We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Gold Hotel(Paris)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Maison Souquet(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,685)
Filter reviews
3,685 results
Traveler rating
755
1,995
731
141
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
1,995
731
141
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace de clichymoulin rougemetro stationsacre courerooms are basicthe red light districtbars and restaurantswalking distanceclean hotelstayed here for nightsaround the cornershort staymain attractionscroissantslocation is excellenteiffel towercemetery
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 3,685 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Decent enough for the price I paid.
Not the best maintained rooms that I ever had.
Hot water disappeared on the last day of the stay.
But all in all, a budget hotel is a budget hotel and for the name IBIS stays acceptable.

Room Tip: Demand rooms not facing the highway
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Team-Questrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good location near restaurants, bus, Metro, bank, shops. Staff really helpful. Answered all questions. Stored medicines in fridge. Called taxi. Gave extra pillow - all with a smile. Early check-in was no problem.
We are a late middle aged couple with out adult children. We had 2 rooms; one twin room - small but adequate. Problem with window which was fixed immediately. Overlooking cemetery; quiet.
The second room, a "double" - was, as requested, for people with reduced mobility. Very satisfactory bathroom : spacious, clean, shower stool, wide door. Tiles a little slippery.
Nice clean laminate floor in bedroom. Architecturally, the room was not well thought out. Double bed up against the wall. So one partner had to be extremely ablebodied to get in and out of bed. No bedside locker on that side. Shelf on the other side attached to headboard with a few screws was easily broken and an obstacle to moving the bed in and out. Bed very comfortable. Quiet room overlooking courtyard. Ibis need to employ an expert to design such rooms properly. In essence, this was a single room with a double bed.
Breakfast was satisfactory enough for €9. Queues for the beverege machines on the Sunday morning.
I did not like the restriction on opening the window.
We had a lovely time in Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redm186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very nice Ibis, friendly and helpful staff and a reasonable room. Stayed in a family room with an extra bed for my daughter. Room of Ibis quality but no issues really although I'm not sure the A/C was working. 400 yeards from the Moulin Rouge however made up for it. Area feels vibrant yet safe with some lovely bars and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darreno70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were there 2 adults plus one child in June 2012.
The hotel is placed in a crowd area, but take in consideration that we visited the city all day long it not was a problem. It easy, on the other hand, to reach the city transportation to the city center or other directions (close to the hotel are bus and subway stations).
We visited also Disneyland which is around one hour to drive from the hotel.
The rooms are small, simply, but nice and clean. It was a good choice for us.
Breakfast was very good and a large variety of food.
Reception of the hotel is big and the staff was friendly. For check out we spend few more minutes then normal.
It is difficult, first time, to find the hotel parking place (anyhow you must pay for parking which is not cheaper, but in line with other parking place in Paris).
Overall a good experience for us.

Room Tip: Request a room which is not with the window view to cemetery.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xdmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We Stayed there for 3 nights in Oct and unfortunately had a few issues.
1-Good things about the hotel: a)Very friendly and helpful staff specially Thomas was very helpful b)Excellent breakfast- yummy and fresh croissants. c) close to Montmartre ( a must see in Paris) and just 2 mins walk to two Metro stations.
2-Issues: a) there is no air conditioning as you think, basically the whole year is been divided into winter and summer regardless of how the weather is like. During our stay in mid October weather was very warm (20-22 Celsius) and humid, but we only could use the heater and no cooler! The only way to cool the room was to slightly open the window which of course was not very effective and also added another problem which was very noisy neighbourhood. The hotel is just next to the busy road and there are lots of shops and restaurants which do most of their loading early in the morning.
b) Most nights our bed sheets smelt of cigarettes.
c) we noticed a few hairs from the previous occupier on the bathroom wall on arrival.
d) It was difficult to adjust the shower temperature, it was either very cold or boiling hot.
d) the room isolation is very poor, you can easily hear people talking next room and as this is a big and busy hotel, there are lots of doors slamming most nights.
3-Thing you may want to know: a) The rooms are small and very basic, no tea or coffee, only one English channel, BBC world b) go for high floor rooms facing the cemetery c) This hotel is not that cheap, if you pay 20-30 Euros extra you would find good quality 4 star hotels in Paris, that ‘s what we did. d) there are plenty of sex shops and gens clubs next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for high floor rooms facing the cemetery and away from the lifts.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews