We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”
Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
Ranked #121 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I was lucky enough to secure a room with Hotel Galileo at the last minute, and was very happy with my stay there. While some people have commented that the rooms are small, mine was quite sizable, especially compared to other European hotels I've stayed in. The room was a little dark but nicely decorated and very clean. The bed was quite comfortable as well. The room came with a little fridge, free internet, a safe, and an iron and ironing board. The bathroom looked like it had been recently redone and was very nice and very, very large. My only complaint is the lack of a shower curtain, but I hear that's pretty common in Paris hotels. The hotel staff were very helpful and very kind, and went out of their way to see if there was anything I needed. The location is excellent, just off the Champs-Elysées, and very near to two metro stops as well as a number of restaurants, banks, and shops.
I would definitely stay in this hotel next time I'm in Paris!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kac227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    273
    36
    10
    1
See reviews for
225
478
52
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This is a very reasonably priced and clean hotel on a quiet street in the high-rent district of Paris' right bank; the staff is very polite and helpful. The rooms are small but quiet . It is an easy walk from the Arc de Triomphe, the shopping of Champs Elysees, and countless restaurants in the area. The breakfast is fine and the staff cordial. Highly recommended for its value, staff, and location.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BassmanChicag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2011

My brother and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel after a 5 week trip around France and Italy. We decided to spend our last 2 days in Paris close to everything. I couldn't believe how close to the Champs Elysees it was. One minute walk and we were right there. Shops, restaurants right at our doorstep. The people who run the Hotel are very friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and quite reasonably priced. If I ever go to Paris again (which I hope to) I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer580518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I found the hotel to be conveniently located, with the necessary facilities given the room rates. The thing that stood out about Galileo was the presence of Monsieur Shadi, the front office staff, whom was very helpful to me and my wife during our stay there.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank farisFY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Fantastic location, good value for money, I will definitely be staying there again

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2011

My mother and I stayed there for a week and loved it! The breakfast was so convenient and the staff there, attentive. With free Internet, air conditioning, a safe and a mini bar, the room contained all the essentials. My only disappointment was in it's size...it was a little small which meant having to be super organized with our things. However, we managed and would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michellere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Just finished a short stay.The staff went out of there way to help(restaurant reservations,free wi-fi,great location-2blocks off Champs-Elys'ees.located near George V metro stop.Great value-Hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clydebull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#54 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#42 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#76 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#181 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#80 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#47 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Property: Hotel Galileo
Address: 54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees and George V avenues, Arc de Triomphe, haute couture boutiques of avenue Montaigne and major museums (Petit and Grand Palais), come and peacefully visit Paris by staying at the Hotel Galileo. A chic Parisian ambiance is combined with a homey atmosphere to create a new type of contemporary luxury. Heritage of the past (17th century fireplace) is flawlessly combined with a touch of Art Deco designed by our interior decorator, Natasha Stojkovic. You are sure to enjoy Les Jeux de Miroirs, a striking yet elegant work by Tamara de Lempicka, as well as the different walls and surfaces of this unique place. Located in the heart of the exciting Golden Triangle, the luxurious and peaceful 3*** Hotel Galileo is dedicated to elegance, sophistication and has become a true haven of peace with its beautiful patio in the centre of a metropolis rich in culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Paris
Hotel Galileo Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing