We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Ranked #656 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Long Weekend Break”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is the first time I have stayed in this hotel. It was a very well proportioned room, with excellent facilities. Breakfast is served in the restaurant for an extra 12 Euros, there were plenty of choices and the staff were very helpful.
The local metro station is 'Blanche' which is only 5 minutes walk around the corner, very accessible.
There is a roof terrace on the 8th floor which gives good views of Paris, and is well worth viewing.
My only criticism is there are a large members of the vagrant type community that congregate in the area outside the hotel and can be heard shouting and breaking bottles, which causes much personal annoyance owing to the time of night. The hotel is not at fault, just these noisy people.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecile-Cit-Mont, Responsable réception at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Sir,

Thank you for choosing Citadines Montmartre as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Cécile L, Assistant residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    277
    76
    23
    22
See reviews for
126
214
28
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Convenient to all transport, clean room with kitchenette, nice sized bathroom. Wifi always worked.

We had stayed 11 days. Right smack in the action area with some really great restaurants, supermarket and market closeby. So convenient to the subway station. All the staff were friendly. There's iron/ing board in room, paid parking, printer and complimentary printing in the foyer. Kitchenette was sufficiently equipped except no chopping board. We asked for a quiet room and was put on the second floor which looked into a nice little courtyard area. Room was clean although they only cleaned ours once throughout the 11 day stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecile-Cit-Mont, Responsable réception at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Greetings from Paris,

Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Montmartre. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Cecile L, Assistant residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed at Citadines Montmartre twice. Once for business and the second time for leisure. Both times I truly enjoyed the hospitality. Go to the 8th floor and enjoy the terrace with a great look over the city. Right in the center and good connections with the Metro. Great restaurants in the neighbourhood. Recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcel19670202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecile-Cit-Mont, Responsable réception at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Sir,

Thank you for choosing Citadines Montmartre as your accommodation during your holiday and your business travels in Paris. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Cécile L, Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel made our trip to Paris so much more enjoyable. Easy to get from the Eurostar to the hotel by metro and plenty of activity in the neighbourhood if you don't want to venture out straight away. Hop on/off buses pick up less than 5 minutes walk away and there are a number of good brasserie just close by.

The staff were superb and the rooftop garden was a lovely surprise. It was great weather while there, so this helped, but a great spot to relax and read while taking in the views.

The beds here were some of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Heavenly.

Great family accommodation. As we were on the ground floor we had our own little garden, so were able to enjoy fresh pastry from the boulangerie in our own garden in the mornings. Was absolutely part of the trip rather than just a place to rest our heads.

Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecile-Cit-Mont, Responsable réception at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Greetings from Paris,

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Cecile L, Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This was my second visit to Citadines in Montmartre, it is well situated close to Metro stations Place De Clichy which is line 2 & 13 and Blanche line 2, I recommend you get a 2 or 3 day pass it makes travelling so easy, the hotel is apartment style each suite has a well laid out kitchen with stove fridge and dish washer, there is plenty of utensils and crockery if you wish to prepare meals in your room, The staff are very helpful and speak good English and help you find your way around, there is a continental breakfast where there is a good selections of breads and cold meats and an egg boiler and of course an espresso coffee machine, you can get free coffee and tea 24/7 from this machine. The local shopping centres are good and just a short walk also ATM's the Les Folies Bergeres Moulin Rouge is just round the corner and just down the road is Corcoran's an Irish Pub, grab a voucher from the hotel and you get drinks at happy hour prices any time, and the food is good with massive serves also good English spoken. There were a couple of minor hic-cups so minor I wont mention them had to deduct 1/2 star to allow me to mark higher next visit.
PS You can book a taxi bus to the airport for I think Euro 18 at the hotel.

Room Tip: Get an apartment with a bed rather than a sofa bed if possible, other than that the rooms are good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecile-Cit-Mont, Responsable réception at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Greetings from Paris,

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Cecile L, Assistante Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttar Kashi
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is an ideal suite to spend a few days getting the most out of Paris. It's tricky to find, but well worth the effort. The spacious room layout is better than any I've had. Staff are wonderfully helpful. Get a packet of metro tickets, because the nearby metro stations are convenient to access any place in Paris. The suite comes with a kitchen containing all amenities, and the rooftop terrace is a delightful place to enjoy a private drink or picnic. The neighborhood around the Moulin Rouge gets a little rowdy at night, but Sacre Coure hilltop church is a charming, peaceful nearby walk. This is one of the best values in one of the world's best cities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atmananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecile-Cit-Mont, Responsable réception at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Greetings from Paris,

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Cecile L, Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Especially for families with children, comfortable rooms including many necessary equipments that you will need. Good location and easy walking to many places. The hotel has parking place under the building and internet is speedy. Stuff is helping in the soonest time. Definetly recommending this apart hotel for and affordable price with quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Umut U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline C, Directeur général at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this review, July 26, 2016
Dear Umut U

I am glad to read you comment further to your stay in our Citadines Montmartre.
Our establishment is now fully refursbished, do not hesitate to have a look on our website.


We look froward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#502 of 1,801 in Paris
1,033 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
#444 of 1,801 in Paris
498 reviews
Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
#991 of 1,801 in Paris
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#55 of 1,801 in Paris
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Montmartre Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Montmartre Paris

Property: Citadines Montmartre Paris
Address: 16 avenue Rachel, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#517 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Montmartre Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a residential street 2 steps away from place Clichy, Citadines Montmatre Paris sits at the foot of the Butte Montmartre, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Europe and Trinité business areas. Montmartre may be famous for its maze of narrow streets and staircases, its vineyard and authentic village atmosphere, where imposing Haussmann and 1930s style buildings rub shoulders with charming houses and tiny gardens; But it's also renowned for its night life- the multitude of cabarets, cafés with resident portraitists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Montmartre Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Montmartre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing