We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$138
View deal
Expedia.com
$137
View deal
Mercure
$131
View deal
Hotels.com$137
travelup.com$153
Priceline$138
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,244)
Filter reviews
3,244 results
Traveler rating
1,199
1,364
428
127
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,199
1,364
428
127
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moulin rouge sacre coeur place de clichy privilege room eiffel tower metro station separate room lots of restaurants crepes around the corner croissants few minutes walk toilet french neighborhood euro minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 3,244 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2019

This hotel was Awesome! They met are accommodations as we are from Texas and felt it was hot in the bedroom. The gentleman kindly found us a fan and brought it to our room. We also did not have the adapter for electronics and asked to borrow and without hesitation the staff did. Great location walking distance close to sub, food and bars.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank bianca366
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clémence T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Thank you very much Bianca for this very nice grade following your stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre.
Positive feedback like yours is a real source of motivation for our teams
We will be happy to welcome you again soon !
Clémence, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Hi. My daughter and I recently had a very enjoyable stay at the Mercure Montmartre, as a treat to celebrate her 18th birthday. On arrival there, we were given a room upgrade and a little present for daughter's 18th. This was hugely appreciated, and got our trip off to a really great start. The staff are very polite, courteous and helpful. Thanks in particular to Jordan for the very warm welcome, and for making our stay extra special!
The room was lovely and very clean. I loved all the little extra touches, like the high quality toiletries and coffee machine (which could also simply heat the water for tea, if coffee isn't your thing). There was also a fridge with complimentary refreshments, and perfect for keeping fresh milk, for said tea! The safe also came in very handy.
Wifi was excellent and never cut out, unlike many other hotels I've stayed at.
Bed was comfortable, thus ensuring a good night's sleep. The hotel was also lovely and quiet inside.
We loved the breakfast and the choice was good too; there was always plenty of food, providing you with the perfect start to a day's sightseeing.
The location is good, and the closest metro station (Place de Clichy) is a couple minutes' walk away. The area is more Pigalle than Montmartre (the Moulin Rouge is round the corner!), and as such is a bit sleazy at night, with all the sex shops. My teenage daughter wasn't a fan, but this was her first time in Paris, and I am well enough acquainted with it to know that it's perfectly safe. And the seediness is easily avoided, if like my daughter you have no wish to embrace it :)
There is also plenty of places to eat and drink locally, plus a Monoprix supermarket on the main Street near the Moulin Rouge/Blanche metro station. Paris really is incredibly expensive these days, so I found it helped to be able to pack the odd picnic with fresh ingredients from the supermarket, or even just buy treats and bottles of water for the room.
I hope this review helps, and if you have already booked or are thinking of booking, please don't be put off by the more negative reviews. The hotel itself is beautiful and I wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view. Although the outside can be noisy, the double-glazing is excellent, and we didn't hear a thing.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lardylegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clémence T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Hello,
Thank you very much for your nice and complete review ! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. You can count on me to convey your compliments to our team and especially to Jordan.
We will be glad to welcome you again soon at the Mercure Paris Montmartre.
Best regards,
Clémence, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

A good hotel located near by Sacre Coeur, comfortable and clean rooms. Nice decoration and facilities including co-working space. An odd point is you may find it crowded during the breakfast and the number of staff isn’t enough to support the number of people.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank rog_rior163
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Stayed for a long weekend - breakfast was below average and some of the staff were not very helpful but overall enjoyed the stay and would recommend. I would book another Mercure hotel based in this stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Kate U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

We have stayed many times at this hotel over the past 2 decades and are always more than satisfied, BUT, this time there was a broken shower in our room and repeated requests, to front desk staff and the floor manager over four days had the result of nothing being done to rectify the problem. A plumber did call on the room, but said he would return the next morning as he was unable to repair the fault. HE DID NOT RETURN, and the fault remained so for the rest of our stay. Luckily as we are expert bricoleurs and the fault was not insurmountable,we were able to sort the problem with a small length of string.
Otherwise the stay was more than pleasant, the staff were more than courteous and in the main, helpful. The general public areas are clean and tidy. The Bar is good with an outside terrace, but a little pricey.
Breakfast is something to behold, fantastic. Hot cooked food, unlimited hot drinks, cold buffets and breads make for a very wholesome start to the day.
Even with the niggles at the start of this review, I have no hesitation of recommending this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank le-dolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clémence T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Hello
Thank you for this very good grade and recommendation.
Please accept our apologies for the situation encountered about the broken shower in your room. Of course, it is abnormal that the problem has not been solved by our teams and I am sorry for the inconveniences.
Your remark has been forwarded to our technical manager so that it does not happen again.
Despite this, we are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to see you again soon in Montmartre.
Best regards,
Clémence, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews