We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Ibis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Ranked #621 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Typical Ibis hotel located very close to Montmartre and a metro station. Clean and nice. Staff speaks english and is really helpful.
The breakfast is good but you can get the same for such money in the nearest Monmartre cafes.

Room Tip: I'm sure they are all practically the same but the garden view would be better than a road view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anchousik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 682 of 3,558 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great location in Montmartre, close to subway station and a bunch of really nice restaurants, very close to the Moulin Rouge and other attractions... Decently priced and great staff! They also had no problem storing our bags in a safe behind the front desk (just for a few Euros)!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and if we're lucky enough to go to Paris again there is no doubt this is where we would stay. It's location is perfect ; if you're using CDG airport you simply jump on the train to Gare du Nord, walk through to Metro line 2 and jump off at Place de Clichy - so easy! The staff are great, rooms overlooking the cemetary are the ones we go for, all-you-can-eat breakfasts, minutes from Metro station and Moulin Rouge and Sacre Couer - what more could you ask for?!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vicki057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was taking my partner to the Moulin Rouge for her birthday and so looked for a hotel near by. This hotel is less than a minute walk from the Moulin Rouge and is in the heart of a very busy part of paris.
Plenty of restaurants around and only ten minutes walk from the Sacre Cleur (all be it up a very high hill).
We got the eurostar into Gare Du Nord and walked everywhere during our stay, the metro is probably the easiest way but you miss so much being underground.
From the station to hotel was 20 minute walk and very easy.
Eiffel Tower was about 30 minute walk from the hotel through a busy shopping area and a beautiful park taking in the arc de triomphe on the way.
We also visted Notre Dame and the Louvre all well within walking distance, just take your time and enjoy Paris.
The hotel was clean and simple as we expected but the staff were lovely and helpful and the room was perfect for sleeping in, it was on the small side but we only needed it for sleep and somewhere to leave our bags. The breakfast in the hotel was pleasent, a typical continental breakfast.
I would definately stay here again, perfect for short breaks to Paris.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davemartin1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The size of the room is amazing, the bed and the air conditioning is ok.
the room is very clean.
The problem of the hotel is the location. The montmarte place is not so safe at night, but very beautiful at night with a lot of bakeries.
The room's view was very bad. We could see the montmartre cemetery...
If you dont mind with grave, ok. If you do, keep the curtains closed.
The price worth all of this...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diogoluism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moscow_RussiaOnIz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#90 of 1,803 in Paris
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#269 of 1,803 in Paris
725 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#272 of 1,803 in Paris
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme

Address: 5, rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Green Hotel in Paris
#92 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#470 Business Hotel in Paris
#481 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#530 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $85 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the Parisian department stores of the Boulevard Haussman and Sacre Coeur Basilica, the Ibis Paris Montmartre hotel is at the foot of Montmartre, close to the Place De Clichy Metro station (lines 2 and 13 direct to the Place De L Etoile and Les Invalides). Book one of our 326 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet (of which 8 are accessible for guests limited mobility) and make use of our facilities, the Le Marche Des Lorettes restaurant, bar, 24hr snacks and public pay parking. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre
Ibis Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing