We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,809)
Filter reviews
2,810 results
Traveler rating
993
1,246
374
106
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
1,246
374
106
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moulin rouge sacre coeur place de clichy privilege room eiffel tower metro station sex shops the red light district separate toilet modern hotel coffee machine lots of restaurants superior room mini fridge crepes breakfast room around the corner
Filter
Updating list...
830 - 835 of 2,810 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

It has a really good location and there are 2 metros nearby. It is not very far from the Gare du nord (euro star station). The room is fabulous and the bed is very comforting. There are many restaurants are nearby as well (Japanese, Chinese, French, Italian etc). Staffs are helpful too.

The only thing I would complain about is they do not offer many utility.. such as comb, toothpaste, toothbrush sleepers etc.. they only have two simple shampoo & bath gel and two thin plastic cup.

To conclude, it is a very nice hotel and worth going back.

Room tip: Higher floors will be better... as I live on the 4th, I can still clearly see the people in the building across the street.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with travelers.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our location. Indeed, there are only 5 subway stops to arrive to the Gare du Nord (Eurostar and Thalys station). That is meaning you need only 15 minutes to get the Gare du Nord Station.

Concerning the amenities, our Superior rooms offer shampoo, bath shower and soap. However, our Privilege rooms offer sleepers, bathrobe, body lotion, shoe shine and vanity kit.

Whatever, we have toothbrush, paste tooth and other amenities at the reception desk. So during your next stay among us, please don't hesitate to ask reception for it.

We hope to be pleased of welcoming you very soon,
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Recently visited for a long weekend. Booked the privilege room and had an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower. Nice little extras in the room, espresso machine, complimentary mini bar drinks, iPhone docking station (although iPhone 4 connection, you can use Bluetooth with an iPhone 5). Took breakfast in our room so choice was limited as opposed to going to the restaurant buffet. Clean, modern with pleasant staff. A great location with nice local cafés and restaurants and moments from the metro.

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank M_Christodoulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read you enjoyed your weekend in Paris and in your Privilege room!

Thank you very much for mentionning our great location and our nice area!

We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed here about six months ago on a family vacation. I liked the location, was easy to get around and plenty of souvenir shops nearby which I liked. Breakfast was pretty good, nothing over the top but still quite nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Only downside was the size of the washroom. My knees almost touched the doors while using it. I'd still stay there again though, definitely worth it.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kornuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor!
We are glad to read you enjoyed your room, the breakfast and the location.
We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon!
Yours faithfully,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Recently stayed here with 8 others in the party to watch the defeat by France......anyway that's another story!! Nice quiet comfortable room, excellent shower! Lots of good local bars in the area which are similarly expansive to the rest of Paris. Very nice breakfast served and very pleasant staff who were great dealing with our slightly drunken group. Close to Metro. Would stay again. Well done !!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarlB733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Karl,
Indeed, a defeat for your team but we hope a great stay in Paris! You enjoyed our location and the breakfast so we are glad to meet your expectation!
We are all looking forward to welcome you!
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I'm so glad we chose this hotel for our trip to celebrate our wedding anniversary in Paris. We were upgraded to a prestige room on the 8th floor and although we didn't have a proper view of one of the main attractions we had a lovely view across the city.

The staff in reception were very helpful when we arrived. They checked us in quickly and efficiently and gave us a map so we could find our way around.

The room was clean, warm and very comfortable and surprisingly big for a central Paris hotel. This was without a doubt the best hotel we have stayed at in Paris for a long time. We had a coffee maker which was great for breakfast. We had a fridge which we could use to store our own drinks and although it was empty when we arrived, it was filled with soft drinks and water for the other 2 days.

Would really recommend this hotel to anyone. The area is lively and full of bars and restaurants. Some people complain about it being close to Pigalle but the reality is that you don't have to go there if it offends you. Montmartre and the Sacre Coeur are a short walk away and the metro at Place de Cliché is only 5 minutes away with central Paris just 15 minutes on the Metro.

We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sallywt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Sally,

We are very glad to read your delicious review. Thank you for giving some specification about our location and area!

You have good memories of your stay among us and your Privilege room meets your expectations, it is the best reward for us.

We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon!

Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews