suggestions and make bookings. Its the perfect base to see Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Bob,

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It was so nice to welcome you at the Galileo Hotel and to help you to discover Paris.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Really nice place -- Just spent one night, left yesterday and all was fine.
Team was really kind and room hyper-clean and cozy.
Next time will be at this hotel, very likely.
A fun stuff... front desk manager has the same family name... just funny thing :)
One thing we could expect: more choice for breakfast, the rest remains perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear François,

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It was so nice to welcome you at the NEW Galileo Hotel.
It's true, our Concierge Christopher, has the same family name!!! "Un petit clin d'oeil"
We are trying to find some more little things to add for the breakfast (some more sort of bread for exemple).
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Galileo is located near Champs Elysées and is within a 5 minute walk to the George V Metro. It was recently tastefully renovated and has the charm of a well adorned boutique hotel without the price tag. It is clean with modern and comfortable furnishings and a reliable wi-fi service.What really sets this "gem petite" from its rivals is the great attitude of its staff : from the outstanding reception given by a charismatic Christopher (who took a genuine and hyperactive interest in the well being of all guests)to it's charming and thoughtful Manager Monsieur Cherrie. Our stay at the Galileo put a bright spot on an otherwise wet and cloudy weekend in Paris. No question about returning to the G for our next sojourn.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Intrepidation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

All the team of the NEW Galileo Hotel and of course Christopher, our concierge, Monsieur Chaari, our Yield Manager join me to thank you for your very warm comment!
We are very pleased to know that you spent a nice time with us and you like our new decoration and ambiance "like at Home"!
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very good 3 star hotel at a perfect location.just 1 minute from Champ les elysee street and close to metro station.the hotel is very clean and good and also the room was OK. I want to thank the consiierge of the hotel Christopher which is a very nice guy and helped us alot for having thr great times in paris. Of course he is one of the most advantages of the hotel.
In the opposite when he was nt there we met a lady with eyeglasses that i think was not suitable for the hotel and was not able to handle works , even you can hardly hear even her voice and i think she can not too! I What surprised us at the date of check out it that when we came back at hotel at 1pm we saw our luggages are out of the room ! We never seen this before in sny hotel that they do the same ! It was a bad memory for us at the chek out date. The rest was ok.
Thanks christopher ! Will come back again !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamid_THR_3994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Hamid,

All the staff of the Galileo hotel and of course our SUPER concierge Christopher join me to thank you for your nice comment!
It's true the hotel is situated in the center of Paris and near all the famous streets or monuments.
We apologize sincerely for the problem you had on check out time! I think, it was a mistake of the valet who took you luggage out of the room... It' s the first time, I heard this sort of thing.
We hope to see you again very soon!
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a fabulous time staying in Hotel Galileo. We received a very warm welcome on arrival and were shown to a delightful room. Despite being in the centre of Paris we appreciated the fact that the room was very quiet and we were able to get a decent nights sleep (we can definitely recommend room 205!) A huge Thank You to the extremely friendly Christopher for advising us on the best days and times to visit certain attractions, in particular the Louvre (we were grateful for having avoided the queues). Christopher was also very knowledgeable about all the restaurants, as a result we had some delicious meals thanks to his advice. The location of the hotel was perfect as we were able to walk to quite a lot of the attractions and it allowed us to get a real feel for the city. We can definitely recommend this hotel and we hope to go back very soon. Thank you to all the staff for making it a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Room 205 very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedgehogsarespiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

All the team of the NEW Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your very warm comment! It was so nice to help you to discover Paris. The hotel is in the center of the Town but in a small and quite street, it's why you can have a very nice sleep!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#75 of 1,809 in Paris
514 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#57 of 1,809 in Paris
1,119 reviews
Hotel Residence Foch
#88 of 1,809 in Paris
2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#341 of 1,809 in Paris
666 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#73 of 1,809 in Paris
2,530 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
#486 of 1,809 in Paris
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Address: 54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $177 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees and George V avenues, Arc de Triomphe, haute couture boutiques of avenue Montaigne and major museums (Petit and Grand Palais), come and peacefully visit Paris by staying at the Hotel Galileo. A chic Parisian ambiance is combined with a homey atmosphere to create a new type of contemporary luxury. Heritage of the past (17th century fireplace) is flawlessly combined with a touch of Art Deco designed by our interior decorator, Natasha Stojkovic. You are sure to enjoy Les Jeux de Miroirs, a striking yet elegant work by Tamara de Lempicka, as well as the different walls and surfaces of this unique place. Located in the heart of the exciting Golden Triangle, the luxurious and peaceful 3*** Hotel Galileo is dedicated to elegance, sophistication and has become a true haven of peace with its beautiful patio in the centre of a metropolis rich in culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Paris
Hotel Galileo Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing