We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“February trip to Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Ranked #605 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

3,507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    1,905
    695
    132
    54
See reviews for
677
1,602
246
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The location was hard to park the school coach and was on a busy road on the putskirts of paris which was abit run down and dirty. The people of montmatre were not ecsactly pleasent but the staff in the hotel where helpful and breakfast was good, rooms could have been cleaner but overall it was pleasent

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliseoliviapoad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchov
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We spent here 5 nights, the room was nice and clean. Kind of tiny though, but ok in comparison with other parisian hotels.. Breakfast included were great. I found the staff very helpfull and nice. Location is great - walking distance to Sacre Coeur, hotel in vivid environment, but still found it quite. Convenient conection to the center. I would definitevely come back and recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelspruit, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We found this Ibis Hotel to be modern, clean and in a great location near a metro station. We made use of a 3-day special over a weekend that was excellent value. Between the hotel and the nearest metro station is a budget meal option called Flunch which was a great find for those on a budget and without the time to walk up and down looking at prices on menus. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and allowed us to leave bags there for most of the day after checking out. Breakfast was good too with a wide selection of food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank citrusbugman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My partner and I visited Paris for a budget long weekend. We don't mind exploring, and so staying out of the city centre isn't a problem to us. Whilst Montmatre is slightly 'out of the way', it gives you the chance to explore the wonderful art/cafe culture that surrounds this area - it is beautiful. You are able to use the metro (5 mins walk away) to be in central Paris very quickly. The Ibis Montmatre is cleaned to a high standard, the rooms are good, and the breakfast is a nice selection for the cost. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of shops and eateries nearby. I would recommend for those wanting to visit the city on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavitapazzesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times and recommend it. We recommend a room overlooking the Cemetary and taking a walk through the cemetary as well. The reooms are normal size for Europe and clean etc. Breakfast we had on one trip because it was included in the deal, but as with most hotels I prefer to find a coffee shop. I like Kooka Boora 53, avenue Trudaine in the 9th just a block down Rue de Martyrs, from where Boulevard de Clichy becomes Boulevard de Rochenchouart.
The Hotel is close to all the Montmartre attractions and the great eating in Rue des Abbesses, we like Cafe Bruant for its great local vibe and good local cuisine. There a so many to choose from in this and other streets in Montmartre.
Everywhere is close to the Metro in Paris, so you can get to whereever easily and L'Opera and Laffayette Galleries is a short walk down hill if you prefer.
We have stayed in other areas of Paris, but Montmartre is our favourite.

Room Tip: The view across the Cemetary to Sacre Coure is great eeven if the window is small. The garden view r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#93 of 1,801 in Paris
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#268 of 1,801 in Paris
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme

Property: Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Address: 5, rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in Paris
#83 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#470 Business Hotel in Paris
#481 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#530 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the Parisian department stores of the Boulevard Haussman and Sacre Coeur Basilica, the Ibis Paris Montmartre hotel is at the foot of Montmartre, close to the Place De Clichy Metro station (lines 2 and 13 direct to the Place De L Etoile and Les Invalides). Book one of our 326 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet (of which 8 are accessible for guests limited mobility) and make use of our facilities, the Le Marche Des Lorettes restaurant, bar, 24hr snacks and public pay parking. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre
Ibis Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing