We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closest thing to home in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Ranked #644 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We choose this hotel for our family trip to Paris in September 2011 on ratings and reviews it got and generally it lived up to expectations.

Stayed in 1 bedroom apartment on top floor.

Pros: Location in a quiet street with easy access to central part via Metro (station Clichy); A nice terrace for breakfast or evening glass of wine; Fully equipped kitchen for cooking sea food and fish our style; Good choice of restaurants close by (Wepler and Leon specially recommended); Helpful staff

Cons: The carpet was in need of cleaning with bad smell if the air con was off; Frying pan with Teflon coating badly scratched

Room Tip: Top floor apartments have nice terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zed61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien R, Directeur général at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Citadines Montmartre Paris as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

We are really pleased by your feedback on our residence.

All the team is very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future

Best regards.

Roxane Urbin-Erard
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 545 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2011

Had a 1 night stay at the citadines which cost 239 Euro which I feel is to expensive for what was on offer! I arrived half an hour after the check in time and the appartment was not ready so I had to wait a further half hour before I could get in the appartment. The apartment however was clean and comfortable with kitchen fridge microwave and other cooking facilities. There was a double bed and a pull out sofa in the living room. The hotel itself is in a quiet street but Just around the corner there are a lot of strip clubs and lap dancing bars so probably not the best location for families.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisburbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien R, Directeur général at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Citadines Montmartre Paris as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

We are really pleased by your feedback on our residence.

All the team is very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future

Best regards.

Roxane Urbin-Erard
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Tucked away on a little side street adjacent to the intersection of Rue Caulaincourt and Boulevard de Clichy, this gem of a hotel is a great place to stay for your first visit in Paris. Reasonably priced (my wife and I paid €800 for a 7 night stay, it is within very easy walking distance of all of the sites, sounds and aromas of Montmartre. We found the staff to be pleasant, patient with those trying to communicate through broken French, and more than willing to offer courteous assistance in English. Service is available 24 hours in both French and English from the lobby desk, on either side of which lie the hotel breakfast buffet and a small business centre with two computers and a printer. Our room, typical of those in this "Apart'hotel" featured a spacious kitchenette with fridge, hot plate and cupboards fully stocked with dishes, flat and glassware. The kitchenette and the room as a whole were sparkling clean. A big flat screen tv, radio and internet connection were welcome, although little used during our stay with all of Paris beckoning from the window. The large shower and sink area was directly beside the bedroom, with the toilet in a separate small room on the far side of the kitchenette - a very nice arrangement for those couples consisting of an early riser and a partner who prefers to sleep in.
The beautiful Boulevard de Clichy is a hop, skip and a jump from the front door, and offers a wonderful central promenade for a leisurely stroll. There, you will find the Metro only few minutes away, allowing guests of the hotel to be on the train and headed off to explore the rest of Paris within moments of leaving the front door. If you're looking to explore the neighborhood around the hotel, the Cemetery of Montmartre is at the doorstep and features a unique experience for those accustomed to sprawling suburban burial places. More excitingly, you can find the Moulin Rouge only a five minute walk along the Boulevard de Clichy, along with countless cafes, bakeries and small shops lining tributary streets. The Basilica de Sacre Coeur and the narrow cobblestone streets of the hill itself are only a little further.
In all, this is a great place to stay for those with middle class tastes. The local is phenomenal, the comfort excellent and the price exceptional. My wife and I loved it so much, that we'll be staying there again next year.

Room Tip: If possible, avoid a room facing onto Rue Rachel. This quiet little street has a few cafes and can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cityhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien R, Directeur général at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Citadines Montmartre Paris as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

We are really pleased by your feedback on our residence.

All the team is very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future

Best regards.

Roxane Urbin-Erard
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Was fortunate enough and had the pleasure of staying in Citadines Aparthotel at Montmartre for two weeks. Our room overlooked the famous Montmartre Cemetery and consisted of a large comfortable lounge room with TV and stereo, a small meal preparation area, a toilet housed in it's own room, a large bathroom and a good sized bedroom which housed two king sized single beds, which can be pushed together. Internet was provided at no additional cost in our room. Internet and computers were available free in the lobby. A self help laundry is available at a charge as well. The staff were friendly and helpful. This property has my whole-hearted recommendation.

Room Tip: Room 413 was great for two people for an extended stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien R, Directeur général at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Citadines Montmartre Paris as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

We are really pleased by your feedback on our residence.

All the team is very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future

Best regards.

Roxane Urbin-Erard
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

The staff was friendly and helpful. It is 3 min walk from Moulin Rouge and about 5 min to the subway. You do drive by the Red light district from the Euro Train terminal, but that is the only time you will see it unless you walk down that way. The area opposit the Moulin Rouge is quinte and friendly. The area is really nice. Lots of restaurnats and cafes. Our room had a view of the Cementary and we did not mind. It was quite, clean and large by european standards. We had our own bedroom and the kids slept on the pull out sofa. It's like a trundle bed, so they had their own beds. They were quite comfortable. Kitchen had the necessites. Would recommend and will definitely book them again.

Room Tip: Make sure to specifiy the age of your children so they know the size of beds you need. A quad room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lumarm_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien R, Directeur général at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Citadines Montmartre Paris as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

We are really pleased by your feedback on our residence.

All the team is very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future

Best regards.

Roxane Urbin-Erard
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stay was Sept 14-21/11 and loved our experience. Travelled with a friend but booked seperate rooms. Everything was great---location, quiet, clean, comfortable, convenient and great staff. Shopped daily and prepared the odd meal and snack in the kitchenet. Some decent bistros in the area especially the little Indian restaurant around the corner. Loved access to the coffee/tea in the breakfast room and the computers in the lobby every night. Small souvenir shops a short block away are open until midnight with great prices. The only thing I would change is to have 1 English channel on the TV but aside from that, our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindavpastandpresent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien R, Directeur général at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Citadines Montmartre Paris as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

We are really pleased by your feedback on our residence.

All the team is very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future

Best regards.

Roxane Urbin-Erard
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We were looking for a balance between a reasonable room rate, location and quality of hotel and we found it in this hotel. The general neighborhood is interesting and quite lively, with great access to a few metro stations, so all of Paris is quite accessible from the location. There are many different types of restaurants to choose from in the area, as well as neighborhood grocery stores (which we used since we had a kitchnette in our room).

The hotel and room were very clean and quite comfortable. The roof-top terrace was very quiet with a great panoramic view. A great place to read a book or just have some quiet time. Free coffee all day is available in the hotel which was appreciated. There is a breakfast buffet which costs 13 euros, which we didn't try (seemed to pricey for what is was).

We also found all the staff to be quite polite, friendly and helpful.

We had a very positive experience at the Citadines Montmartre overall and had a great experience in Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank TorTravellerToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien R, Directeur général at Citadines Montmartre Paris, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Citadines Montmartre Paris as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

We are really pleased by your feedback on our residence.

All the team is very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future

Best regards.

Roxane Urbin-Erard
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Montmartre
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
#623 of 1,802 in Paris
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#503 of 1,802 in Paris
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Montmartre Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Montmartre Paris

Address: 16 avenue Rachel, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#516 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $112 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Montmartre Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a residential street 2 steps away from place Clichy, Citadines Montmatre Paris sits at the foot of the Butte Montmartre, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Europe and Trinité business areas. Montmartre may be famous for its maze of narrow streets and staircases, its vineyard and authentic village atmosphere, where imposing Haussmann and 1930s style buildings rub shoulders with charming houses and tiny gardens; But it's also renowned for its night life- the multitude of cabarets, cafés with resident portraitists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Montmartre Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Montmartre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing