We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but rooms are a bit cramped and dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme
Ranked #1,146 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great location but rooms are a bit cramped and dated”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very well located for seeing the sights of Montmartre (Sacre Coeur and Moulin Rouge) and getting into the city centre (the nearest Metro station - Pigalle - is only a few hundred yards away and has 2 lines directly into the city) but car parking is an issue if you take the car (the nearest available secure parking we found was at Place de Clichy). Everything about the hotel is compact, from the lifts to the bedrooms and bathrooms. We were lucky enough to get a room on the top floor with a great view of the Eiffel Tower and the city. However, the room was very cramped, basic and felt a bit dated.
(Purely for the avoidance of doubt, it is also worth noting that the area between Moulin Rouge and the hotel is a little 'seedy' with an array of adult shops and entertainment, which can be a little bit intimidating in the evening. If so, then it is worth walking down the central pavement of Boulevard de Clichy and directly avoiding these shops / traders.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    312
    335
    171
    81
See reviews for
150
470
79
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

A pleasant hotel in a rather run down area, close to Anvers metro,at foot of Sacre Coeur funicular. Area therefore very touristy and busy, but easy to find restaurants off the main streets. Hotel staff very welcoming and efficient. The 2 person lift is very "cosy", especially if you have big suitcases

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank HowardA678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, first impressions were not good as the lobby was small and no bar to speak off. The hotel has 2 of the smallest lifts known to man but when we arrived in our room it was clean, bright and airy. I dont know about every traveller but when you go to Paris your not gonna spend much time in your room. Service at the bar when we needed it was ok, breakfast was great, self service affair in a clean dining room. I had no complaints about the hotel at all. However i could see the lifts being a problem if you were on a high floor!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazmc666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Anything more central was three times the price. Bedrooms clean and chamber maids very quick and efficient. Out the front door, turn left and left again and there was the Sacre Coeur. Just a few yards along the road was underground station and also tourist info and open top bus stop. The lifts were minute and used for service staff too. Only room for two people intimately packed or one large person with suitcase. Our macho men frequently used the stairs for SIX flights. Breakfast was good value at €9, excellent coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank lm2lr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacrecoeur, Directeur général at Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear lm2lr,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback concerning your recent stay in the Ibis Paris Sacré Coeur.
We would like to thank you for mentioning the quality of our breakfast and the good location of our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris.

Yours sincerely,

Floriant TALLUAULT, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perpignan, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed at the Ibis Sacre Coeur last weekend. I had a small single room which was spotlessly clean and the small shower had loads of hot water. The bed was comfortable too. The staff were friendly and helpful and I was able to leave my bags and collect them later on the day I checked out. I opted to pay €9 for the buffet breakfast which was superb value with ham, tortilla, yogourt, fruit, cereals etc which were all topped up regularly. There is free WiFi throughout the hotel. This is a little confusing as, when you log on, it asks if you want to pay for the day etc. In fact, there is a small box for "WiFi gratuit" and I used it all the time of my stay.

This Ibis is situated in the Pigalle district of Paris which is a little down market but it is perfectly placed for sightseeing being only a 2-3 min walk from the Metro and at the foot of the hill leading up to the Sacre Coeur. There are abundant good restaurants and authentic, less touristy bars down the small side streets.

I had an internet deal at €89 per night (it would have been the same price for two in a double room) which for the weekend of the Paris Marathon was excellent value. I would definitely stay again for the price, cleanliness and convenience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank penelopep268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacrecoeur, Directeur général at Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear penelopep268,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.
It a real pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We really hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the Ibis Paris Sacré Coeur.

Yours sincerely,

Floriant TALLUAULT, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

There for 3 nights visiting daughter. The room was clean but small for the price. The bathroom a little cluttered and the shower base a reasonable size the shower curtain did not help as it kept getting closer to you while the shower is on. That left very little room without touching it. Would use it again and probably ask for an extra pillow. There is also a public car park just around the corner and that is average price but safe.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank 480NMTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacrecoeur, Directeur général at Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear 480NMTraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback
It is a pleasure for us to read that you have our hotel for visiting your relatives in Paris.
We hope to welcome you again in the Ibis Paris Sacré Coeur.

Best Regards,

Floriant TALLUAULT, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Best location. Only few steps from subway.
Good service.
Good food.
Please make new bathrooms.
Parking is aroud a corner.
Good restaurants are 20m from hotel.
Mouline Rouge and irish pub 100m.
Located on line of subway that leads to eifel tower and louvre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank bender82_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacrecoeur, Directeur général at Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Bender82_1,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We would like to thank you for mentionning the quality of our breakfast, of our service and our great location in Paris.
It is a real pleasure to read we have met all our expectations !

We hope to welcome you again in the Ibis Paris Sacré Coeur.

Best Regards,

Floriant TALLUAULT, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Best Western Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Montmartre
Hotel Andre Gill
Hotel Andre Gill
#1,184 of 1,802 in Paris
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin
Montmartre
Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
#994 of 1,802 in Paris
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme

Property: Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme
Address: 100 boulevard de Rochechouart, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#48 Green Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur hotel is located in the north of Paris, at the foot of the Butte de Montmartre hill 500 m from Sacre Coeur Basilica and 2 km from the Champs Elysees. The Gare Du Nord and Gare De L Est railway stations are 10 minutes from the hotel and the Villepinte Exhibition Centre is 40 min away. Book one of our 68 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access and benefit from use of our hotel amenities, a bar, 24hr snacks and public undercover pay parking. There are restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing