We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #390 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Very nice hotel, good sized rooms, clean, and a great location We walked a lot while in Paris. We found the hotel close by many sites. We were in walking distance to the Sacre Coeur and the artists district. The specialty shops were just amazing. No big supermarkets around. We spent a whole afternoon going into the shops. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the Moulin Rouge. And we were in walking distance to Paris's largest department store.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank nan61743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Nan61743,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions with travellers.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel.

Your feedback means a lot to us as your satisfaction is our priority, we are sharing your great comments with our team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

621 - 627 of 2,491 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have just returned from a 6 week honeymoon in Europe, and have stayed at 3 Mercure hotels during that time. 2 of them charged our credit card twice, and one had very faulty air conditioning resulting in no sleep as we were too hot. So we thought, 3rd time lucky...

Our welcome at the hotel was efficient and speedy, for which we were grateful having arrived on a hot day, on flight from Rome. Our room was lovely, as we have found all Mercure rooms to be, with a handwritten welcome note, and chocolates! What a wonderful start! And then we turned on the air con. Nothing. Tried again, it 'came on' at about 22C, according to the dial, and we could barely feel it, so we went for a walk, hoping that when we got back we would straight away be able to feel






the cool. Unfortunately this did not happen. The room was stifling. So we went downstairs, and were told a mechanic could look at it in the morning. I explained that my husband has a heart condition, and needed air con (one of reasons we booked this hotel), and the receptionist kindly offered us another room on 2nd floor, which was fine with us, and then changed her mind and upgraded us to a Privilege room on 8th floor.







The air con in that room was only marginally better, and by this time we had begun to lose faith with air con systems in Europe, and despite the shortcomings of this room, we didn't want to waste any more of our precious holiday moving rooms yet again. I have no doubt, however, that had we gone back to reception, we would have been offered another room, but we seriously doubted any would be better. We did mention the substandard air con when checking out and were told that we were not the only people that morning to have complained about it. How disappointing.





Other than that, the room was fine. Our upgraded room did not appear larger than superior room, but that doesn't bother us. Great size for Paris, plenty of space. For me, the best feature of this, and of the other Mercure hotels we stayed at, is the bed! Wonderfully comfortable (unfortunately we were awake a lot because of the heat...)






One thing I don't understand about Mercure hotels is why they provide a fantastic coffee machine (in this case Nespresso), and then only provide tacky paper cups (which don't fit and which we needed to squash to fit under!)

location of hotel was great, some people are worried about it being in red light district but we didnt encounter any problems. The area was vibrant and exciting.

Please don't think we are whingers looking for free upgrades. We are ordinary people who have saved hard for the holiday of a lifetime, having to plan meticulously due to my husband's health issues, and for us, the lack of sleep due to air con problems has a detrimental effect on his health, and spoils what should have and could have been a first class experience

Room Tip: Check the air con before unpacking:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank karalynbice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Karalynbice,

We are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience encountered with the airconditioning during your stay, and the consequences on your husband's health. We beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.
We are currently repairing our airconditioning system to allow our guests to cool more their rooms.

Regarding, the Nespresso coffee machine and the paper cups provided, it is for sustainable development and to make takeaway coffee. In september, we will provide smaller paper cups for being easier to use.

However, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your room as well as the quality of the bed.

Please be assured that your opinion is very important for us in order to check regularly the quality of our service and to improve it.

We hope to welcome you anew and to earn your trust.

Best regards,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

travelled as family in july.
very good location/great staff/fantastic breakfast.
when i compare this with a four star hotel in London where I was two weeks ago,
it 's way far.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sadi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Sadi,

Thank you very much for your comments about the Mercure Paris Montmartre hotel.

Your feedback means a lot to us as your satisfaction is our priority.

We hope to be pleased of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Booked an un named hotel through a 3rd party website ahead of a trip to Paris in January. It turned out to be the Mercure Monmartre. Really good, modern hotel. Very good sized rooms, especially for central Paris, with a brand new feel. Only 100 yards or so from the Metro meant it was very easy for us to navigate our way there after arriving at CDG airport. The hotel was brilliantly located for us, allowing us to visit everywhere we wanted in a short time frame. Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coeure are literally a few minutes walk away. Only downside if any was that the continental breakfast was very expensive. Much better value to be had at the many cafes in the local area.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PaulandAnjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Paul and Anjy,

We thank you for taking the time to share a review regarding your recent stay among us.

It is a real pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay here !

Indeed, the subway station "Place de Clichy" is very near our hotel and you can get the airport in 45 minutes.

On the occasion of a new stay among us, we invite you to discover our " Express& Co" breakfast which is composed of a hot drink, orange juice, bread, pastries and jam for 8 euros.

We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon,

Sincerely,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed for one night here having stayed for 4 night immediately before at the Mercure hotel just nearby in rue de Rome. This hotel is better located if you want to be closer access to the many things going on in the area. Hotel is just 100 yds from the Moulin Rouge, a steady walk to Sacre Coeur and 100 yds from place de Clichy metro station.
As others have written reception is different with staff checking you in with their tablets. I popped in after booking on line the night before at 10.30am and was fortunate that my room was available. Room had king size bed with plenty of room (twice the size of my room at the mercure Rome) and all the usual stuff you night expect at this type of hotel ie air conditioning, fridge (not stocked) safe wifi etc etc.
After a good night's sleep breakfast was a joy. Wonderful relaxing room with interested staff on level 1 - and one could wish to have on offer. Breakfast at the Rome was good but this room is exceptional - spacious, restful yet very functional. Someone has made a real effort here. Very good hotel would be happy to stay here again,

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Paul,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment about your stay with us.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the room as well as the breakfast.

Your feedback means a lot to us as your satisfaction is our priority.

We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.

Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at the Mercure on the tail end of our trip, and wanted to stay in a different area of town than at the beginning of our trip (see review for Hotel Les Dames du Pantheon). This hotel seems to cater to business travelers, but it was also fine for our family with 2 older teenagers. Definitely would not recommend for small children. We had 2 rooms next to each other, though not adjoining. The rooms and beds were comfortable. Only criticisms were that the towels were paper-thin, and the bathtub enclosures were inadequate to keep water from running onto the floor. Seems like both of those issues could be fixed....

The day before our departure, the front desk staff arranged for a shuttle to take us to the airport, but it never showed. As there was a several-day rail strike going on, we were lucky to find a passing taxi with room enough for 4 suitcases. Definitely must plan ahead if strikes are occurring.

Very good location, easy walk to the Metro, Sacre Couer, shops, restaurants, and Moulin Rouge. We walked downhill to the Galleries Lafayette, but took Metro back. In this part of town, the Metro is much more crowded with commuters, so be prepared for the crush of people at rush hours. Literally, commuters push their way onto the cars. We lived in N. California for 10+ years, and I commuted on BART every day. Only time I saw crowds act like that was when the Bay Bridge was out due to earthquake.

Ate dinner at a small restaurant around the corner (see review for Le Bouclard) - wonderful meal. Ice is available at the bar on the second floor. It also serves food, which we tried one evening when we didn't feel like going out (plus the World Cup games were on, and the bar has a big screen TV). TV - great. Food - definitely not. Should have gone out.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the 5th floor. Initially they gave us rooms that sounded like they were together...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Katleen,

All the team of the Mercure Paris Montmartre thanks you for aking the time to share your review.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the rooms as well as the location of our hotel.

However, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that occurred in your bathroom. Our technical and housekeeping managers have been adviced of your comments regarding the bathtub and the towels. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken.

We Hope you will give us a renewed opportunity to welcome you.

Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

4 night stay, Check in was a breeze. Beds was too firm for me, did not have restful nights. Bath tub was dangerously narrow and high, had to be very careful not to slip. In the raunchy part of town. Close to bus and metro.

Room Tip: Check to see if they have different bathtub options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ac0res
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to hear that your bathtub did not meet your expectations. Our housekeeping team could have bring you a non slip mat. Please, feel free to ask for a shower on the occasion of your next stay.

We hope to be pleased of welcoming you very soon,

Sincerely,

Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#258 of 1,805 in Paris
747 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#257 of 1,805 in Paris
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#50 of 1,805 in Paris
911 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#354 of 1,805 in Paris
2,253 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#275 of 1,805 in Paris
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Paris
#252 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#287 Business Hotel in Paris
#343 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $121 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing