We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$136
View deal
Mercure
$130
View deal
Expedia.com
$136
View deal
Hotels.com$136
Priceline$136
travelup.com$153
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,244)
Filter reviews
3,244 results
Traveler rating
1,199
1,364
428
127
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,199
1,364
428
127
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moulin rouge sacre coeur place de clichy privilege room eiffel tower metro station separate room lots of restaurants crepes around the corner croissants few minutes walk toilet french neighborhood euro minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 3,244 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2019

We were in a Privilege Room with an Eiffel Tower view. The location is close to the Moulin Rouge and not too far of a walk to Sacre-Coeur. The staff were very helpful and had an anniversary surprise set up in our room (Thank-you Kenza).
There is so much too see within a few kilometers.

Room tip: We were on the 8th floor Privilege room for an awesome Eiffel Tower view
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank traveler321_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clémence T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We are delighted that you chose the Mercure Paris Montmartre to celebrate your birthday and you can count on me to pass on your thanks to Kenza.
See you soon in Paris !
Clémence, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019 via mobile

Great location walking distance to the art district, sacre coeur. Had a fabulous view of the tour eiffel although a distance to walk, moulin rouge walking distance.
Staff friendly, breakfast fabulous all you could ask for

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Cher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clémence T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Thank you so much for this very nice comment and recommendation !
We are delighted that you enjoyed the view on the Eiffel Tower from our rooms.

We look forward to welcome you again during your next Parisian visits !

Clémence, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

This hotel is perfectly located close to the Moulin Rouge, restaurants, the subway and the Open Tour hop-on bus stop. (Beware- its competitor, Big Bus, allows hopping off, but not hopping on at some of its Montmartre stops). There’s even an excellent small Chinese restaurant across a side street from the hotel. Although the hotel is not in central Paris, our very modern room even had a view of the Eiffel Tower. I especially cannot thank Bruna enough for making our Paris holiday so enjoyable. She and Melissa helped us find places, get tickets, arrange transportation, and made our stay very memorable. They both deserve the highest praise! Bruna even helped move us to a room closer to the elevator because my husband has trouble walking. She didn’t seem to have any days off during the whole week we were there, so if she isn’t the manager, she should be! I would highly recommend this hotel, and we hope to return in the future.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MA2267
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clémence T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Hello,
Thank you so much for your very nice review and recommendation !
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. You can count on me to convey your compliments to our team and especially to Bruna and Melissa.
We will be glad to welcome you again soon at the Mercure Paris Montmartre.
Clémence, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clémence T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for work. Staff is just not helpful. The go to response is “not possible” and “no”. One of the team members lied to me about the taxi service she called for me. Why??? The responses do not make sense, are rude and the service is just way below what anyone should expect for the price of this hotel.

Just like other guests, I complained about the bed being too hard (I couldn’t sleep and really need the rest while working). No help. The bed is like sleeping on the floor.

Also, the soap wasn’t refilled for 3 days but that was the least of my worries.

Very uncomfortable stay - won’t be returning.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank BackpackofMemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews