We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
99
231
118
29
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
99
231
118
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moulin rouge great location croissants sacre coeur bed room room was small but clean would stay here again metro cafes usb pros cons hairdryer parisian
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 496 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Couldn't have been happier with our stay at the hostel. Great location ( 2 minutes walk to the metro) and at a cheap price. The room, which had two bunk beds, had
clean towels and sheets. Free wifi in all rooms and free breakfast. We wish we could have stayed an extra night. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Mattjamesbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

The front desk clerks are friendly and helpful. The locale is good with quite access to several metros. Rooms are cramped and in dire need of repair. The showers have plenty of hot water. Be careful, though. Shower stalls are so small that it is easy to bump into the knobs and thus get a scalding hot shot of water or a dash of ice cold. Our room had an awful sewage odor that we reported to no avail. Breakfast is included, but it is not much (croissant and bread, coffee, juice, and cereal). My advice is too look elsewhere. For the price you can do better.

Room tip: Avoid street side rooms as they are noisy.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank InKleined2Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Close to 2 train stations (Abssess and Blanche), walking distance to Moulin Rouge, AND Starbucks. Great breakfast in the morning, well, compared to most hostels, friendly staff. Cleaning lady is a bit rude.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank TLToonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight here en route to Nice for Euro 2016 and were very impressed. The hostel had a super friendly relaxed atmosphere and the facilities were excellent. The surrounding Ning streets were vibrant and eclectic and all in all I would recommend this as a great place to stay whilst visiting Paris.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caliptus, Directeur général at Plug-Inn Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Thank you for your kind review, we are happy you liked the atmosphere and the neighborhood.
We wish you a very good luck for the Euro 2016 :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

The hostel rooms were pretty standard, not sure what was "boutique" about it and in terms of space and amenities I would have preferred to stay in another hostel in the area but unfortunately that one was full. However, the welcome we received here was great and very helpful.
The private room was also very nice - small (like all hotel rooms in Paris!) but perfectly formed. Bathroom was clean.
I would definitely stay in a private room here again as I think they are very good value. Location is wonderful. Would also stay again in a dorm room though don't expect anything particularly special.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CatCatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews